$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

3 stars
11743 Termini-San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Beautiful & RELAXING!

Hotel is excellent, all rooms have a ocean view, ours was a particle view. The accommodations were... See full review

  • Ma travel
  • Oct 30, 2013
Galveston Beach Trip

The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Beach Resort was fantastic! Our family getaway was perfect. This... See full review

  • Gayle C
  • Jul 30, 2013
Island getaway property with views of the Gulf and private balconies
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers holidaymakers an ideal retreat with comfortable accommodations away from the bustle of downtown Galveston. This quiet beachfront resort is found on an island just off the Gulf Coast and features villas with balcony that overlooks the on-site infinity edge pool and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach, tourists can explore the island and take in the beautiful 19th-century Victorian architecture of the Historic Strand District or visit the art galleries, museums and charming cafes. While in town, vacationers can participate in the lively Mardi Gras celebration and frolic on the beaches.

At Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort, patrons can work out at the fitness center and soak in the relaxing waters of the outdoor hot tub. Younger guests can appreciate the on-site activities center and swim area with interactive water jets.
Highlights
  • Tastefully furnished villas with balcony that overlooks the Gulf
  • Infinity edge pool and outdoor hut tub
  • Fitness center and swim area for younger kids
  • Convenient access to beaches and the Historic Strand District
Rooms
All of the one- and two-bedroom suites at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort resort offer views of the sparking Gulf water. Units feature a mini or full kitchen, dining area, washer/dryer, and a queen sleeper sofa in addition to a queen or king bed. There is a television in the bedroom and in the living room. Rooms are also furnished with a stereo, CD player and DVD player. Enjoy Gulf views from a private balcony or patio.
Features
Whether in the Galveston area for the beach, the water park, a history tour or for a visit to the University of Texas Medical Branch, the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers all the comforts of home. The resort is convenient for golf, sailing, scuba diving, fishing, tennis and windsurfing. Having a kitchen in each unit adds convenience and value. The Strand District, with nearly 50 restaurants and bars, is just two miles from the Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Ellington Airport (40 mi/64 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (46 mi/74 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (75 mi/120 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Strand District (2 mi/3 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • IMAX Theater (6 mi/9 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (10 mi/16 km)
  • Shrine Burn Center (11 mi/18 km)
  • The University of Texas Medical Branch (11 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax services available (fee applies)
  • Audiovisual equipment available for rent
  • High-speed Internet access available (fee applies)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: Some areas of the property are undergoing renovation until October (tentative schedule). During this period, noise may be experienced seven days a week from about 8:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. All amenities remain open.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property. No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort. Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay, at check-in, a damage deposit. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of room. Minimum check-in age is 21. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-409-737-2339 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2406 -94.8776
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 46.40, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 6.9 mi

Dining

Shrimp N Stuff
The Shrimp N Stuff Restuarant first opened in 1976 and has become known as "the place where the locals love to eat". Famous for Seafood Poboys and recognized for Oyster Poboys as "the best in Texas". All of the seafood served at Shrimp N Stuff is hand b
Mario's Ristorante
We are still family owned and operated and are considererd a delightful, neighborhood restaurant with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We serve a wide variety of Italian cuisine and New York style pizze and strive to use fresh, seasonal, incredients where
Happy Buddha
Since 1972, Happy Buddha has delighted Galvestonians with deliciously authentic Cantonese and Mandarin cuisine. Dine in a relaxing setting with a host of mouth watering Chinese favorites and exotic Polynesian cocktails. Winner of Galvetson.com's Best As
Olympia Grill
The pros at Olympia Grill come from a long line of great Greek cooking, and have unparalleled experience in the restaurant industry. The chefs at Olympia Grill prepare fresh food daily and have family recipes with hundreds of years of experience. Featur
Miller's Seawall Grill
Miller's is famous for fresh seafood, but their hearty, made from scratch breakfasts run a very close second. Diners can reel in almost any type of omelette that suits their fancy, including a tasty catch filled with melted Swiss cheese, boiled shrimp, o
Jimmy's on the Pier
Jimmy's Restaurant and Bar has one of the best views in Galveston, with the only "over the waves" dining on the island. The eatery is fully enclosed for the winter, with a fireplace and heater to keep you cozy through the cooler months. On warmer days,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plastic guy
East Texas
Aug 10, 2009

A good Vacation

Room was small but great for two people. Located on the beach but away from the crowds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well stocked. Bring a couple folding chairs and spend your time on the beach Will go back for next vacation to Galveston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Tx
Aug 5, 2009

Escapes in Galveston Tx

Great room, great view, awesome pool, just a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Texas City and play golf at the Bayou course. A much better value than Moody Gardens Golf.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moody, Texas
Jul 27, 2009

Escapes to the Gulf at Galveston

We stayed in the Elite room. It was very clean and quiet. We did not have any neighbors. There was lots of space to move around and relax. The balcony was large and we had a good view of the ocean. Every thing in the room worked. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfrazr
Belton, TX
Jul 22, 2009

Best condo we have used..by far!

