$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

3 stars
View map of 8628 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keno g.
Business
houston tx
Jun 15, 2014

Holiday Galveston

Staff was a little suspect, but if this rom was between 60-90 bucks, it would have been a helluva deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive the seawall

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keno g.
Business
houston tx
Jun 12, 2014

meeehh!

when i showed up, not only myself but others had to wait 20-30mins for our rooms to be ready after 4pm check-in time...the hotel feels cheap in some areas....these rooms should be 70-90& for rooms at the most not anything over 100....somebody is getting over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dad Paul
Business
Defiance, OH
Apr 15, 2014

Happy

We were very satisfied with this hotel. Its right across the Gulf and within walking distance to one of the many Piers. Very satisfied and will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IAmSamIAm
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The room and common areas were clean, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. As a single mom traveling with 2 daughters, safety was very important. The underground parking was well lit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family fun2014
Business
galveston
Feb 22, 2014

getaway

morning staff somewhat friendly, good location, would choose the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Garden rainforest cafe

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabe T Stud
Business
Alvin, TX
Jan 23, 2014

Great Stay! Great Location!

My son and I like to try random hotels in the area just for fun. I took him to Galveston this time, and he loves Holiday Inns, so we picked this one. It was awesome. The room was clean, the staff was super friendly, and you can't beat the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Davis please save us
Business
Galveston
Dec 16, 2013

lackluster

Compared to other holiday Inn expresses, this hotel lacked friendliness and cleanliness. These are essential for hotels. Upon check in, the clerk who checked us in was ogling me and my girlfriend was standing right there. When we got to our room the toilet and sink were not previously cleaned . When we called down to the front desk the same clerk said there was nothing she could do about it. So basically, we had to use the dirty bathroom. The toilet looked as if it's previous user sprayed the contents of their bum all around the bowl. It was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wifey2013
Business
Texas
Dec 9, 2013

Great get-away

Took my husband there for his birthday! We had plans to do so much, but loved the hotel and comfort and literally just tucked ourselves away for a weekend and had delivery of all food and watched great TV. Staff were friendly and helpful! Will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norberto special dad
Business
Texas
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect Family getaway

Everything was excellent from the moment we arrived. Staff was excellent and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants, gasoline stores and shopping stores are all short distance from hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family time mommy
Business
Houston
Oct 8, 2013

Loved the king bed!

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and it was great to have the breakfast offered to us! The bathroom although could have been cleaned up more and there was some mildew on the ceiling in my room, but I was barely in the room anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chiles was a great family place!

Back to menu Return to top