$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

3 stars
View map of 5002 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring Chicks
Business
Allen, TX
Mar 21, 2014

Steal of a Deal!

We were so pleased with our Galveston getaway this week. My daughters (9 & 11) and I stayed ON THE SEAWALL for a great price. The hotel's normal Spring Break rate was $250ish. We got a steal at $120/night. The room was nice. We noticed EVERY room has a great ocean view because of the hotel's design. Most rooms have balconies with chairs as well. It was very clean and the housekeeping staff was on top of their game. One slight drawback was not having access to Disney channels without paying $15 for the daily Disney package. We made it through the evenings with the free Kids channels. Also, our wall unit a/c was a little wonky. It kept the room cold, but made some peculiar noises -the blower/fan part I think. It's not fair to complain too much because we never told the hotel staff. Location is excellent-close to the Rainforest Cafe, IHOP, crosswalk to the beach, Subway, Pizza Hut, gift shop, Galveston Convention Center, etc. You could save a few dollars by stocking up at the Kroger close by and using the microwave and fridge to prepare food. Amenities-my daughters LOVED the arcade - had 10 games I think. The restaurant on site is nice and affordable. My only complaint is that the Kids Club happened to be closed the 2 days we were there during Spring Break (boo!) The on site gift shop was also closed so you couldn't get those last minute sundries without a hike to Krogers. Overall-it was a BLAST! We had fun on the beach and look forward to visiting again this summer-hopefully with more bargain basement rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawk13
Business
Lindale, TX
Jun 21, 2013

just like the commercial - the good news is that i got a great night of sleep

The staff was wonderful, the swimming pool was a little crowded for my preference, but the room was great and the beds where wonderful. I usually don't sleep well unless I am in my own bed, but you could not hear any outside noises inside the room and the bed was very comfortable. Got a great night sleep. The only complaint I had was that I wanted to see a movie on TV, but $16 was just too much for me to spend for a movie. Up to $5 is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bb glo glo
Business
Houston , California
Jun 18, 2013

weekend get away with Aunt

we had a very nice time the staff was professional very knowledgeable about many questions we had. The doorman Ed was great , so was Vanessa , Skylar was the best . Barbara & Gloria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrJMcCoy205
Business
Katy, Texas
May 31, 2013

Great place to stay in Galvaston for price!!

Everything was great, the only reason for not having a full 5 stars is because our bathtub wouldn't drain the last night or day and we had to shower at the pool but that was at the end and we just dealt with, other than that everything was great especially the staff!! They were all very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Warf was an amazing dining experience, with the pier view, the great food and excellent service we will be going back next time we are on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sugar1981
Business
Houston Tx
May 26, 2013

very nice

I loved it. great view near restuarts beach access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texasgirl1
Business
merkel tx
Nov 5, 2012

fantastic getaway

it was a great experience i love my stay fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

i loved my trip to galveston the hotel was great i would recommend the stay and i will be returning for future stays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gay K
Business
Houston TX
Oct 15, 2012

Not Gay Friendly

The hotel is beautiful but, while swimming in the bar pool after dark. I was told that I was not allowed to be close to my Wife. but yet they had minors in a hot tub all over each other. Why was that ok but I was yelled at by the staff for kissing my Wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny.55
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 28, 2012

Needs that Special Something.....

The room was nice, however, our room overlooked the electrical/control room/pool functionality equipment. While we could see the gulf, it wasn't a pretty site. Also, there was only sweet and low in the coffee bar in the room. After 7am or so, coffee was put out near the lobby, however, IT REALLY WASN'T COFFEE; BUT COFFEE FLAVORED WATER IF YOU ASK ME. I had to purchase a real cup of coffee from Starbucks. It wasn't close to the hotel at all. We were in Galveston before taking a cruise. I will not stay there again. I'll try the San Luis next time; or go back to Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk over to the Hilton or the San Luis.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super traveler babe
Business
Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Nice

Enjoyed the stay. Great location and easy access to the beach. Definetly recommend,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

several restuarants and bars located within a block away from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janeo number two
Business
deer park, tx.
Aug 12, 2012

escape

Absolutely wonderful!!! The food was better than ever!!! And very well priced... We've stayed next door a few times, and The Holiday Inn is by far better!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top