$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

3 stars
8628 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
79 reviews
great getaway

very good experience at this hotel ,no problems, good people. See full review

  • Frank and Rafis
  • Oct 1, 2013
great hotel

everything was great had a wonderful time with family See full review

  • JessGon
  • Aug 9, 2013
Enjoy Truly Great Value at Our Galveston Seawall Hotel Galveston, Texas is a small, romantic island tucked deep in the heart of south Texas, offering 32 miles of beautiful beaches, exciting entertainment and quality restaurants and shopping, and the new Holiday Inn Express® hotel on Galveston's Seawall Boulevard gives you easy access to it all at a price that won't break the budget. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location and quality amenities keep them productive. Businesses and universities near the hotel include Galveston College, Texas A&M at Galveston, University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard. A 24-hour Business Center and a 1,500 sq ft meeting room with space for 150 are also available on-site. Whether you're enjoying a refreshing vacation or embarking from the Port of Galveston, our hotel offers you a great stay at a great price. Our prime location allows you to relax on your balcony and watch the ocean waves crash, and we are close to numerous attractions the whole family can enjoy, including Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Stewart Beach, Galveston Island Ferry and much more. Our hotel provides great amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a free hot breakfast bar, 24-hour gift shop, Fitness Center and outdoor pool and whirlpool, so make your reservations today to enjoy the best stay Galveston, TX hotels have to offer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baytown, Texas
Jun 10, 2010

Holiday Inn Express Galveston

The hotel was nice as far as the rooms went, but the pool area was too small and cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Clean, attractive, comfy

When you need to pamper yourself just a little, and camping out on poor mattresses just won't due...this place will lift your spirits and make you feel like you're having a special weekend getaway without breaking your wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're booking last minute, they fill up fast, so try booking online before just showing up...especially for the summer weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Universal City Texas
May 23, 2010

good price for great view of the beach

We wanted a good location along the beach.We felt that holiday inn was the best location wright in the middle.Near all the shopping an activitys.It was quiet an clean.We are looking forward to are next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For great seafood you have to check out Fish Tales.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio,Texas
Apr 26, 2010

This hotel was excellent.

This hotel was perfect for us. It was located close to the Moody Gardens which is where we needed to be on Sat. morning. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room very comfortable (Beds) and clean and decorated real nice. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the beach, piers, and the Moody Gardens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always at Home
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Apr 13, 2010

Going Cruisin'

Staff was very helpful. The ability to leave our vehicle while we went on cruise was a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON
Apr 8, 2010

SPRING BREAK 2010

LOVE IT . ONLY THING IS I ASKED FOR MY ROOMS TO BE NEXT TO OR AJOINING BUT THEY WERE ON TO DIFFERENT FLOORES. NOT VERY HAPPY ABOUT THAT , BUT EVERY THING WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TabbieLee
Business
Little Rock, Ar
Apr 7, 2010

Good Value

I had a good time while in Galveston the staff were very friendly. The room was modern. I enjoyed the breakfast. I was a great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nevik
Business
louisiana
Mar 28, 2010

galveston, TX

4 pm checkin time sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anna tx,
Oct 23, 2009

Great service, Friendly atmosphere

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beboh
Business
Bridgeport, TX
Oct 16, 2009

Very nice place to stay

When I checked in, the person behind the desk was rude. I immediately decided this hotel would get at best a 3. However, the service the rest of the time was friendly and perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was even a choice of pillows: each person had a firm and a soft. The bathroom was well stocked. The location is at the far west end of Galveston. It's several miles from the main part of the seawall. I like this, because it's quiet and yet in minutes you're in town. A couple of miles to the west is a beach with drive-on access. The seawall is also right across the boulevard from the hotel, great for a morning or evening walk. My only complaint is the balconies are small, and the views of the gulf are narrow at best. When in Galveston, though, you won't spend much time a your room. There's too much to see and do. This Holiday Inn Express will make you a very nice home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf or Willie G's on the harbor side and Fish Tales, The Spot, Gaido's on the seawall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top