$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

3 stars
View map of 11743 Termini-San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 22, 2009

Great vacation

We went to beach and swam at pool. It was a good vacation, there where a few things I didn't like such as: the checkout time was very early, the ceiling fan in room made alot of noise,the room was very small for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 22, 2009

Relaxing and Easy

We got just what we wanted in this hotel. We stayed in a one bedroom elite and it was perfect for us. It had a nice kitchen, big bathroom, king size bed, and a washer and dryer. We cooked all of our meals in the room. The kitchen had most everything we needed - we brought our measuring spoons and there was not a baking sheet. The balcony was a decent size and we did have a view of the beach and gulf. We spent most of our time on the beach - we rented two chairs and an umbrella for $20. The pool was really nice but pretty crowded most of the time. The hotel staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the room was not as clean as I would have liked. We have a 10 month old that crawls everywhere and eats anything she finds - So I wish the floor had been cleaner - I ended up sweeping shortly after we arrived and I don't think our room had been mopped. Also, the coffee maker had been rinsed out but not washed. Everything else was really nice and our room was neat just not spotless. I would definitely stay here again - It was a stress free vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
original galvestonian
Business
dallas,tx
Jun 22, 2009

NOT TOTALLY SURPRISED

THIS WAS MY SECOND VISIT HERE AT THE ESCAPES...AND THE ROOM WAS EVEN BETTER THAN THE FIRST...THE WELCOME PACKET EXPLAINS IT ALL BUT...IT WAS SPECTACULAR...my boyfriend I LOVED THE ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hseahidalgo
Business
Sunset, LA
Jun 21, 2009

Great Family Vacation!!

The condo was great. We liked that it was located on the beach so that we didn't have to cross busy Seawall Blvd. Even though it wasn't in the middle of it all, we did not mind the short drive to the attractions we visited. We preferred being away from the traffic. The pool was very clean and heated. There is an area with water about 10 inches deep. It was perfect for my 3 year old to splash around on. While in Galveston, we visited Moody Gardens, played Magic Carpet Miniature Golf, went to the beach & went to The Strand and toured an old sail boat named Elissa. We dined at Rain Forest Cafe and Salsa's. We shopped at Wal-Mart and Target. There is a movie theatre, post office, many restaurants and shops. Overall the island was beautiful even though it is still recovering from Hurricane Ike. The beach does not have the cleanest sand or clearest water but it was still enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

While visiting Galveston, Moody Gardens is a great place to go. We purchased 2 day passes for $49.95 a ticket. You can save $5 a ticket when you purchase your tickets on moodygardens.com. We visited the pyramids on the first day and returned the second day to go to Palm Beach. The kids really enjoyed it. It was worth the extra $10 to go back the second day. We didn't feel rushed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the best grandmom ever
Business
Stafford TX
Jun 19, 2009

Late Spring Escape

We were hoping to walk the beach and hang out by the pool. Unfortunately, the pool was closed until 3:00 one afternoon which prevented us from using the boardwalk to access the beach. The staff seemed indifferent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The magic carpet golf was a lifesaver for dusk/dark entertainment, well maintained and good lighting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mony
Business
Port Neches, Texas
Jun 16, 2009

Fun Family getwaway

Didn't get the floor we requested but it ended up being a nice stay anyway. If you plan on using the couch beds I would recommend bringing a blowup mattress instead b/c even with an egg crate the couch beds were VERY uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn were FUN!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
want more vacation:(
Business
Branch, LA
Jun 15, 2009

Great place, great location...

We loved the location. Rooms were super clean, and stocked with everything, but bring your own shampoo, and salt and pepper, we forgot ours... The pool was really pretty, but became very crowded quickly, so having younger children, it was too nerve wracking to try and watch them, so we just avoided the pool. It sucked because all they wanted to do was swim. The location on the beach is great, you don't have to cross seawall blvd. to get to the beach. Direct beach access was the reason we chose this hotel. Overall, we loved the place, and thought that the price was a great bargain. Oh, check out is at 10 am sharp! It was hard getting everyone ready and out in time, and the elevator becomes a traffic jam! Everyone rushing around to check out at the same time. There is a penalty for checking out later; $25 for every 30 minutes beyond 10am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have kids, you have to go to Rainforest Cafe'! It's a bit pricy, but well worth the adventure. We loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alvin,tx
Jun 15, 2009

Great family get away

Nice location. Friendly staff. We went to the beach, moody gardens and schlitterbahn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Do
Business
San Antonio TX
Jun 14, 2009

Not bad at all

great beach access/close enough to drive into Kemah for a night on the boardwalk or into Houston to take in an Astros game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gams
Business
Houston
Jun 9, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

This was a fabulous place. I will definitely stay there again. I come to Galveston every year for the Sand Castle competition and this will be my new place to stay every year. I also intend on coming back very soon for a few more days. Better than expected in my book, they are marvelous. The staff is the nicest I have ever met. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far to Walmart so shop before you settle in and you won't have to leave again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top