$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

3 stars
11743 Termini-San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
113 reviews
Beautiful & RELAXING!

Hotel is excellent, all rooms have a ocean view, ours was a particle view. The accommodations were... See full review

  • Ma travel
  • Oct 30, 2013
Galveston Beach Trip

The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Beach Resort was fantastic! Our family getaway was perfect. This... See full review

  • Gayle C
  • Jul 30, 2013
Island getaway property with views of the Gulf and private balconies
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers holidaymakers an ideal retreat with comfortable accommodations away from the bustle of downtown Galveston. This quiet beachfront resort is found on an island just off the Gulf Coast and features villas with balcony that overlooks the on-site infinity edge pool and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach, tourists can explore the island and take in the beautiful 19th-century Victorian architecture of the Historic Strand District or visit the art galleries, museums and charming cafes. While in town, vacationers can participate in the lively Mardi Gras celebration and frolic on the beaches.

At Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort, patrons can work out at the fitness center and soak in the relaxing waters of the outdoor hot tub. Younger guests can appreciate the on-site activities center and swim area with interactive water jets.
Highlights
  • Tastefully furnished villas with balcony that overlooks the Gulf
  • Infinity edge pool and outdoor hut tub
  • Fitness center and swim area for younger kids
  • Convenient access to beaches and the Historic Strand District
Rooms
All of the one- and two-bedroom suites at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort resort offer views of the sparking Gulf water. Units feature a mini or full kitchen, dining area, washer/dryer, and a queen sleeper sofa in addition to a queen or king bed. There is a television in the bedroom and in the living room. Rooms are also furnished with a stereo, CD player and DVD player. Enjoy Gulf views from a private balcony or patio.
Features
Whether in the Galveston area for the beach, the water park, a history tour or for a visit to the University of Texas Medical Branch, the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers all the comforts of home. The resort is convenient for golf, sailing, scuba diving, fishing, tennis and windsurfing. Having a kitchen in each unit adds convenience and value. The Strand District, with nearly 50 restaurants and bars, is just two miles from the Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Ellington Airport (40 mi/64 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (46 mi/74 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (75 mi/120 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Strand District (2 mi/3 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • IMAX Theater (6 mi/9 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (10 mi/16 km)
  • Shrine Burn Center (11 mi/18 km)
  • The University of Texas Medical Branch (11 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax services available (fee applies)
  • Audiovisual equipment available for rent
  • High-speed Internet access available (fee applies)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: Some areas of the property are undergoing renovation until October (tentative schedule). During this period, noise may be experienced seven days a week from about 8:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. All amenities remain open.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property. No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort. Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay, at check-in, a damage deposit. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of room. Minimum check-in age is 21. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-409-737-2339 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2406 -94.8776
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 46.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 6.9 mi

Dining

Shrimp N Stuff
The Shrimp N Stuff Restuarant first opened in 1976 and has become known as "the place where the locals love to eat". Famous for Seafood Poboys and recognized for Oyster Poboys as "the best in Texas". All of the seafood served at Shrimp N Stuff is hand b
Mario's Ristorante
We are still family owned and operated and are considererd a delightful, neighborhood restaurant with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We serve a wide variety of Italian cuisine and New York style pizze and strive to use fresh, seasonal, incredients where
Happy Buddha
Since 1972, Happy Buddha has delighted Galvestonians with deliciously authentic Cantonese and Mandarin cuisine. Dine in a relaxing setting with a host of mouth watering Chinese favorites and exotic Polynesian cocktails. Winner of Galvetson.com's Best As
Olympia Grill
The pros at Olympia Grill come from a long line of great Greek cooking, and have unparalleled experience in the restaurant industry. The chefs at Olympia Grill prepare fresh food daily and have family recipes with hundreds of years of experience. Featur
Miller's Seawall Grill
Miller's is famous for fresh seafood, but their hearty, made from scratch breakfasts run a very close second. Diners can reel in almost any type of omelette that suits their fancy, including a tasty catch filled with melted Swiss cheese, boiled shrimp, o
Jimmy's on the Pier
Jimmy's Restaurant and Bar has one of the best views in Galveston, with the only "over the waves" dining on the island. The eatery is fully enclosed for the winter, with a fireplace and heater to keep you cozy through the cooler months. On warmer days,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Father
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Good family getaway

We booked 2 rooms. Close to beach. Relatively clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cocyle
Business
Lake Charles
Feb 14, 2013

Great for the price.

