$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

3 stars
View map of 8628 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nevik
Couples
LOUISIANA
Sep 17, 2009

GREAT PLACE

IT WAS GREAT!!!!! A+++++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
last summer fling
Family
Katy, Texas
Aug 24, 2009

What ocean view???

I took my daughter on a last "summer fling" before school starts. The hotel room was very clean, well decorated and smelled incredibly good. They offer a really great complimentary breakfast from 6:00 - 9:00. My only complaint was that I requested an ocean view and was told that all the rooms had an ocean view. This was not the case! My daughter and I were very dissapointed to find the ocean view was of the building nextdoor and the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a blast at Schlitterbahn and the Rainforest Cafe is a must!

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cedar Hill, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Unbeatable.

Long weekend vacation, visit with family in Houston -great hotel stay, lots of activities in area, beach both directions from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was great! The 'servers" really are great about keeping food out there! Saves $$ big time.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy Bob Supertramp
Family
Waxahachie, Tx
Aug 10, 2009

It was good and bad...

Everything was great, and then they somehow knocked off the last night of my stay, and they said that it was Orbits problem not there own. And further more the hotel lost all water, no showers, bathrooms, or anything that involved water, except the pool. We asked about it and they told us in about an hour this went on every two hours from 4am until 7pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Spring, Texas
Aug 4, 2009

Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean. The decor was beautiful, almost made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, tx
Jul 30, 2009

girls getaway

Enjoyed the pool. Rooms were clean. We had confusion of rooms and had to wait to check in. Phones didn't work properly. Were reported at least twice- not fixed. Given incorrect information about breakfast time. Only one person on duty in evening when hotel was very busy. Probably wouldn't stay there again.Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Luigi's restaurant was a pleasant experience.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, Tx
Jul 17, 2009

Family Vacation

We visited the beach, Schlitterbahn, Moody Gardens, and many restaurants. The breakfast bar was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Putt-Putt course was a family favorite of ours.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Texas
Jul 13, 2009

Wouldn't stay again

We spent way too much money for there to be a used/ dirty bandaid on the bathroom floor. There was also mold above the door going out to the balcony...not just a little mold, a lot...from the door frame to the ceiling. The response from the front counter staff when I said it should have been cleaner for that much money was...you'd think so, right? We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, TX
May 25, 2009

Best hotel and service in Galveston

We went for a weekend getaway. The hotel was described as new on the internet but we never imagined the night we stayed was just their second day in operation. I had never stayed in a hotel that still had the "new" smell. All the employees were sweet and knew what they were doing. They went overboard to please. We spent about 4 hours at the beach the first day and then cleaned up at ate at Gaido's (the best seafood restaurant in Galveston; it's been around for close to 100 years) and the second day we slept in and enjoyed the comfortable beds that each had 4 pillows identified as soft, firm, medium etc. It was incredible. Then we enjoyed the free, hot breakfast and then took the Duck Tour of Galveston. It was a great, relaxing weekend. We may do this trip monthly or quarterly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top