$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

3 stars
8628 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
82 reviews
Trip to a family wedding

The hotel is across West Seawall Boulevard from the Gulf of Mexico. We had a wonderful suite with... See full review

  • Bill
  • Dec 30, 2014
great getaway

very good experience at this hotel ,no problems, good people. See full review

  • Frank and Rafis
  • Oct 1, 2013
Enjoy Truly Great Value at Our Galveston Seawall Hotel Galveston, Texas is a small, romantic island tucked deep in the heart of south Texas, offering 32 miles of beautiful beaches, exciting entertainment and quality restaurants and shopping, and the new Holiday Inn Express® hotel on Galveston's Seawall Boulevard gives you easy access to it all at a price that won't break the budget. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location and quality amenities keep them productive. Businesses and universities near the hotel include Galveston College, Texas A&M at Galveston, University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard. A 24-hour Business Center and a 1,500 sq ft meeting room with space for 150 are also available on-site. Whether you're enjoying a refreshing vacation or embarking from the Port of Galveston, our hotel offers you a great stay at a great price. Our prime location allows you to relax on your balcony and watch the ocean waves crash, and we are close to numerous attractions the whole family can enjoy, including Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Stewart Beach, Galveston Island Ferry and much more. Our hotel provides great amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a free hot breakfast bar, 24-hour gift shop, Fitness Center and outdoor pool and whirlpool, so make your reservations today to enjoy the best stay Galveston, TX hotels have to offer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nevik
Business
louisiana
Mar 28, 2010

galveston, TX

4 pm checkin time sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anna tx,
Oct 23, 2009

Great service, Friendly atmosphere

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beboh
Business
Bridgeport, TX
Oct 16, 2009

Very nice place to stay

When I checked in, the person behind the desk was rude. I immediately decided this hotel would get at best a 3. However, the service the rest of the time was friendly and perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was even a choice of pillows: each person had a firm and a soft. The bathroom was well stocked. The location is at the far west end of Galveston. It's several miles from the main part of the seawall. I like this, because it's quiet and yet in minutes you're in town. A couple of miles to the west is a beach with drive-on access. The seawall is also right across the boulevard from the hotel, great for a morning or evening walk. My only complaint is the balconies are small, and the views of the gulf are narrow at best. When in Galveston, though, you won't spend much time a your room. There's too much to see and do. This Holiday Inn Express will make you a very nice home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf or Willie G's on the harbor side and Fish Tales, The Spot, Gaido's on the seawall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nevik
Business
LOUISIANA
Sep 17, 2009

GREAT PLACE

IT WAS GREAT!!!!! A+++++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
last summer fling
Business
Katy, Texas
Aug 24, 2009

What ocean view???

I took my daughter on a last "summer fling" before school starts. The hotel room was very clean, well decorated and smelled incredibly good. They offer a really great complimentary breakfast from 6:00 - 9:00. My only complaint was that I requested an ocean view and was told that all the rooms had an ocean view. This was not the case! My daughter and I were very dissapointed to find the ocean view was of the building nextdoor and the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a blast at Schlitterbahn and the Rainforest Cafe is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Hill, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Unbeatable.

Long weekend vacation, visit with family in Houston -great hotel stay, lots of activities in area, beach both directions from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was great! The 'servers" really are great about keeping food out there! Saves $$ big time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy Bob Supertramp
Business
Waxahachie, Tx
Aug 10, 2009

It was good and bad...

Everything was great, and then they somehow knocked off the last night of my stay, and they said that it was Orbits problem not there own. And further more the hotel lost all water, no showers, bathrooms, or anything that involved water, except the pool. We asked about it and they told us in about an hour this went on every two hours from 4am until 7pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring, Texas
Aug 4, 2009

Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean. The decor was beautiful, almost made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
Jul 30, 2009

girls getaway

Enjoyed the pool. Rooms were clean. We had confusion of rooms and had to wait to check in. Phones didn't work properly. Were reported at least twice- not fixed. Given incorrect information about breakfast time. Only one person on duty in evening when hotel was very busy. Probably wouldn't stay there again.Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Luigi's restaurant was a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 17, 2009

Family Vacation

We visited the beach, Schlitterbahn, Moody Gardens, and many restaurants. The breakfast bar was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Putt-Putt course was a family favorite of ours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top