$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

3 stars
View map of 11743 Termini-San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gams
Family
Houston
Jun 9, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

This was a fabulous place. I will definitely stay there again. I come to Galveston every year for the Sand Castle competition and this will be my new place to stay every year. I also intend on coming back very soon for a few more days. Better than expected in my book, they are marvelous. The staff is the nicest I have ever met. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far to Walmart so shop before you settle in and you won't have to leave again.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sugar Land, Texas
Jun 8, 2009

Not Bad for the price!

This place was great for the price (we paid $78 for a one bedroom condo on orbitz). The condo was clean and came with supplies. Most all rooms have a view of pool and beach. The staff was very friendly. The pool is a little small for the many guests, but is kept clean. The walk to the beach is minimal. Although the room was small, it was well worth the price and we would definately stay again! From Sugar Land, Texas - June 2009

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mario's has THE BEST italian food on the island!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GS Leader
Friends
Houston, Texas
Jun 8, 2009

A Good Time Was Had by All

Took a troop of Girl Scouts on a weekend party/outing. The girls had fun. The hotel had a great pool and the beach was just down the boardwalk. The beach was clean and nice. Great location for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mansfield, TX
May 26, 2009

Great weekend escape

Good location away from the masses on the seawall. Beach was nice and the water shallow, perfect for small kids. We stayd in the smallest one bedroom which was, well small but adequate. Kitchen was good. Bathroom sufficient. Bedroom was actually a nice size. There is no table other than the coffee table so if you prepare food that's where you've got to eat. Pull out sofa bed was ok for small kids. Pool was nice but a little crowded. Check in took all of 2 minutes. Overall it was a nice place for a weekend getaway, but I would get a larger room if staying longer or if you have older kids. For only about 9 months since hurricane Ike we thought the island was getting back on it's feet fairly well. Staff was frinedly, but they didn't tell us about the continental breakfast until we came upon it ourselves the day we checked out. Other than the cleaning staff, we didn't even see any other staff out and about on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is still the closest place for food shopping,the kroger on the seawall is nice but you've got to fight the traffic to get there.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Texas
May 9, 2009

hotel guest

The room was nice, although the magnetic key would not open the room twice during my stay and for that reason would not stay at the hotel in the future. No staff on duty at night, had to locate the security guard to get into room at 10:30 pm, took 30 minutes was not a good evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shell Seaker
Couples
North
May 2, 2009

Camp Windy

The check in/check out proceedure was the simplest we've ever experienced. The directions to find the hotel were confusing at best. It is obvious the area is still in recovery from the nation's third worst storm. All staff is exhausted and out of energy and yet are the sweetest people. We enjoyed having a kitchen. The pool was sheltered from the strong coastal winds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the grocery store and buy groceries. Most restaurants are not open yet.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Amazing Get Away Spot

This place is so amazing, it had a wonderful view of the beach from our balcony on the 3rd floor. It is very peacefull and quiet and not around alot of other places, its kinda out by itself but only a few miles from the local places, like wal-mart! The rooms were perfect and comfortable, and it comes with everything you need. It had a complete kitchen with all the silverware you need. It even has a washer and dryer outside the door! I haven't tryed any other places in Galveston to stay, and after my experience with this place I don't think I'm going to. The staff was friendly and helpful and I was totally satisfied with my stay there. If your looking for a nice quiet place to relax or a place to just get romantic this is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart is probably only about 5 miles and there are a few eating places around there too, like Rainforest Cafe, Ihop, Sonic. Its not really that far from all the action, but far enough so you can just be alone if you want.

Back to menu Return to top