$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

3 stars
View map of 11743 Termini-San Luis Pass Road, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
129 reviews
Great place for a getaway and for a reasonable price

This is a great place for a get away. Great rooms and right on the beach. Awesome! See full review

  • Scott K.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Nice place to stay - excellent quality for the money

We came in the off-season and had a really nice experience. Galveston Mardi-Gras is really fun. The... See full review

  • Claymore
  • Apr 11, 2015
Island getaway property with views of the Gulf and private balconies
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers holidaymakers an ideal retreat with comfortable accommodations away from the bustle of downtown Galveston. This quiet beachfront resort is found on an island just off the Gulf Coast and features villas with balcony that overlooks the on-site infinity edge pool and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach, tourists can explore the island and take in the beautiful 19th-century Victorian architecture of the Historic Strand District or visit the art galleries, museums and charming cafes. While in town, vacationers can participate in the lively Mardi Gras celebration and frolic on the beaches.

At Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort, patrons can work out at the fitness center and soak in the relaxing waters of the outdoor hot tub. Younger guests can appreciate the on-site activities center and swim area with interactive water jets.
Highlights
  • Tastefully furnished villas with balcony that overlooks the Gulf
  • Infinity edge pool and outdoor hut tub
  • Fitness center and swim area for younger kids
  • Convenient access to beaches and the Historic Strand District
Rooms
All of the one- and two-bedroom suites at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort resort offer views of the sparking Gulf water. Units feature a mini or full kitchen, dining area, washer/dryer, and a queen sleeper sofa in addition to a queen or king bed. There is a television in the bedroom and in the living room. Rooms are also furnished with a stereo, CD player and DVD player. Enjoy Gulf views from a private balcony or patio.
Features
Whether in the Galveston area for the beach, the water park, a history tour or for a visit to the University of Texas Medical Branch, the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers all the comforts of home. The resort is convenient for golf, sailing, scuba diving, fishing, tennis and windsurfing. Having a kitchen in each unit adds convenience and value. The Strand District, with nearly 50 restaurants and bars, is just two miles from the Holiday Inn Club Galveston Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Ellington Airport (40 mi/64 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (46 mi/74 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (75 mi/120 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Strand District (2 mi/3 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • IMAX Theater (6 mi/9 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (10 mi/16 km)
  • Shrine Burn Center (11 mi/18 km)
  • The University of Texas Medical Branch (11 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax services available (fee applies)
  • Audiovisual equipment available for rent
  • High-speed Internet access available (fee applies)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: Some areas of the property are undergoing renovation until October (tentative schedule). During this period, noise may be experienced seven days a week from about 8:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. All amenities remain open.
  • Please note, pets are not allowed on the property. No boats, trailers or RVs may be parked at the resort. Early check-outs will not result in partial refunds. Guests unaccompanied by an individual 25 years or older are required to pay, at check-in, a damage deposit. This deposit is fully refundable at check-out upon inspection of room. Minimum check-in age is 21. If you are checking in after hours or find our offices closed, please call 1-409-737-2339 as prominently posted on our office door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 6.9 mi

Dining

Shrimp N Stuff
The Shrimp N Stuff Restuarant first opened in 1976 and has become known as "the place where the locals love to eat". Famous for Seafood Poboys and recognized for Oyster Poboys as "the best in Texas". All of the seafood served at Shrimp N Stuff is hand b
Mario's Ristorante
We are still family owned and operated and are considererd a delightful, neighborhood restaurant with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We serve a wide variety of Italian cuisine and New York style pizze and strive to use fresh, seasonal, incredients where
Happy Buddha
Since 1972, Happy Buddha has delighted Galvestonians with deliciously authentic Cantonese and Mandarin cuisine. Dine in a relaxing setting with a host of mouth watering Chinese favorites and exotic Polynesian cocktails. Winner of Galvetson.com's Best As
Olympia Grill
The pros at Olympia Grill come from a long line of great Greek cooking, and have unparalleled experience in the restaurant industry. The chefs at Olympia Grill prepare fresh food daily and have family recipes with hundreds of years of experience. Featur
Miller's Seawall Grill
Miller's is famous for fresh seafood, but their hearty, made from scratch breakfasts run a very close second. Diners can reel in almost any type of omelette that suits their fancy, including a tasty catch filled with melted Swiss cheese, boiled shrimp, o
Jimmy's on the Pier
Jimmy's Restaurant and Bar has one of the best views in Galveston, with the only "over the waves" dining on the island. The eatery is fully enclosed for the winter, with a fireplace and heater to keep you cozy through the cooler months. On warmer days,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ma travel
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Oct 30, 2013

Beautiful & RELAXING!