I know certified life guards are expensive but with the large number of children that use the pool and many are out of control, it is just a matter of time until there is a life threatening injury. A lifeguard should be present al least during peak usage times. Many parents are ignorant to pool safety so you can't count on them but they will yell the loudest when their child is hurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach access

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth A
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 18, 2009

Read this one! Great tips!

We checked in a little before 4PM...would have liked to check in earlier. Had a cart to load our stuff on and took it up the elevator to the room. Loved the beach and loved that we did not have to cross a major road to get to it. It was clean and quiet. The Escapes is one of the only Hotels that has the beach on the same side as hotel. It is also very quiet on San Luis Pass. It's crazy on the Seawall. Did not like that the "walk-way" was closed...also wish the outside shower had been working. Not a deal-breaker though. When you check in, check the notebook at the front desk. You can sign up for a Continental Breakfast...it's usually only one morning a week...can also sign up for children's activities...can make a pillow, seashell frame, root beer floats...cost is up to $5. My daughter loved it. The staff will not mention the book, so make sure you look for it. They also have a washer and drier...we did not see the washing powder on the top of the machine...look for it...you can use it to wash your clothes and towels...they will not give you extra towels. Really wanted to get in the hot tub that first night, but it was closed for 2 days...that was a bummer. We had the small one bedroom suite. It was perfect for me, husband, 8 and 6 year old. Roomy. Nice patio. Some patios were small, ours was perfect. Had coffee maker with coffee/filters...may want to bring your own coffee, I did. No oven. Has dishwasher, toaster, blender, microwave, etc. Turn on the ice maker, we forgot. Extra blankets in drawers. No guide or list of what is on TV...that would have been nice...has regular cable. 2 TV's and DVD players & radio. They give you shampoo, conditioner, lotion, bath gel & rag when you check in...nice little gift. Have coffee in lobby...it's on the 1st floor...check in there...not the garage floor. Shlitterbaun has half price tickets...3pm to close. Take advantage of that, I wish we would have. Go to NASA while you are there, it's worth it. It's only about 40 minutes away. Plan to stay all day. Go on-line and purchase tickets...can usually get a discount. When checking out, you will probably not be able to find a cart...which you will need. My husband said he wished he would have hid it in our room...like some other people did. lol LOVE orbitz...use it, it's worth it. I got a great deal and will do it again! We had no problems. The staff was friendly. VERY easy check-in and check-out. I would love to go back. It's not fancy, but it's clean and the people are nice. The rooms are nice and lots of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Salsa's Mexican Restaurant...it's good Mexican. The Sonic is terrible.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blessed Girl
Waco, TX
Jul 16, 2009

FUN!

My family had a blast just hanging by the pool and going to the beach. The location was great. We went Independence Day weekend. Most beaches were really crowded, but the one by the hotel had more privacy. It was also nice having the shower outside to rinse off the salt water before going inside. I have one complaint about the elevators. They don't allow much time for you to get on, especially if its a large group or you have luggage. They just start closing and they're very heavy. They could really hurt someone. I don't think they have sensors and they are very difficult to stop. One more thing is the comfort of the beds. They were very hard. I left a little achy. Those are really my only complaints. I liked that they had a washer and dryer available for 2 rooms to share. The rooms came fully stocked with kitchen supplies. Overall, Our experience was very pleasant. It's not a luxury hotel, but for that price, we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avoiding jellyfish in the undertow
Round Rock, TX
Jul 14, 2009

Great location, great price

It was a great location right on the beach away from the tourist areas. The room was very nice and a wonderful deal! The only issue we had was that the boardwalk from the hotel to the beach was vandalized and the gate broken so no one could use it the entire time we were there. There was no apparent attempt made to repair the gate so it was blocked for access. Other than that, our stay was quite enjoyable and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants on the sea wall are over-rated, over-priced and over-crowded. We found great places to eat within the city and down the road in Jamaica Beach. Avery's was one such hidden gem with great food, friendly staff and a cozy atmosphere right on the water.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visting the island
DFW
Jul 12, 2009

July trip to Galveston

The hotel stay was very nice, the room was good and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any one who stays here need to undestand to bring all things needed, food, drinks and such. Have enough towels and leins for a short stay but for a week you need to do all your cleaning or pay extra. The check out time is very early 10 am and they will fine you if you check out even 30 minuters late.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Galvestonvacationers
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 12, 2009

What A Wonderful Relaxing Time

If your looking for a condo beachside, this is the place. The elite condo was spacious and nice. The view was great and it was just a short walk to the beach down the walkway. Hotel furniture and mattresses need to be replaced. All other furnishings were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Giddings, TX.
Jul 11, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

More laundry soap; better on-line description description of the units. Include specifics of what the kitchen is stocked with, a better description of the difference between an A B units and more specificity that there as a WA/Dryer which is a real plus. Also, your customers should know that the A and B all in the same area can be rented together. The front desk staff need to be better informed about the layout and prices, because I asked upon checkout for prices/unit layouts for a future stay. A brouchure would be good to have on hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search