$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

3 stars
View map of 8628 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Sherry
Business
Spicewood, TX
Jun 17, 2011

Wonderful stay on the Island

Enjoyed the location..room with balconey overlooking the Gulf. Very nice and comfortable room. Great free breakfasts. Plan to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott, Arkansas
Jun 6, 2011

Awesome

This was my first time ever visiting Galveston, TX and I was a little concerned about booking a hotel sight unseen, but when we arrived all my worries went out the window. [...] The front desk clerk was very nice. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were right off the beach so we were able to see the sunrise over the Gulf of Mexico. We ate at a couple of restaurants in the area Rainforest Cafe and Shrimp and Stuff both had excellent food. The hotel provided breakfast for us each morning which help with spending extra money for breakfast and it wasn't just donuts and fruit, the hotel had eggs, sausage and gravy and biscuits. Overall, for this being my first time [...] visiting Galveston, I had a wonderful experience and [...] hopefully get to visit Galveston again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachtime
Business
TX
Apr 27, 2011

Get away

The beds/Bedding was great! Slept GREAT! View from 1st floor- was not good. Very well insulated room. Work was being done next door, and until we opened the door to the balcony -didn't even know it! Hugh Plus! no easy beach access from here- not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to Dine in some where- Make a reservation. Joe's Crab shack was a 2 hour wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Apr 24, 2011

family little trip

We like the hotel, was clean the staff very courteous, the beds are small but they have really nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Mar 19, 2011

Fantastic family getaway!!!!

You can never go wrong with a Holiday Express

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 3, 2011

Great Getaway Trip!!!!

Excellant, Great, Beautiful, Relaxing place to stay. There is no other way to describe this hotel. Service was GREAT, they let us check in 2 hours before. Excellant location, right infront of the ocean and EVERY room has a balcony with chairs. Beautiful room, it was clean, HUGE lots of space to move around, comfortable beds, nice big table in room, refrigerator. Free breakfast! I would definately recommend this place!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the beach, close to many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 3, 2011

Nice Hotel

Hotel was very clean with a great view of the Gulf. Had no problems or complains during our stay. Hotel was on the sea wall and handy to shopping, dining, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texarkana, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Much needed vacation

The hotel was wonderful and clean! Room was really nice, breakfast was good! Staff was friendly and helped us out with any questions we had! Overall wonderful experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malvern, Ark
Oct 18, 2010

Very relaxing

The staff was very friendly and went out of thier way to be helpful. Beds were so comfortable!! Check in is at 4pm but they let us check in early and when we returned from our cruise our room was not ready so they opened the dining area for us to relax on the couch and watch tv while the room was being cleaned. It was so nice and much cheaper to be able to leave our vehicle there while we were gone. I chose this hotel because all of the other reviews I read were good and we were not disappointed. This hotel is in easy access to all the shopping and dining you will want to do. I will stay here again whenever I return to Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SalStar
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 25, 2010

Just what we needed!

This hotel was very clean and was at a good location to attractions. We reserved a balcony suite that faced the ocean. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. the staff were very friendly and the $15 shuttle service was exactly what we needed as we were taking a Carnival cruise out of Galveston. The hotel kept our car on their premises while we were away and it was safe once we returned. I will consider staying here again for our next cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top