$174 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

3 stars
View map of 11743 Termini-San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 14, 2009

Good for families

Room was nice. Had a kitchen in it, and was next to washer/dryer, which was a pleasant surprise. The beach is on the property, which as everyone else mentioned, you don't have to cross any streets to get to it. Biggest downside was the free internet that didn't ever work. You might be able to connect, but the connection was so poor, it would only last a minute or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
butterkid
Business
Corinth texas
Aug 14, 2009

"Great Family Get away"

Good location very friendly staff.We had one of their smaller room's but was perfect for us had a view of the ocean .The condo was well stocked. The washer and dryer were very handy. Our daughter and niece had a blast dividing there time between the beach and the pool. My husband enjoyed fishing every day and i relaxed by the beach with my favorite book. Would definitely recommend this resort for a place to get away and enjoy with your family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Aug 11, 2009

good location for the price

Other places we have stayed have had ample kitchen pots, pans, an oven, table and chairs, comfortable sleeping accommodations, a later check-out time, enough carts available for guests to get out by the early hour. The threat of additional charges was a great motivator. I am 77, and carrying stuff is kinda hard. It would have also been good if the hotel had notified us of the water situation before we left home. Not enough lighting-a very dark place at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plastic guy
Business
East Texas
Aug 10, 2009

A good Vacation

Room was small but great for two people. Located on the beach but away from the crowds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well stocked. Bring a couple folding chairs and spend your time on the beach Will go back for next vacation to Galveston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Aug 5, 2009

Escapes in Galveston Tx

Great room, great view, awesome pool, just a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Texas City and play golf at the Bayou course. A much better value than Moody Gardens Golf.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moody, Texas
Jul 27, 2009

Escapes to the Gulf at Galveston

We stayed in the Elite room. It was very clean and quiet. We did not have any neighbors. There was lots of space to move around and relax. The balcony was large and we had a good view of the ocean. Every thing in the room worked. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfrazr
Business
Belton, TX
Jul 22, 2009

Best condo we have used..by far!

I know certified life guards are expensive but with the large number of children that use the pool and many are out of control, it is just a matter of time until there is a life threatening injury. A lifeguard should be present al least during peak usage times. Many parents are ignorant to pool safety so you can't count on them but they will yell the loudest when their child is hurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach access

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth A
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 18, 2009

Read this one! Great tips!

We checked in a little before 4PM...would have liked to check in earlier. Had a cart to load our stuff on and took it up the elevator to the room. Loved the beach and loved that we did not have to cross a major road to get to it. It was clean and quiet. The Escapes is one of the only Hotels that has the beach on the same side as hotel. It is also very quiet on San Luis Pass. It's crazy on the Seawall. Did not like that the "walk-way" was closed...also wish the outside shower had been working. Not a deal-breaker though. When you check in, check the notebook at the front desk. You can sign up for a Continental Breakfast...it's usually only one morning a week...can also sign up for children's activities...can make a pillow, seashell frame, root beer floats...cost is up to $5. My daughter loved it. The staff will not mention the book, so make sure you look for it. They also have a washer and drier...we did not see the washing powder on the top of the machine...look for it...you can use it to wash your clothes and towels...they will not give you extra towels. Really wanted to get in the hot tub that first night, but it was closed for 2 days...that was a bummer. We had the small one bedroom suite. It was perfect for me, husband, 8 and 6 year old. Roomy. Nice patio. Some patios were small, ours was perfect. Had coffee maker with coffee/filters...may want to bring your own coffee, I did. No oven. Has dishwasher, toaster, blender, microwave, etc. Turn on the ice maker, we forgot. Extra blankets in drawers. No guide or list of what is on TV...that would have been nice...has regular cable. 2 TV's and DVD players & radio. They give you shampoo, conditioner, lotion, bath gel & rag when you check in...nice little gift. Have coffee in lobby...it's on the 1st floor...check in there...not the garage floor. Shlitterbaun has half price tickets...3pm to close. Take advantage of that, I wish we would have. Go to NASA while you are there, it's worth it. It's only about 40 minutes away. Plan to stay all day. Go on-line and purchase tickets...can usually get a discount. When checking out, you will probably not be able to find a cart...which you will need. My husband said he wished he would have hid it in our room...like some other people did. lol LOVE orbitz...use it, it's worth it. I got a great deal and will do it again! We had no problems. The staff was friendly. VERY easy check-in and check-out. I would love to go back. It's not fancy, but it's clean and the people are nice. The rooms are nice and lots of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Salsa's Mexican Restaurant...it's good Mexican. The Sonic is terrible.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blessed Girl
Business
Waco, TX
Jul 16, 2009

FUN!

My family had a blast just hanging by the pool and going to the beach. The location was great. We went Independence Day weekend. Most beaches were really crowded, but the one by the hotel had more privacy. It was also nice having the shower outside to rinse off the salt water before going inside. I have one complaint about the elevators. They don't allow much time for you to get on, especially if its a large group or you have luggage. They just start closing and they're very heavy. They could really hurt someone. I don't think they have sensors and they are very difficult to stop. One more thing is the comfort of the beds. They were very hard. I left a little achy. Those are really my only complaints. I liked that they had a washer and dryer available for 2 rooms to share. The rooms came fully stocked with kitchen supplies. Overall, Our experience was very pleasant. It's not a luxury hotel, but for that price, we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avoiding jellyfish in the undertow
Business
Round Rock, TX
Jul 14, 2009

Great location, great price

It was a great location right on the beach away from the tourist areas. The room was very nice and a wonderful deal! The only issue we had was that the boardwalk from the hotel to the beach was vandalized and the gate broken so no one could use it the entire time we were there. There was no apparent attempt made to repair the gate so it was blocked for access. Other than that, our stay was quite enjoyable and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants on the sea wall are over-rated, over-priced and over-crowded. We found great places to eat within the city and down the road in Jamaica Beach. Avery's was one such hidden gem with great food, friendly staff and a cozy atmosphere right on the water.

Back to menu Return to top