$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

3 stars
View map of 8628 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dad Paul
Business
Defiance, OH
Apr 15, 2014

Happy

We were very satisfied with this hotel. Its right across the Gulf and within walking distance to one of the many Piers. Very satisfied and will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IAmSamIAm
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The room and common areas were clean, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. As a single mom traveling with 2 daughters, safety was very important. The underground parking was well lit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family fun2014
Business
galveston
Feb 22, 2014

getaway

morning staff somewhat friendly, good location, would choose the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Garden rainforest cafe

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabe T Stud
Business
Alvin, TX
Jan 23, 2014

Great Stay! Great Location!

My son and I like to try random hotels in the area just for fun. I took him to Galveston this time, and he loves Holiday Inns, so we picked this one. It was awesome. The room was clean, the staff was super friendly, and you can't beat the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Davis please save us
Business
Galveston
Dec 16, 2013

lackluster

Compared to other holiday Inn expresses, this hotel lacked friendliness and cleanliness. These are essential for hotels. Upon check in, the clerk who checked us in was ogling me and my girlfriend was standing right there. When we got to our room the toilet and sink were not previously cleaned . When we called down to the front desk the same clerk said there was nothing she could do about it. So basically, we had to use the dirty bathroom. The toilet looked as if it's previous user sprayed the contents of their bum all around the bowl. It was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wifey2013
Business
Texas
Dec 9, 2013

Great get-away

Took my husband there for his birthday! We had plans to do so much, but loved the hotel and comfort and literally just tucked ourselves away for a weekend and had delivery of all food and watched great TV. Staff were friendly and helpful! Will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norberto special dad
Business
Texas
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect Family getaway

Everything was excellent from the moment we arrived. Staff was excellent and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants, gasoline stores and shopping stores are all short distance from hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachcombers
Business
East Texas
Nov 6, 2013

Relaxing Stay

Check-in was easy and lower level parking was convenient. Room was clean and comfortable with an OK view for the location (no beach, but has a gulf view). Bed was comfortable with nice, big comfortable pillows. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located past 85th street towards the west end of the island and is not located within walking distance of anything unless you like fishing off that part of the seawall, which I'm told can be very good. However, it is only a short drive to almost any thing you could possibly want to do on the island. This hotel gets you out of the bulk of the traffic and in a less congested area, directly south of the runway for the local airfield. We were happy with it.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hispanic momma
Business
Galveston
Oct 22, 2013

Room

We checked in around 6 p.m. She took for ever to check us in, ran out of key cards some how. We went to our room to find it wasn't clean from the last guest. We immediately called the front desk and let her know, said she would send someone up right away. Finally someone came an hour later because the switched shifts. We had to wait in the room very awkwardly while two people cleaned the room. Not happy! Angela

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy's on the peer

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GALVESTON WEST-SEAWALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corvette
Business
Georgetown, tx
Oct 13, 2013

Emergency stay

The room was great, with a grand breakfast room. Across the street from the beach. Quiet end of island. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Mansion. Great history on the family that created a lot of Galveston.

Back to menu Return to top