$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

3 stars
8628 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
79 reviews
great getaway

very good experience at this hotel ,no problems, good people. See full review

  • Frank and Rafis
  • Oct 1, 2013
great hotel

everything was great had a wonderful time with family See full review

  • JessGon
  • Aug 9, 2013
Enjoy Truly Great Value at Our Galveston Seawall Hotel Galveston, Texas is a small, romantic island tucked deep in the heart of south Texas, offering 32 miles of beautiful beaches, exciting entertainment and quality restaurants and shopping, and the new Holiday Inn Express® hotel on Galveston's Seawall Boulevard gives you easy access to it all at a price that won't break the budget. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location and quality amenities keep them productive. Businesses and universities near the hotel include Galveston College, Texas A&M at Galveston, University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard. A 24-hour Business Center and a 1,500 sq ft meeting room with space for 150 are also available on-site. Whether you're enjoying a refreshing vacation or embarking from the Port of Galveston, our hotel offers you a great stay at a great price. Our prime location allows you to relax on your balcony and watch the ocean waves crash, and we are close to numerous attractions the whole family can enjoy, including Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Stewart Beach, Galveston Island Ferry and much more. Our hotel provides great amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a free hot breakfast bar, 24-hour gift shop, Fitness Center and outdoor pool and whirlpool, so make your reservations today to enjoy the best stay Galveston, TX hotels have to offer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessGon
Business
San antonio
Aug 9, 2013

great hotel

everything was great had a wonderful time with family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainforest cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corvette
Business
Georgetown, tx
Jul 24, 2013

Very clean

Stayed here a couple nights with my daughter. Had a nice breakfast room. Was quiet, away from the pleasure pier. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat over at fisherman's wharf. Can sit outside and great fish. Next door is Willie g's if yoy want something more upscale. The food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FLASHMARK
Business
Houston
Jun 9, 2013

only ok

4:00PM check in time and the room was not ready. Toilet ran all the time, refrigerator did not work. The next day we got maid service at 7:00PM. Dirty water leaking from behind a door that drained just outside the parking garage entrance. Place could be very nice if they just had beter maintenance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moms angel
Business
Louisiana
May 14, 2013

Family vacation

It was very easy to find. Super clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and neatly placed. The coffee wasn't much to be desired but every thing else was really nice. The rooms were comfortable and clean. With all of us that stayed there it would have been nice if the vanity would have been separate from the shower and toilet but we made it work. We all liked the fact that there was an outside balcony. Galveston has much to offer and is a lot of fun. I'm sure we will go back before the summer is up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is much to do. If you have children check out the Putt Putt Golf course which is right near this hotel. So are the Go Carts and batting cages. Pier Park is but a short drive also. There is plenty of food choices in all price ranges to choose from. And don't miss all the fun at Shlitterbon just a few blocks down from this hotel. Make it an all day and buy the refill cup with a meal it's a lot cheaper. 4.99 compared to 11.99 without the meal it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erric
Business
San Antonio
Mar 19, 2013

Great visit!

Loved it. The beds were extremely comfortable. Defiantly would return. Only down side it is far from all the bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Toruga Mexican restaurant! & New York pizzeria. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McKinna 46'
Business
Gig Harbor, Washington
Feb 25, 2013

OK at Best

Location was nice, right off the beach. Hotel was clean. Room was usual motel style but the beds sucked. They were lumpy and you could tell they just put a topper over an old bed. The pillows were hardd as rocks but they did have a lot of them. The room was not very sound proof as we hurd people above us every time they walked around the room. For $150 off season, this will not be my choice next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP down the road toward the main boardwalk was excellent. Pacted in the morning but nice easy prices and a 20% military discount if you show your ID.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cody08
Business
Zillah, WA
Aug 9, 2012

Cockroach

My wife and I decided to stay here for our honeymoon and at first it seemed nice for the price, we got a beach view room, the room was nice and clean, the lobby was cold and smelled clean, but after our first night when we woke up in the morning to our surprise we found two large roaches on the floor. One being right next to our bed. We notified management and they did nothing. If you can get past a few roaches then it's a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paramom
Business
texas
Jul 24, 2012

Grandkids loved it

THe hotel was quiet and we enjoyed a restful night. Breakfast was not my favorite, but I'm not a fan of rare scrambled eggs. But the guy working the breaksfast room was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Pleasure after dark, preferably on weekend. Grandkids loved it and I didn't burn up in sun. Breeze kept mosquitoes at by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lancerules2
Business
galveston
May 8, 2012

great get away

the rooms were clean and nice the bed not the best but ok some eletronics did not work their its in a great location to see the sea i would reccommend going their again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cruisin mama
Business
Illinois, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Disappointing

This hotel appears to be on the beach but is not. The closest beach has to be driven to and costs more $. The balcony doors did not shut properly as they were very badly rusted. The breakfast was average at best; cereal that was stale and milk that was warm. I would definitely not book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk from the hotel was a great little burger joint in a strip mall and across the street (above the bait/souvenir shop) was an amazing restaurant with great food, delicious drinks, and super friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top