$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

3 stars
View map of 5002 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krbob
Business
Fruendswood
Nov 23, 2010

Good

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG WHITE
Business
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS TX
Nov 23, 2010

HOILDAY INN RESORT ON HE BEACH

ITS WAS THE BEST STAY EVER IN GALVESTON EVERYBODY WAS SO NICE THEY MADE OUR STAY A PLEASURE WILL STAY THERE EVERY TIME WE GO TO GALVESTON THE HOLIDAY INN RESORT ON THE BEACH WAS THE BOMB ,AWESOME PLEASE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

GO AND CHECK IT OUT IT WAS THE BOMB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview, Texas
Oct 13, 2010

Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ONtheBEACH

Balcony with excellent view of gulf!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best seafood resturants close at 9:00 p.m. on off-season week-nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buda TX
Aug 23, 2010

Disappointing Accommodations

[...] We were told that our room would not be ready till later due to high numbers of people leaving and coming in. When we came back my wife informed them that we were to get a room with a good view and the clerk said well I put you up as high as I could because we have 100 teachers coming in. He then told my wife all rooms had good views. Our good view was on 4th floor right above air condition units on main building. The teacher's money must be better then ours. We generally travel with much less expensive rooms but since we were going on a cruise, we decided to the pay the extra. We basically got a Motel 6 room for three times the amount. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Location

Great location. Close to everything. Good pillows & comfortable mattress. Short walk to the beach & good pool. We will stay here again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Prairie,TX
Aug 22, 2010

Perfect Location!

Hotel was in a very good location and had a very nice pool. They only bad things about this hotel was the room wasn't as clean as it should have been (bathroom mirror was filthy). The hotel has a laundry area but no change machine and the front desk was not able to make change. Also had requested a portable crib but due to us checking in after 11pm we were told that housekeeping had already gone for the day and they did not have any access to one. Over all I was still pleased with the hotel for the price. After reading the other reviews on other hotels this would be my 1st choice if I returned to Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Richland Hills, Texas
Aug 11, 2010

Comfort and Convenience

This hotel is conveniently located on Galveston's sea wall. For the most part, we were pleased with our room and service. The only DAILY inconvenience was trying to get four sets of towels each day versus three...our maid, although very kind, didn't speak English and was unable to understand what we needed. All-in-all: Nice hotel, wonderful location and great prices!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alvin Texas
Aug 6, 2010

Great stay!!!

Our stay was perfect. When we arrived they were able to get us an early check in! Our room was clean and spacious. Everyone was friendly. We love the drinks at the pool. We will be back!!! If you want a great stay at a great price...choose Holiday Inn in Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott B.
Business
Frisco, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Nice view of the Gulf and seawall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's Seafood was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sneezy James
Business
thibodaux, Louisiana
Jul 17, 2010

The good, bad, real ugly!

We stayed mostly around the beach and hotel. [...] We inherited one of the rooms facing a roof with air conditioners, satelite dish, trash, and right over the storage area for broken down equipment and furniture and repair area for the hotel. Not a pleasant front beach room view as stated in the Hotel advertisement. There were roaches in the bathroom, flies in the room, no microwave, and no vent in the bathroom. The front desk manager was suppose to contact us that same day or in the morning to change rooms, but I had to take matters into my own hands and speak to the hotel manager on the second day. So we really wasted mosted of the first & second day waiting and moving to a decent room. Even around the pool, the hotel tried to enforce purchase policy on all non-alcholic & alcholic drinks and food from them which is outrageous when you are vacationing with a family. Do they expect your family to stay in the room all the time? The new room assignmet was a big improvement and should have been assigned in the first place. Still, the issue of food and drinks around the pool is an issue for any family and the economy of traveling on vacation. These rules are too stressful on families trying to vacation in this economy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top