It was hard to find the front desk. It's on the second floor. There are nice views of the beach and infinite pool all around hotel. It's set up more like a condo than a hotel. Maid service will come once during your stay but you can wash your own clothes. The bed and sofa couch are not confortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants and Moody Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kasim
Business
Beaumont, TX, USA
Feb 12, 2013

Anniversary getaway

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. There is a heated pool and hot tub and the beach is steps away from the hotel. Although it was about 6 miles from the center of Galveston we enjoyed being away from the main strip because we ended up being there during Mardi Gras. The bed was very comfy and we had plenty of towels for our 2 day stay that we didn't even housekeeping. We didn't use the kitchen in our room only because we wanted to try new restaurants while we there. Every room has a view of the beach and the night air was wonderful while sitting on the balcony of our room. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adfclark
Business
hallsville, tx
Feb 27, 2012

Weekend retreat

I was looking for a place on the beach to kick back and relax for a couple of days - this was the spot. Right on the beach, perfect un-obstructed views from entire condo of the surf and sand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachMama
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great trip

This resort is awesome! For a one bedroom on the beach this place is definitely a steal. I can't wait for summer, so my family and I can return to Escapes to the Gulf at Galveston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's and Golden Corral are two great restaurants located on the seawall, which is a short drive from Escapes to the Gulf at Galveston resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scarface's money
Business
El Campo, TX
Feb 20, 2012

Anniversary getaway

It was awesome ..much more than I expected,I will be doing this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens is a must visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two E's
Business
Atlanta,Texas
Jan 30, 2012

Enjoyable weekend stay

Comfortable accommodations,very clean, and well stocked kitchen and bath. Great ocean view. We did have difficulty with late check in. There were no instructions and we drove around the property several times...finally walked to an upper level andfound a night guard who let us in our room. We had requested a late checkin. Over all, a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dancin
Business
Lenexa, KS, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Two edged sword!

My husband and I chose the Escapes for our fall trip to Galveston to visit our 7 and 10 year old granddaughters. Per previous reviews this place sounded perfect because of the close walk to the beach and the heated swimming pool. We did not arrive until late in the evening (9 PM) so could not request a different room due to after hours arrival. The furnishings in our condo were horrible. Old, stained, uncomfortable sofabed. This sofa is probably dated from the 70's! The king bed in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable. The cancellation fee was too high to move to another location so we stayed. The carpet in the master bedroom was disgusting. I told the staff about the carpet and the response was "Sorry, there was not time to clean the carpet between stays and last week was bike week"." YUK! The carpet had not been cleaned for months or years! I put bathroom towels down on the floor to walk around because I could not stand walking on the filthy carpet. The sad part of all this is that the location is great and the heated pool was wonderful. Our granddaughters loved the pool and the wooden walkway to the beach was perfect. We went to the beach every morning and afternoon. All the room needs is some minor updating and it would have been a wonderful place to stay. Unfortunately, I would never recommend this place because it is too outdated and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Fisherman's Wharf in the Strand area and it was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooner Fan
Business
Norman, OK, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Three girls beach trip

This Condo was great! We were very comfortable any loved the location right on the beach. I will stay here again. We were in room E51 it was almost perfect, we had a little trouble with the toilet it seems the water somehow would drain out the tank in the back when it got to a certain level it would fill back up, I reported it twice the maintence crew said there was nothing wrong with it, I invite him to try to sleep in that room while all you hear all night is the water tank fillinig up every 20 minutes. We closed the bathroom doors and managed but not happy about that. There also seemed to be no hot water for the whirlpool bath tub but didnt really use it. This condo is perfect I wsh we had stayed longer and next time we will. Thanks Escapes for a good beach vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For all your t-shirts, hats, shot glasses and etc... shop at Murdocks it was the best deals and value for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful getaway

Peaceful, clean, and right on the beach. The unit had everything to make a worry free trip. We hada large deck overlooking the gulf, we noticed some units had a very tiny deck, request the larger one. Besides that we saw no other issues. Definitely will book this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Must visit the strand

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top