$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

3 stars
8628 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
79 reviews
great getaway

very good experience at this hotel ,no problems, good people. See full review

  • Frank and Rafis
  • Oct 1, 2013
great hotel

everything was great had a wonderful time with family See full review

  • JessGon
  • Aug 9, 2013
Enjoy Truly Great Value at Our Galveston Seawall Hotel Galveston, Texas is a small, romantic island tucked deep in the heart of south Texas, offering 32 miles of beautiful beaches, exciting entertainment and quality restaurants and shopping, and the new Holiday Inn Express® hotel on Galveston's Seawall Boulevard gives you easy access to it all at a price that won't break the budget. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location and quality amenities keep them productive. Businesses and universities near the hotel include Galveston College, Texas A&M at Galveston, University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard. A 24-hour Business Center and a 1,500 sq ft meeting room with space for 150 are also available on-site. Whether you're enjoying a refreshing vacation or embarking from the Port of Galveston, our hotel offers you a great stay at a great price. Our prime location allows you to relax on your balcony and watch the ocean waves crash, and we are close to numerous attractions the whole family can enjoy, including Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Stewart Beach, Galveston Island Ferry and much more. Our hotel provides great amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a free hot breakfast bar, 24-hour gift shop, Fitness Center and outdoor pool and whirlpool, so make your reservations today to enjoy the best stay Galveston, TX hotels have to offer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Mar 19, 2011

Fantastic family getaway!!!!

You can never go wrong with a Holiday Express

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 3, 2011

Great Getaway Trip!!!!

Excellant, Great, Beautiful, Relaxing place to stay. There is no other way to describe this hotel. Service was GREAT, they let us check in 2 hours before. Excellant location, right infront of the ocean and EVERY room has a balcony with chairs. Beautiful room, it was clean, HUGE lots of space to move around, comfortable beds, nice big table in room, refrigerator. Free breakfast! I would definately recommend this place!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the beach, close to many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 3, 2011

Nice Hotel

Hotel was very clean with a great view of the Gulf. Had no problems or complains during our stay. Hotel was on the sea wall and handy to shopping, dining, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texarkana, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Much needed vacation

The hotel was wonderful and clean! Room was really nice, breakfast was good! Staff was friendly and helped us out with any questions we had! Overall wonderful experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malvern, Ark
Oct 18, 2010

Very relaxing

The staff was very friendly and went out of thier way to be helpful. Beds were so comfortable!! Check in is at 4pm but they let us check in early and when we returned from our cruise our room was not ready so they opened the dining area for us to relax on the couch and watch tv while the room was being cleaned. It was so nice and much cheaper to be able to leave our vehicle there while we were gone. I chose this hotel because all of the other reviews I read were good and we were not disappointed. This hotel is in easy access to all the shopping and dining you will want to do. I will stay here again whenever I return to Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SalStar
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 25, 2010

Just what we needed!

This hotel was very clean and was at a good location to attractions. We reserved a balcony suite that faced the ocean. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. the staff were very friendly and the $15 shuttle service was exactly what we needed as we were taking a Carnival cruise out of Galveston. The hotel kept our car on their premises while we were away and it was safe once we returned. I will consider staying here again for our next cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo TX
Aug 29, 2010

great family getaway

The hotel was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that would have made things better if the room had a easy chair. My huspand spent a lot of time in the room with no place to sit comfortably. The pool was great very clean. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 15, 2010

First Anniversary Get Away

It was our first anniversary. The hotel was nice. The staff was freindly and helpful. Located on the seawall beautiful. Street in front was really noisy, but is is summer. From our balcony we watched the birds fly by. Loved to see the pelicans soar by. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McNeals
Business
Paris, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Wonderful place to stay!

This is a great place to stay. It is up to date, clean, and comfortable. Its location is a little way down on the Seawall from where the actual beach is and a lot of the restaurants and things. I wouldn't recommend walking! Pretty good staff. I don't like getting our room cleaned when we are only staying a few days and they kind of made it a big ordeal when I tried to get fresh towels for the second night. Good continental breakfast with a good variety of things to eat. Good available hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manvel, Texas
Jun 11, 2010

Awesome Vaca!

Easy check-in, beautiful lobby and room. balcony is on the side of the hotel, but we had a nice view. We could also see Moody Gardens. The beds were super comfortable...definitely 4 star. The hotel is well maintained. Breakfast was good..included eggs, pastries, toast, and wonderful cinnamon rolls. Great coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is closer to Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn. But just minutes from the strand, the middle of the Seawall, etc. Good location. The hotel only offers breakfast, but not a big deal....plenty of places within 10 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top