Hotel is excellent, all rooms have a ocean view, ours was a particle view. The accommodations were great, queen bedroom with a separate sitting and kitchenette. Very clean, upon arrival, we stayed a week so you need to know that there is no housekeeping during your stay. If you need anything just let the front Desk know and it is taken care of for you right away. They also have a washer and drier for you for your personal use so no need to over pack! (We shared ours with the room next door) Loved it, came home with all clean clothes! Hotel is located just outside the busy side of the seawall area so walks on the beach every night was very enjoyable no large groups of people! Yet you are close enough to find shopping, places to eat if you don't want to cook in your room. Every day we found things to do, shopping down in the historic district, from just driving from one end of Galveston along Seawall Blvd to the other. But we enjoyed just hanging at the pool or out on the beach most of all. As for the hotel staff, they have to be the best we have come across in a long time! We travel several times a year, a few get aways for just the two of us, as well as with our children and grandchildren. Want to know where to eat, what to see, need that special gift for someone back home they can tell you and advise where you should go! Already planning our spring family trip, so looking forward to showing the grandchildren Galveston, and the very friendly people of Texas! Thank you to the people of Texas for giving this New Englander a view of a friendlier side of mankind!! Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from quick meals to fine dining! Great seafood can be found at Gaidos, a little pricey but a lot of choices, food was excellent, and very delicious! Good size portions, we each brought half our meals back for lunch the next day. There are many places to go from Mexican, steak houses, and a few all you can eat restaurants .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott K.
Business
Houston
Apr 14, 2015

Great place for a getaway and for a reasonable price

This is a great place for a get away. Great rooms and right on the beach. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claymore
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

Nice place to stay - excellent quality for the money

We came in the off-season and had a really nice experience. Galveston Mardi-Gras is really fun. The hotel is clean, free of malodorous smells, and located right at the beach. It's nice in that it's away from the heavy development, and behind/next door is a state parks facility. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peddler on the road
Business
Houston
Dec 29, 2014

Good hotel for most

This is a nice hotel but one must remember it is more of an extended stay than for a night or two. No bar, no restaraunt. I knew this and actually appreciated that. Elevator use is a challenge to wait for. Not enough of them and staff was using all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peddler on the road
Business
Houston
Dec 16, 2014

Good hotel for most

This is a nice hotel but one must remember it is more of an extended stay than for a night or two. No bar, no restaraunt. I knew this and actually appreciated that. Elevator use is a challenge to wait for. Not enough of them and staff was using all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WillieLoman
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 21, 2014

Great stay

Stayed at this location for 1 night only - will definitely be back again. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We were able to check in a few hours earlier than the posted check-in time. The room furnishings were comfortable and well maintained with a balcony overlooking the pool and out to the ocean. The only complaint is that the elevator is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen from Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 18, 2014

Nice to be on the beach

We liked this location because it was on the beach side of Seawall Blvd. Unlike most hotels where guests have to cross the road of traffic, here, we walked right onto the beach. Having the kitchen was nice - we were able to eat a few meals in the room. Only negative was there is only one ice machine on the property, which was empty every time we tried it during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mosquito Cafe was an excellent Meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jrcy
Business
Indidna
May 18, 2014

Nice Property - if you know what you're getting. But the description is totally misleading

The description of this "club" did not make it clear that typical hotel services, such as maid service, trash pick-up, etc are NOT included in the price. This must be ordered separately and an additional fee is charged. Also the "Gulf View" was actually only a partial view which first over-looked a parking lot, with a water view in the far distance. Most disappointing was that the room type which was described as 2 queen beds. This was entirely false. Upon check-in the hotel staff told me this property has no rooms with 2 beds. Instead all rooms have 1 king bed and one sofa bed. I certainly do not want to pay hotel prices only to sleep on a sofa bed! Overall, the property was well-kept and in good condition, but it not at even close to the type of hotel room which I thought I was getting according to the hotel description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When on Galveston, be sure to drive to the East end of the island (past East Beach) where you can drive down along the water and get a close up view of the ships as they leave the port.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling mom of two
Business
Dallas, tx
May 15, 2014

Relaxing trip

We had a great stay! The resort was very quiet and the rooms were great!! We definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shrimp and stuff was great seafood at cheep prices!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ma travel
Business
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Oct 30, 2013

Beautiful & RELAXING!

Hotel is excellent, all rooms have a ocean view, ours was a particle view. The accommodations were great, queen bedroom with a separate sitting and kitchenette. Very clean, upon arrival, we stayed a week so you need to know that there is no housekeeping during your stay. If you need anything just let the front Desk know and it is taken care of for you right away. They also have a washer and drier for you for your personal use so no need to over pack! (We shared ours with the room next door) Loved it, came home with all clean clothes! Hotel is located just outside the busy side of the seawall area so walks on the beach every night was very enjoyable no large groups of people! Yet you are close enough to find shopping, places to eat if you don't want to cook in your room. Every day we found things to do, shopping down in the historic district, from just driving from one end of Galveston along Seawall Blvd to the other. But we enjoyed just hanging at the pool or out on the beach most of all. As for the hotel staff, they have to be the best we have come across in a long time! We travel several times a year, a few get aways for just the two of us, as well as with our children and grandchildren. Want to know where to eat, what to see, need that special gift for someone back home they can tell you and advise where you should go! Already planning our spring family trip, so looking forward to showing the grandchildren Galveston, and the very friendly people of Texas! Thank you to the people of Texas for giving this New Englander a view of a friendlier side of mankind!! Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from quick meals to fine dining! Great seafood can be found at Gaidos, a little pricey but a lot of choices, food was excellent, and very delicious! Good size portions, we each brought half our meals back for lunch the next day. There are many places to go from Mexican, steak houses, and a few all you can eat restaurants .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations GALVESTON BEACH RESORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura.F.
Business
New York
Oct 24, 2013

Great hotel

We had a Large & very nice suite overlooking Gulf. It is off the beaten path though, which is good & bad. It was quieter that the tourist areas but you had to drive a ways to get anything to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top