$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

3 stars
View map of 11743 Termini-San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Jul 22, 2010

A great place to stay

We enjoyed our stay at Escapes. Great location on the beach. The Strand, Moody Gardens, shopping, restaurants and other places of interest were within a few miles. We are looking forward to returning next year for another relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer mom Donise
Business
MI
Jul 16, 2010

Great place to stay

Were there for family reunion on the island, great central place to town and to end of the island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

miniture golf and movie theater was close.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt lake city Utah
Jul 12, 2010

Great stay and planning to come back

The Hotel was great the room was great the pool was wonderful great hot tub. The boardwalk was easily accessible from everyroom and th walk to the beach in minutes. I went there and from some of the reviews i was a little scared but the second i entered the room even with a late check in it was fantastic room was better than described. I will definetly be staying there again if i stay in Galveston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 8, 2010

on the beach

Great place for a short beach trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Krogers for groceries

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yukon, ok
Jul 8, 2010

The good,the bad and the really ugly

We were given the wrong room and told that they were booked 100% and they we got the room we paid for. The staff and management was very rude. The staff shut the door on us when our hands were full. [...] They would not refund us our money for the different room rate. Just an awful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWR
Business
abilene, tx
Jul 6, 2010

Escapes to the Gulf at Galveston

Great rooms, very clean. Hotel is right on the beach. A little off the beaten path for restaurants but everything you might need is just a short drive away. Nice location if your looking for a more secluded beach experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WendyJ
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 29, 2010

Great Rooms!

Staff was really friendly. Location is a little off the main road, but its a really short drive to get wherever you wanna go. The beach in Galveston had a lot of seaweed and smelled really fishy, so we spent most of the time at the pool. The pool was a nice size and pretty quiet. Walmart is pretty close by to purchase anything you need. Make sure to read through the checkout procedures that they provide for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salsas for Mexican food was delicious. Also Gaido's and Fish Tales for seafood were yummy!

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galveston lovin' Grandpa
Business
Bartlesville, OK
Jun 28, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

Many of the other guests were members of the condo association and they love the place. Other guests were friendly. The beach is right there! So easy to walk down boardwalk to the sand. This is not in a crowded part of Galveston. The surrounding area is very quiet. This is not a conventional hotel situation. Towels are provided. Kitchens are reasonably equipped with dishes, utensils, etc. Also there were paper towels. There was a dishwasher with detergent. Each double unit shares a washer & dryer - some detergent furnished

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Monroe, La
Jun 25, 2010

extremely nice place to stay for the mon

Our stay was wonderful. Escapes is in quiet and peaceful location. Wonderful beach and pool for relaxing. Could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

waterpark

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debado
Business
TEXAS
Jun 22, 2010

Hidden Treasure

This place in my opinion is the best Galveston has to offer. The staff is very helpful and friendly. If you are wanting a nice quiet relaxing place, then this is it. You have the beach right in front of you and there is no loud car noises to bother you or crowds. It is away from it all,but yet the action is just a very short drive. I have been going to Galveston on and off all my life and have stay at alot of places and to me this is the best as of this writing. The prices are less than what you would pay for just a hotel room and these offer so much more. We stay in a one bedroom elite which has a full kitchen, large living room, large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, and a separate shower. The bedroom had a very comfortable King size bed with a tv in that room as well as the living area also equiped with a dvd and cd player. We felt like we were at home. The place is very tastefully decorated as well. There is a balcony that looks out over the ocean, the bedroom also has a door that goes out to the balcony as well. This is a FANTASTIC place what more can I say. WE HAD A GRRRRRREAT TIME !!!!! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishermans Wharf in the Strand Great food $$$. The Spot on Seawall Blvd. $$ great food as well, more like serve yourself order then find a place to sit inside or out and enjoy!!

Back to menu Return to top