$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

3 stars
11743 Termini-San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
114 reviews
Beautiful & RELAXING!

Hotel is excellent, all rooms have a ocean view, ours was a particle view. The accommodations were... See full review

  • Ma travel
  • Oct 30, 2013
Galveston Beach Trip

The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Beach Resort was fantastic! Our family getaway was perfect. This... See full review

  • Gayle C
  • Jul 30, 2013
Island getaway property with views of the Gulf and private balconies
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers holidaymakers an ideal retreat with comfortable accommodations away from the bustle of downtown Galveston. This quiet beachfront resort is found on an island just off the Gulf Coast and features villas with balcony that overlooks the on-site infinity edge pool and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach, tourists can explore the island and take in the beautiful 19th-century Victorian architecture of the Historic Strand District or visit the art galleries, museums and charming cafes. While in town, vacationers can participate in the lively Mardi Gras celebration and frolic on the beaches.

At Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort, patrons can work out at the fitness center and soak in the relaxing waters of the outdoor hot tub. Younger guests can appreciate the on-site activities center and swim area with interactive water jets.
Highlights
  • Tastefully furnished villas with balcony that overlooks the Gulf
  • Infinity edge pool and outdoor hut tub
  • Fitness center and swim area for younger kids
  • Convenient access to beaches and the Historic Strand District
Rooms
All of the one- and two-bedroom suites at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort resort offer views of the sparking Gulf water. Units feature a mini or full kitchen, dining area, washer/dryer, and a queen sleeper sofa in addition to a queen or king bed. There is a television in the bedroom and in the living room. Rooms are also furnished with a stereo, CD player and DVD player. Enjoy Gulf views from a private balcony or patio.
Features
Whether in the Galveston area for the beach, the water park, a history tour or for a visit to the University of Texas Medical Branch, the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers all the comforts of home. The resort is convenient for golf, sailing, scuba diving, fishing, tennis and windsurfing. Having a kitchen in each unit adds convenience and value. The Strand District, with nearly 50 restaurants and bars, is just two miles from the Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Ellington Airport (40 mi/64 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (46 mi/74 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (75 mi/120 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Strand District (2 mi/3 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • IMAX Theater (6 mi/9 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (10 mi/16 km)
  • Shrine Burn Center (11 mi/18 km)
  • The University of Texas Medical Branch (11 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax services available (fee applies)
  • Audiovisual equipment available for rent
  • High-speed Internet access available (fee applies)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: Some areas of the property are undergoing renovation until October (tentative schedule). During this period, noise may be experienced seven days a week from about 8:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. All amenities remain open.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property. No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort. Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay, at check-in, a damage deposit. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of room. Minimum check-in age is 21. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-409-737-2339 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 6.9 mi

Dining

Shrimp N Stuff
The Shrimp N Stuff Restuarant first opened in 1976 and has become known as "the place where the locals love to eat". Famous for Seafood Poboys and recognized for Oyster Poboys as "the best in Texas". All of the seafood served at Shrimp N Stuff is hand b
Mario's Ristorante
We are still family owned and operated and are considererd a delightful, neighborhood restaurant with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We serve a wide variety of Italian cuisine and New York style pizze and strive to use fresh, seasonal, incredients where
Happy Buddha
Since 1972, Happy Buddha has delighted Galvestonians with deliciously authentic Cantonese and Mandarin cuisine. Dine in a relaxing setting with a host of mouth watering Chinese favorites and exotic Polynesian cocktails. Winner of Galvetson.com's Best As
Olympia Grill
The pros at Olympia Grill come from a long line of great Greek cooking, and have unparalleled experience in the restaurant industry. The chefs at Olympia Grill prepare fresh food daily and have family recipes with hundreds of years of experience. Featur
Miller's Seawall Grill
Miller's is famous for fresh seafood, but their hearty, made from scratch breakfasts run a very close second. Diners can reel in almost any type of omelette that suits their fancy, including a tasty catch filled with melted Swiss cheese, boiled shrimp, o
Jimmy's on the Pier
Jimmy's Restaurant and Bar has one of the best views in Galveston, with the only "over the waves" dining on the island. The eatery is fully enclosed for the winter, with a fireplace and heater to keep you cozy through the cooler months. On warmer days,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dancin
Business
Lenexa, KS, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Two edged sword!

