$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

4 stars
5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
222 reviews
Mardi Gra Galveston

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly. See full review

  • Britt Marie
  • Feb 24, 2014
it was wonderful in every aspect.

First and foremost Thank you, Amanda on the evening shift she was awesome, extremely polite. Very... See full review

  • Squeaky1911
  • Dec 9, 2013
Luxury resort property with every amenity
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the famous Galveston Seawall, the Hilton Galveston Island Resort is the ultimate relaxation retreat. Located on 30 acres, the 240 guest rooms and suites give the hotel an upscale residential feel, while the palm trees in the lobby further the island feel. The hotel is a proud recipient of a prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Some Hilton Galveston Island Resort rooms offer private balconies with Gulf views.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in public areas
  • Multiple restaurants on site
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar, hot tub
Rooms
In the island-inspired rooms at the Hilton Galveston Island Resort, Hilton signature Serenity Beds, featuring Serta Sweet Dreams mattresses, invite visitors to relax after a day spent enjoying the beach or Galveston attractions. Beds are made with 250-thread count sheets, luxury duvets and nonallergenic pillows. Guests can enjoy On-Demand video games and movies on a state-of-the-art flat-screen television. Pay-per-view movies are also available. Expected amenities include a hair-dryer and iron/ironing board, while evening room service is available. Wi-Fi available in guest rooms (fee applies).
Features
Multiple restaurants and lounges on the resort property offer a variety of culinary options, from seafood to pasta. A family-friendly Rainforest Care is on the 30-acre property. When an extra dose of relaxation is on the agenda, make an appointment at the adjacent Spa San Luis, featuring special Vitamin C and eye-contouring treatments (fees apply). Those aiming to keep up an exercise routine can visit the on-site fitness center or the pool, one that includes a hot tub.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Galveston Beaches (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Fort Crockett (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • City Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Lone Star Flight Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (3 mi/4 km)
  • 1877 Tall Ship Elisa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (3 mi/5 km)
  • Grand 1894 Opera House (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens Tropical Rain Forest (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Offers 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Business center with fax and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Secretarial service available (fee applies)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Galveston Island Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.2706 -94.8213
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 50.00, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 75.00, MI, S; Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 3.00, MI, E;

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 222
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmc1423
Louisiana
May 5, 2014

Loved it!

Great hotel. Had some A/C issues but staff was awesome with getting it taken care of. Some of the nicest hotel staff I've dealt with. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristymc
Texas
Jun 29, 2013

Friendly staff, but over priced

We hung out mostly by the pool by it was a little expensive to drink from their bar. A simple bud light was 5 bucks. Great location and friendly staff, just not worth the 275 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigboy7
Devon
Sep 4, 2010

Worth a stay

Not a top Hilton but it was great value for money booked through [...]. Good location across the road from the beach. Landry's restaurant right next door serves good food but is pricey. Golden Coral is a five minute walk away if you want a blow out. Rooms were nice, only gripe was noisy air-con. Super pool with swim up pool bar. $4 for a bottle of beer. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therapist On The Beach
Mildred, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Best Hotel on Sea wall for the Buck!

Great location right across from beach, Krogers within 1 block walking distance for some snacks. I Hop for breakfast within block and half. Great pool with pool bar. Room had great view of ocean and pool on 3rd floor. Easy access to load and unload car. Will come again, cant beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rain Forest Cafe, I Hop, Krogers

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therapist On The Beach
Mildred, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Best Hotel on Sea wall for the Buck!

Great location right across from beach, Krogers within 1 block walking distance for some snacks. I Hop for breakfast within block and half. Great pool with pool bar. Room had great view of ocean and pool on 3rd floor. Easy access to load and unload car. Will come again, cant beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rain Forest Cafe, I Hop, Krogers

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 1, 2010

Last Minute Memorial Day Trip

The staff is very friendly and the beds are awesome. The room could have been cleaner, and since the hotel allows pets, there was constant barking at any noise in the hallway. I was surprised that there was no refridgerator or hair dryer in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 1, 2010

Last Minute Memorial Day Trip

The staff is very friendly and the beds are awesome. The room could have been cleaner, and since the hotel allows pets, there was constant barking at any noise in the hallway. I was surprised that there was no refridgerator or hair dryer in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Mar 30, 2010

There is no gulf of Mexico view!!!

To start of they gave me a room with two beds when I had puchased a single Queen bed. Secondly, the balcony oceanview that got was not what i expected, I had a view of the city instead of the gulf. I was very diappointed because i paid extra for the balcony oceanview and I didn't get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Mar 30, 2010

There is no gulf of Mexico view!!!

To start of they gave me a room with two beds when I had puchased a single Queen bed. Secondly, the balcony oceanview that got was not what i expected, I had a view of the city instead of the gulf. I was very diappointed because i paid extra for the balcony oceanview and I didn't get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cousin fun
Corpus Christi
Jan 26, 2010

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

We went to a Sat concert. Staff was delightful, even the lady in the gift shop! Bell hop was great. Downstairs was clean, etc.Room was ok We'd stayed at a larger hotel down the street before and was much more impressed. We have made arrangements to stay at this hotel on Valentine's, but may change our plans to go to another hotel. We were not happy having to bounce to 3 different rooms , etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel desk clerk told us of a great seafood rest. a few blocks down from the hotel. Oh, my, the food was to die for!

Back to menu Return to top