$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

3 stars
View map of 8628 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
82 reviews
Trip to a family wedding

The hotel is across West Seawall Boulevard from the Gulf of Mexico. We had a wonderful suite with... See full review

  • Bill
  • Dec 30, 2014
good family hotel

Good value for the money. Friendly staff. When we were thete it was very quuet. See full review

  • marty l.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Enjoy Truly Great Value at Our Galveston Seawall Hotel Galveston, Texas is a small, romantic island tucked deep in the heart of south Texas, offering 32 miles of beautiful beaches, exciting entertainment and quality restaurants and shopping, and the new Holiday Inn Express® hotel on Galveston's Seawall Boulevard gives you easy access to it all at a price that won't break the budget. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location and quality amenities keep them productive. Businesses and universities near the hotel include Galveston College, Texas A&M at Galveston, University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard. A 24-hour Business Center and a 1,500 sq ft meeting room with space for 150 are also available on-site. Whether you're enjoying a refreshing vacation or embarking from the Port of Galveston, our hotel offers you a great stay at a great price. Our prime location allows you to relax on your balcony and watch the ocean waves crash, and we are close to numerous attractions the whole family can enjoy, including Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Stewart Beach, Galveston Island Ferry and much more. Our hotel provides great amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a free hot breakfast bar, 24-hour gift shop, Fitness Center and outdoor pool and whirlpool, so make your reservations today to enjoy the best stay Galveston, TX hotels have to offer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Universal City Texas
May 23, 2010

good price for great view of the beach

We wanted a good location along the beach.We felt that holiday inn was the best location wright in the middle.Near all the shopping an activitys.It was quiet an clean.We are looking forward to are next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For great seafood you have to check out Fish Tales.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daycare mom
Business
Lecompton, Kansas
Jul 5, 2011

Awesome setting and hotel!!

Went to Moody Gardens. Toured Moody Mansion, The Palace, drove around, rode the ferry, went to Bolivar Peninsula, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want access to the beach easier, you must stay closer to 60th & Seawall Blvd or lower. We had rocks at our drop to the beach. But the view was still beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeganB
Business
Westlake, LA 70669, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Perfect!

My fiance and I took a trip to Galveston for his birthday and chose the Holiday Inn Express to stay at and we were both very pleased! The staff was VERY friendly and the hotel was VERY nice! We were thinking of maybe staying somewhere like Galvez next time but by the end of our trip we decided we wouldn't stay anywhere else our experience was amazings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's Seafood was excellent! Ask for Sam as your waiter and you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessGon
Business
San antonio
Aug 9, 2013

great hotel

everything was great had a wonderful time with family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainforest cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank and Rafis
Business
houston texas
Oct 1, 2013

great getaway

very good experience at this hotel ,no problems, good people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hobbs, nm
Jul 27, 2011

Amazing Suit

If your not going to stay in the resort area, this is the ONLY place to stay! Check out a restaurant down the seawall going east called "The Spot", it's a great atmosphere and a huge variety of foods and drinks. They also have many types of food from Italian "Luigis" to Greek "Olympias Grill" which was amazing. The hotel has it's own parking garage, which needs to be a bit bigger, with great elevator service, and great breakfast if your into the stay in room till noon mood. Be sure when you book to request a room facing the beach (south) so your balcony has a great view. In our king suit, it was HUGE on the inside with every accommodation possible. The area of the hotel is pristine, and your just a few steps away from the beach. Be sure to check out the tidal times before you make your plans, because the tide comes up past the beach during high tide, therefore you can't really lay out. It's amazing, a dream place to stay esecially because of the hotel, but the area as well. There's nothing better than waking up and going out on your own private balcony and enjoying the cool ocean breeze coming in watching the waves and ocean. There's also a place to rent boats from, Carribean Breeze, where you can go out in the bay affordably and relax or fish or do recreational activities. We actually didn't fish, but we saw many dolphins just offshore in the bay area, which was amazing! If your staying in Galveston outside of the resorts,... This hotel is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

"The Spot" huge variety, ocean view, open area all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nevik
Business
LOUISIANA
Sep 17, 2009

GREAT PLACE

IT WAS GREAT!!!!! A+++++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Aug 8, 2011

Fun for the whole family.!.!

The kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub while they swam ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westside Houston, Tx..
Jun 19, 2011

Great Hotel....coming back soon.

Ok I did hours of research and when we got to the hotel we were suprised how clean Hotel was, desk clerk was super. After we checked into room 305 found we had a patio facing out over seawall blvd. facing the ocean. Room had micro wave, coffee mach., bar area with sink, fridge only complant was the weather striping around patio door, nice pool with two hott tubs. The breakfast was great, auto pancake mach is cool....book this hotel won't be sorry..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Benio's seafood is a old rest. been around 20 something years..be sure go. 10-15 bucks per person great seafood no frills but an Galveston original don't miss lunch special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 3, 2011

Great Getaway Trip!!!!

Excellant, Great, Beautiful, Relaxing place to stay. There is no other way to describe this hotel. Service was GREAT, they let us check in 2 hours before. Excellant location, right infront of the ocean and EVERY room has a balcony with chairs. Beautiful room, it was clean, HUGE lots of space to move around, comfortable beds, nice big table in room, refrigerator. Free breakfast! I would definately recommend this place!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the beach, close to many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top