My husband and I chose the Escapes for our fall trip to Galveston to visit our 7 and 10 year old granddaughters. Per previous reviews this place sounded perfect because of the close walk to the beach and the heated swimming pool. We did not arrive until late in the evening (9 PM) so could not request a different room due to after hours arrival. The furnishings in our condo were horrible. Old, stained, uncomfortable sofabed. This sofa is probably dated from the 70's! The king bed in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable. The cancellation fee was too high to move to another location so we stayed. The carpet in the master bedroom was disgusting. I told the staff about the carpet and the response was "Sorry, there was not time to clean the carpet between stays and last week was bike week"." YUK! The carpet had not been cleaned for months or years! I put bathroom towels down on the floor to walk around because I could not stand walking on the filthy carpet. The sad part of all this is that the location is great and the heated pool was wonderful. Our granddaughters loved the pool and the wooden walkway to the beach was perfect. We went to the beach every morning and afternoon. All the room needs is some minor updating and it would have been a wonderful place to stay. Unfortunately, I would never recommend this place because it is too outdated and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Fisherman's Wharf in the Strand area and it was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yukon, ok
Jul 8, 2010

The good,the bad and the really ugly

We were given the wrong room and told that they were booked 100% and they we got the room we paid for. The staff and management was very rude. The staff shut the door on us when our hands were full. [...] They would not refund us our money for the different room rate. Just an awful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moriah
Business
Austin
Sep 14, 2010

Hurricane? No refund! No matter what!

After I called the 1-800 number to cancel my reservation due to Hurricane Alex (Galveston Island was flooded as were the roads in Houston), this facility refused to refund the deposit (almost $200). These are privately owned condos and the management company will not return calls - all reservations are done through third party companies. If you plan to stay here, I wouldn't book a room from June-November (hurricane season)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler,Tx
Jun 29, 2009

Hurricane Ike Furniture

The Furniture in our room must have washed in with Hurricane Ike. It was so bad the couch had only 1 cushion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 9, 2009

hotel guest

The room was nice, although the magnetic key would not open the room twice during my stay and for that reason would not stay at the hotel in the future. No staff on duty at night, had to locate the security guard to get into room at 10:30 pm, took 30 minutes was not a good evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Do
Business
San Antonio TX
Jun 14, 2009

Not bad at all

great beach access/close enough to drive into Kemah for a night on the boardwalk or into Houston to take in an Astros game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton OH
Dec 18, 2009

Nice view

We would have had a great view of the beach, but we arrived in deep fog and left in deep fog 2 days later. The beach was nice, accessible from the condo (rare for Galveston). Hard packed sand, easy to walk on. Both of our backs were killing us by day two from the beds. [...] at front desk was great, tried her best to make it right. If they replace their beds, I'd come back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grab a Starbucks and walk the Wharf and Strand District. And we really enjoyed lunch at the Olympia Cafe on the Seawall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cocyle
Business
Lake Charles
Feb 14, 2013

Great for the price.

It was hard to find the front desk. It's on the second floor. There are nice views of the beach and infinite pool all around hotel. It's set up more like a condo than a hotel. Maid service will come once during your stay but you can wash your own clothes. The bed and sofa couch are not confortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants and Moody Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Father
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Good family getaway

We booked 2 rooms. Close to beach. Relatively clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COLLEGE VACATIONER
Business
QUINLAN, TX
Aug 22, 2009

Hotel was good.

THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN WAS REALLY GREAT BUT AS FOR SOME OF THE STAFF, THEY WEREN'T VERY HELPFUL. THE FRONT DESK AND ALMOST VERYONE ELSE LEAVES THE HOTEL AT 8PM AND ONE NIGHT OUR ROOM KEY GOT DEACTIVATED AND NO ONE WAS THERE TO HELP US. WE TRIED CALLING THE MANAGER AND EVERYTHING, BUT NO ONE WOULD ANSWER. WE FINALLY FOUND A NIGHT MAID WHO OPENED THE DOOR AT AROUND 9PM. THE MANAGER EVENTUALLY CALLED US BACK AT 1 IN THE MORNING WAKING UP EVERYONE ASKING IF WE WERE STILL LOCKED OUT. I WOULD PROBABLY STAY THERE AGAIN B/C IT WAS ONLY $50 BUCKS A NIGHT AND IT WAS RIGHT ON THE BEACH BUT THE STAFF TOTALLY RUINED IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE RAINFOREST CAFE IS GREAT FOR ADULTS AND CHILDREN. IT IS RIGHT ON SEAWALL BLVD AND THE VOLCANO IS AWESOME. ICE CREAM AND GIANT BROWNIES, WHATS NOT TO LOVE!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top