$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

3 stars
8628 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
77 reviews
great getaway

very good experience at this hotel ,no problems, good people. See full review

  • Frank and Rafis
  • Oct 1, 2013
great hotel

everything was great had a wonderful time with family See full review

  • JessGon
  • Aug 9, 2013
Enjoy Truly Great Value at Our Galveston Seawall Hotel Galveston, Texas is a small, romantic island tucked deep in the heart of south Texas, offering 32 miles of beautiful beaches, exciting entertainment and quality restaurants and shopping, and the new Holiday Inn Express® hotel on Galveston's Seawall Boulevard gives you easy access to it all at a price that won't break the budget. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location and quality amenities keep them productive. Businesses and universities near the hotel include Galveston College, Texas A&M at Galveston, University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard. A 24-hour Business Center and a 1,500 sq ft meeting room with space for 150 are also available on-site. Whether you're enjoying a refreshing vacation or embarking from the Port of Galveston, our hotel offers you a great stay at a great price. Our prime location allows you to relax on your balcony and watch the ocean waves crash, and we are close to numerous attractions the whole family can enjoy, including Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Stewart Beach, Galveston Island Ferry and much more. Our hotel provides great amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a free hot breakfast bar, 24-hour gift shop, Fitness Center and outdoor pool and whirlpool, so make your reservations today to enjoy the best stay Galveston, TX hotels have to offer!

Hotel Map

29.253 -94.8502
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 42.00, MI, N; George Bush, (IAH), 71.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
divas moms
austin tx
Aug 19, 2014

great hotel

very clean, when I needed assistance with anything someone was always there to help. I recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool dad49
Galveston, Tx
Jul 29, 2014

Awesome time & will return again!

We were very comfortable & will return again and stay at Holiday Inn Express thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IAmSamIAm
Houston, TX
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The room and common areas were clean, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. As a single mom traveling with 2 daughters, safety was very important. The underground parking was well lit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family fun2014
galveston
Feb 22, 2014

getaway

morning staff somewhat friendly, good location, would choose the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Garden rainforest cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabe T Stud
Alvin, TX
Jan 23, 2014

Great Stay! Great Location!

My son and I like to try random hotels in the area just for fun. I took him to Galveston this time, and he loves Holiday Inns, so we picked this one. It was awesome. The room was clean, the staff was super friendly, and you can't beat the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norberto special dad
Texas
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect Family getaway

Everything was excellent from the moment we arrived. Staff was excellent and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants, gasoline stores and shopping stores are all short distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corvette
Georgetown, tx
Oct 13, 2013

Emergency stay

The room was great, with a grand breakfast room. Across the street from the beach. Quiet end of island. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Mansion. Great history on the family that created a lot of Galveston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family time mommy
Houston
Oct 8, 2013

Loved the king bed!

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and it was great to have the breakfast offered to us! The bathroom although could have been cleaned up more and there was some mildew on the ceiling in my room, but I was barely in the room anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chiles was a great family place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corvette
Georgetown, tx
Sep 15, 2013

Emer. stay

My daughter and I stayed, while my husband was in the hospital. Was at the far end, quiet, away from the pleasure pier. Had a nice breakfast room and a nice selection for breakfast. I would stay here again. Average price for the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the restaurants are down near the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE BEST MIMI
SPRING, TX.
Aug 26, 2013

GETAWAY BEFORE SCHOOL STARTS

THE ROOM WAS GREAT AND THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY! THE SPAS WERE BOTH DIRTY AND COULDN'T EVEN USE THEM :( THE PICTURE ON YOUR WEBPAGE SHOWED THE POOL /SPAS AS BEING BEAUITFUL AND INVITING BUT THAT WASN'T THE CASE WHEN WE GOT THERE. WAS DISAPOINTED...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search