$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

3 stars
11743 Termini-San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
114 reviews
Beautiful & RELAXING!

Hotel is excellent, all rooms have a ocean view, ours was a particle view. The accommodations were... See full review

  • Ma travel
  • Oct 30, 2013
Galveston Beach Trip

The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Beach Resort was fantastic! Our family getaway was perfect. This... See full review

  • Gayle C
  • Jul 30, 2013
Island getaway property with views of the Gulf and private balconies
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers holidaymakers an ideal retreat with comfortable accommodations away from the bustle of downtown Galveston. This quiet beachfront resort is found on an island just off the Gulf Coast and features villas with balcony that overlooks the on-site infinity edge pool and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach, tourists can explore the island and take in the beautiful 19th-century Victorian architecture of the Historic Strand District or visit the art galleries, museums and charming cafes. While in town, vacationers can participate in the lively Mardi Gras celebration and frolic on the beaches.

At Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort, patrons can work out at the fitness center and soak in the relaxing waters of the outdoor hot tub. Younger guests can appreciate the on-site activities center and swim area with interactive water jets.
Highlights
  • Tastefully furnished villas with balcony that overlooks the Gulf
  • Infinity edge pool and outdoor hut tub
  • Fitness center and swim area for younger kids
  • Convenient access to beaches and the Historic Strand District
Rooms
All of the one- and two-bedroom suites at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort resort offer views of the sparking Gulf water. Units feature a mini or full kitchen, dining area, washer/dryer, and a queen sleeper sofa in addition to a queen or king bed. There is a television in the bedroom and in the living room. Rooms are also furnished with a stereo, CD player and DVD player. Enjoy Gulf views from a private balcony or patio.
Features
Whether in the Galveston area for the beach, the water park, a history tour or for a visit to the University of Texas Medical Branch, the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers all the comforts of home. The resort is convenient for golf, sailing, scuba diving, fishing, tennis and windsurfing. Having a kitchen in each unit adds convenience and value. The Strand District, with nearly 50 restaurants and bars, is just two miles from the Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Ellington Airport (40 mi/64 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (46 mi/74 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (75 mi/120 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Strand District (2 mi/3 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • IMAX Theater (6 mi/9 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (10 mi/16 km)
  • Shrine Burn Center (11 mi/18 km)
  • The University of Texas Medical Branch (11 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax services available (fee applies)
  • Audiovisual equipment available for rent
  • High-speed Internet access available (fee applies)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: Some areas of the property are undergoing renovation until October (tentative schedule). During this period, noise may be experienced seven days a week from about 8:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. All amenities remain open.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property. No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort. Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay, at check-in, a damage deposit. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of room. Minimum check-in age is 21. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-409-737-2339 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 6.9 mi

Dining

Shrimp N Stuff
The Shrimp N Stuff Restuarant first opened in 1976 and has become known as "the place where the locals love to eat". Famous for Seafood Poboys and recognized for Oyster Poboys as "the best in Texas". All of the seafood served at Shrimp N Stuff is hand b
Mario's Ristorante
We are still family owned and operated and are considererd a delightful, neighborhood restaurant with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We serve a wide variety of Italian cuisine and New York style pizze and strive to use fresh, seasonal, incredients where
Happy Buddha
Since 1972, Happy Buddha has delighted Galvestonians with deliciously authentic Cantonese and Mandarin cuisine. Dine in a relaxing setting with a host of mouth watering Chinese favorites and exotic Polynesian cocktails. Winner of Galvetson.com's Best As
Olympia Grill
The pros at Olympia Grill come from a long line of great Greek cooking, and have unparalleled experience in the restaurant industry. The chefs at Olympia Grill prepare fresh food daily and have family recipes with hundreds of years of experience. Featur
Miller's Seawall Grill
Miller's is famous for fresh seafood, but their hearty, made from scratch breakfasts run a very close second. Diners can reel in almost any type of omelette that suits their fancy, including a tasty catch filled with melted Swiss cheese, boiled shrimp, o
Jimmy's on the Pier
Jimmy's Restaurant and Bar has one of the best views in Galveston, with the only "over the waves" dining on the island. The eatery is fully enclosed for the winter, with a fireplace and heater to keep you cozy through the cooler months. On warmer days,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful getaway

