$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

3 stars
11743 Termini-San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
113 reviews
Beautiful & RELAXING!

Hotel is excellent, all rooms have a ocean view, ours was a particle view. The accommodations were... See full review

  • Ma travel
  • Oct 30, 2013
Galveston Beach Trip

The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Beach Resort was fantastic! Our family getaway was perfect. This... See full review

  • Gayle C
  • Jul 30, 2013
Island getaway property with views of the Gulf and private balconies
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers holidaymakers an ideal retreat with comfortable accommodations away from the bustle of downtown Galveston. This quiet beachfront resort is found on an island just off the Gulf Coast and features villas with balcony that overlooks the on-site infinity edge pool and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach, tourists can explore the island and take in the beautiful 19th-century Victorian architecture of the Historic Strand District or visit the art galleries, museums and charming cafes. While in town, vacationers can participate in the lively Mardi Gras celebration and frolic on the beaches.

At Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort, patrons can work out at the fitness center and soak in the relaxing waters of the outdoor hot tub. Younger guests can appreciate the on-site activities center and swim area with interactive water jets.
Highlights
  • Tastefully furnished villas with balcony that overlooks the Gulf
  • Infinity edge pool and outdoor hut tub
  • Fitness center and swim area for younger kids
  • Convenient access to beaches and the Historic Strand District
Rooms
All of the one- and two-bedroom suites at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort resort offer views of the sparking Gulf water. Units feature a mini or full kitchen, dining area, washer/dryer, and a queen sleeper sofa in addition to a queen or king bed. There is a television in the bedroom and in the living room. Rooms are also furnished with a stereo, CD player and DVD player. Enjoy Gulf views from a private balcony or patio.
Features
Whether in the Galveston area for the beach, the water park, a history tour or for a visit to the University of Texas Medical Branch, the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers all the comforts of home. The resort is convenient for golf, sailing, scuba diving, fishing, tennis and windsurfing. Having a kitchen in each unit adds convenience and value. The Strand District, with nearly 50 restaurants and bars, is just two miles from the Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Ellington Airport (40 mi/64 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (46 mi/74 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (75 mi/120 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Strand District (2 mi/3 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • IMAX Theater (6 mi/9 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (10 mi/16 km)
  • Shrine Burn Center (11 mi/18 km)
  • The University of Texas Medical Branch (11 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax services available (fee applies)
  • Audiovisual equipment available for rent
  • High-speed Internet access available (fee applies)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: Some areas of the property are undergoing renovation until October (tentative schedule). During this period, noise may be experienced seven days a week from about 8:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. All amenities remain open.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property. No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort. Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay, at check-in, a damage deposit. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of room. Minimum check-in age is 21. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-409-737-2339 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2406 -94.8776
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 46.40, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 6.9 mi

Dining

Shrimp N Stuff
The Shrimp N Stuff Restuarant first opened in 1976 and has become known as "the place where the locals love to eat". Famous for Seafood Poboys and recognized for Oyster Poboys as "the best in Texas". All of the seafood served at Shrimp N Stuff is hand b
Mario's Ristorante
We are still family owned and operated and are considererd a delightful, neighborhood restaurant with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We serve a wide variety of Italian cuisine and New York style pizze and strive to use fresh, seasonal, incredients where
Happy Buddha
Since 1972, Happy Buddha has delighted Galvestonians with deliciously authentic Cantonese and Mandarin cuisine. Dine in a relaxing setting with a host of mouth watering Chinese favorites and exotic Polynesian cocktails. Winner of Galvetson.com's Best As
Olympia Grill
The pros at Olympia Grill come from a long line of great Greek cooking, and have unparalleled experience in the restaurant industry. The chefs at Olympia Grill prepare fresh food daily and have family recipes with hundreds of years of experience. Featur
Miller's Seawall Grill
Miller's is famous for fresh seafood, but their hearty, made from scratch breakfasts run a very close second. Diners can reel in almost any type of omelette that suits their fancy, including a tasty catch filled with melted Swiss cheese, boiled shrimp, o
Jimmy's on the Pier
Jimmy's Restaurant and Bar has one of the best views in Galveston, with the only "over the waves" dining on the island. The eatery is fully enclosed for the winter, with a fireplace and heater to keep you cozy through the cooler months. On warmer days,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galveston fan
Business
Huntington
Oct 9, 2009

"Right on the beach"

Wonderful place to stay! Located right on the beach. Only short drive to all restaurants and destinations.We were there on a Thurs. and Friday so not so busy, started to get a little busier on Friday. Probably busier on weekends. Only problem with our stay was there was a pump( I think it had something to do with the fire sprinkler system) kept starting and stopping and you could hear it from our room on the east side of the complex, especially at night while trying to sleep. Would definitely stay again, but only if this problem is fixed or could get room on west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50+ couple
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 16, 2009

Great location, reasonably priced

Property located < 100 yards from beach. No streets to cross! Condo was in good shape and reasonably priced. We'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Boy Mom
Business
College Station, TX
Sep 14, 2009

Great condo option

While this condo complex was at the opposite end of the island from many of the restaurants and the Strand, it was well worth it the short drive. We had our weekend packed with activities, but next time we stay we will leave more time available for hanging out at the condo. The pool was wonderful and the beach just steps from the pool. We LOVED it. The staff was very friendly. A nice man even came out to our car, in the rain, when we arrived to help us carry things up. Wonderful place to stay. We WILL stay again. If I HAD to come up with a negative, the sofa sleeper was not comfortable and the sofa upholstery was torn around the bottom. I would have also preferred some type of rug in the den area just because I'm not fond of tile floors. But those were not huge concerns. We really loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget Stewart Beach and plan to swim outside your door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Firelady
Business
Willow Park, TX
Sep 11, 2009

Absolutely fantastic!

This was our first time staying here and absolutely loved it. This place has the best location - right on the beach. Great view from the balcony. The room was small, but just enough for the two of us. The mattress was very uncomfortable, but bearable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spotless. Would go back today if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hospman
Business
Winnsboro, Texas
Sep 9, 2009

Great time

All rooms have a beautiful view. Private beach area and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Seafood all over town was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
From Colorado
Sep 2, 2009

Great Getaway

This was our first trip to Galveston - had great weather and enjoyed the town. For just 2 people - the room was the right size - was missing some kitchen items - as we do cooking on site to save money. We enjoyed the beach and the idea of just walking out of the hotel room and right to the beach with no traffic to worry about. We arrived on Thursday and enjoyed the quiet and peaceful area. As the hotel filled up on Friday night - we had some real party people that where very noisy until 3 am - but otherwise our stay was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use your kitchette area to save money on food and snakes. Grocery stores are close by but from our experience the cost of food in the restaurants was expensive for what you got.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Easy
Business
Bedford, TX
Sep 2, 2009

Don't Escapes Too Far!

This was perfect for our anniversary get-away. The beach was about 50 yards away, had a great view of the beach and Galveston (quietly a few miles away). We really needed the rest and just a few days for US for a change and Escapes! fit the bill...and speaking of the bill. I don't know of anywhere you can get a condo-type "room" for the price--less than $100/night especially right on the beach. The rooms were actually a small apt with kitchenette/living room and separate bedroom. Shared W/D in a little foyer between the "A" and "B" rooms. Staff was friendly enough when you ran into them, otherwise didn't bother us. Not for the "do it all for me" crowd. You pay extra for maid service...or just reuse your towels for the short time you're there. Also, it was nice to have carts available for checkin and out. I could go on...but you get the picture. We honestly didn't want to leave...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Orbitz for your reservation! We really looked long and hard on the 'net and phone calls. There was no better price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moody, Tx.
Sep 2, 2009

Loved it!!

I really like the rooms and the access to the beach was great. It's just right there. No busy street to cross. The living area was small but other than that it was great. The pool was clean and really nice. We really enjoyed being away from all the traffice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive to get to the resteraunts but it is worth it. Gaidos was our favorite seafood and Salsas had really good margaritas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Bum Dad
Business
Irving, TX
Sep 1, 2009

It really is an escape

Let me start by saying I love Galveston and have for a long time. The place is just my speed. There's stuff to do if you want to, but just being a beach bum is the order of the day. That is the exact feel of the Escapes. The room was lovely with great views, a suite-mate set up washer and dryer, and we got one with the full kitchen. We traveled with our 1 year old girl and this place is perfect. We had a fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher to keep her fed and all our messes under control. The shower is a big walk in so we could all just rinse off together after every swim & there was also a jacuzzi tub for relaxation. We had the king bed and even with her travel crib in the corner of the room, there was still plenty of run around space. The living room has a nice heavy door to it so we were able to be adults after she went to sleep. The balcony was very nice (though the economy rooms had small balconies that looked a little less comfortable) and the door absolutely sound proof. You have to open the door to hear the ocean. All the rooms look over the Gulf & the pool from what we could tell. The beach is just a short walk down the private boardwalk. There is public beach access right next to the parking lot, but no cars allowed that far down and since we were past the sea wall the only folks to come out were obviously seeking a quiet time too. There is a beautiful new beachfront subdivision just up the beach and the couple of groups that were there from that area (maybe 25 total homes) had the same laid back feel. The pool...If you've got a kid, take them to the escapes for the pool. Our little one has spent the summer getting used to water for fun. There is this great quarter circle kid step that's like 10' in radius that she could walk around on, maybe a foot deep, right up against the 5' deep section. Mommy and I stayed cool and she got to splash around like a big kid. There are multiple areas like this around the parameter of the pool all at different depths so all the kids were running around having a great time. The only slight at all was an office staff that really just seemed like they may have needed one more person on duty. We had to ask about the details instead of being presented them, but it did kinda follow the laid back attitude. Things to remember. Take food or stop and get some to stock the fridge. Bring towels. Extra towels seemed to be a premium and the little pool ones were not great for a good after shower dry off. Bring a little laundry kit and like one change of clothes. We WAY over packed for having a washer/dryer. If you want to spend your day with the dilemma of where you want to swim or sun first, grab a sandwich and nap upstairs, back to the dilemma, then in to town for a nice dinner before a night swim and relaxation, this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casey's was awesome for years, but the scuttle butt is that the ownership changed and so the menu has dwindled while prices went up. You gotta eat there once or it just isn't a trip to Galveston, but it's lost its luster. Now Salsa's was fantastic. Great Mexican food and sea food. Get a shrimp tostada.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diagonal
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 1, 2009

Had a blast!

We had the kids with us, 10 and 8, and took them to the Rainforest Cafe which is expensive, but great - get "the volcano" - and to Magic Carpet Golf just up the road which they absolutely loved! The easy beach access is awesome, no driving or walking across busy roads. We all loved the pool. Our balcony was very small, we had the standard condo - okay for us since the only time we spent in the condo was to shower and sleep! But will probably get the larger condo for the four of us next time since we plan on staying longer than 2 days our next trip. We did ask for additional bath towels (we were only given 2 for the 4 of us) that we never received, thankfully we had extras with us. Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Rainforest Cafe and Magic Carpet Golf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top