Peaceful, clean, and right on the beach. The unit had everything to make a worry free trip. We hada large deck overlooking the gulf, we noticed some units had a very tiny deck, request the larger one. Besides that we saw no other issues. Definitely will book this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Must visit the strand

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richardson, TX
Jul 14, 2011

Good.... but not great

The condo was nice, but felt check out was a little eartly (10:00am). You also had to remove all bedding and towels and place in pile, & throw out your trash (for us, on other side of building). There was a washer & dryer, which was nice, but you had to wash your own towels. They did not have daily cleaning service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants in the area and we happen to like Galveston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bertha Jo
Business
Silverthorne Colorado
May 12, 2011

Great Vacation

The hotel staff and property was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so many attractions to go and see. Do take them all in if possible. We only stayed 4 nights and wish we would have stayed longer. We will go back to see more. The boat tour of the marina was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Vacationer
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 17, 2011

Happy with Stay

This was exactly what we were looking for. Isolated enough off of the Galveston seawall area to relax and kicked back. The kitchen is key to saving money and eating healthy. Our balcony was the furthest possible from the beach but still had a decent view. Loved the short walk out to the beach. Mainly families with kids while we were there but was fine with us. Would have been nice to have an HD tv but just minor. All in all would easily recommend to anyone trying to escape for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to get away from the hustle and bustle. The kitchen was great and allowed for eating in for most meals. There is a Walmart a few miles down the beach that had everything that we needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 27, 2010

located right on the beach.

This is a great hotel. It is right on the beach. we have stayed here before and loved our room. This time we had a tiny room, and a bed that was as hard as a rock. We left before staying the second night because we couldn't sleep on that bed. The other rooms have always had great beds. Don't know what happened here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants on the seawall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moriah
Business
Austin
Sep 14, 2010

Hurricane? No refund! No matter what!

After I called the 1-800 number to cancel my reservation due to Hurricane Alex (Galveston Island was flooded as were the roads in Houston), this facility refused to refund the deposit (almost $200). These are privately owned condos and the management company will not return calls - all reservations are done through third party companies. If you plan to stay here, I wouldn't book a room from June-November (hurricane season)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timeshare Renter
Business
Mesquite, TX
Sep 3, 2010

Relax at Escapes

We had a great time once we checked in. Since this is a timeshare property and not a hotel, it was fun finding the office location (middle of the first floor facing the highway-elevators on ends). We arrived just after 5.00pm and they close the office at 5:00 sharp. Did not know this in advance as check in is at 4:00. Luckily, [...] showed us to the "after hours" lock box to retrieve our reservation info and our key.We were in Suite B. HMM, there's doors with your room number in the hall which open to a small foyer revealing doors to A and B suites. Different for us first timers. The washer and dryer were located in the foyer and shared by both suites. Not a problem. Our room was a small one bedroom, but perfect for just the two of us. The BEST thing was our patio (suite B only) opened right onto the pool area. SWEET! Made trips to the room easy. But, the patio was barely big enough for one chair- who needs a patio when the pool is right there?! At night, the security guard locks your gate and reopens it in the morning. Ok, we can still access the beach dunes for a late light walk and we found a water hose to clean off our feet. Again, not a problem.The only oddity was the cleaning crew forgot to finish the bed, so we had to call and ask for pillowcases. [...] was always there to assist us whenever we needed something or had a question.Overall, we loved the location and the public park and beach access across the parking lot was never an issue; there is a charge per car for entrance, so it stays less congested than other areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryan, Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Great Vacation!

This is a great location for families with children who don't want to cross a busy street to get to the beach! It is away from most of the businesses on the island, but that was perfect for our family. This is the second year we have stayed at this location and highly recommend it for families. We have stayed at other hotels on the island, but the ease of getting to and from the beach make it our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget to go to the Strand (historic downtown) for some sweets & treats from LaKing's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Jul 22, 2010

A great place to stay

We enjoyed our stay at Escapes. Great location on the beach. The Strand, Moody Gardens, shopping, restaurants and other places of interest were within a few miles. We are looking forward to returning next year for another relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer mom Donise
Business
MI
Jul 16, 2010

Great place to stay

Were there for family reunion on the island, great central place to town and to end of the island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

miniture golf and movie theater was close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top