$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

4 stars
5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
132 reviews
Mardi Gra Galveston

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly. See full review

  • Britt Marie
  • Feb 24, 2014
it was wonderful in every aspect.

First and foremost Thank you, Amanda on the evening shift she was awesome, extremely polite. Very... See full review

  • Squeaky1911
  • Dec 9, 2013
Luxury resort property with every amenity
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the famous Galveston Seawall, the Hilton Galveston Island Resort is the ultimate relaxation retreat. Located on 30 acres, the 240 guest rooms and suites give the hotel an upscale residential feel, while the palm trees in the lobby further the island feel. The hotel is a proud recipient of a prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Some Hilton Galveston Island Resort rooms offer private balconies with Gulf views.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in public areas
  • Multiple restaurants on site
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar, hot tub
Rooms
In the island-inspired rooms at the Hilton Galveston Island Resort, Hilton signature Serenity Beds, featuring Serta Sweet Dreams mattresses, invite visitors to relax after a day spent enjoying the beach or Galveston attractions. Beds are made with 250-thread count sheets, luxury duvets and nonallergenic pillows. Guests can enjoy On-Demand video games and movies on a state-of-the-art flat-screen television. Pay-per-view movies are also available. Expected amenities include a hair-dryer and iron/ironing board, while evening room service is available. Wi-Fi available in guest rooms (fee applies).
Features
Multiple restaurants and lounges on the resort property offer a variety of culinary options, from seafood to pasta. A family-friendly Rainforest Care is on the 30-acre property. When an extra dose of relaxation is on the agenda, make an appointment at the adjacent Spa San Luis, featuring special Vitamin C and eye-contouring treatments (fees apply). Those aiming to keep up an exercise routine can visit the on-site fitness center or the pool, one that includes a hot tub.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Galveston Beaches (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Fort Crockett (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • City Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Lone Star Flight Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (3 mi/4 km)
  • 1877 Tall Ship Elisa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (3 mi/5 km)
  • Grand 1894 Opera House (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens Tropical Rain Forest (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Offers 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Business center with fax and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Secretarial service available (fee applies)

Hotel Map

29.2706 -94.8213
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 50.00, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 75.00, MI, S; Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 3.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Galveston Island Resort also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt Marie
Business
Houston ,Tx
Feb 24, 2014

Mardi Gra Galveston

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Spring, Tx
Jul 13, 2010

Great night away.

The rooms were very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Livingthelife
Business
Galveston, TX, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Great Stay

Staff - knowledgable, courteous, helpful and attentive. Service - prompt Room very comfortable, loved toiletries; however robe was ripped at belt so there was no way to keep it attached to the robe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fernando from katy
Business
katy texas
Apr 3, 2013

great experience!!!! awesome

My stay at the hotel was spectacular. Very courteous staff. Very professional. Great clean room. Awesome awesome pool. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very very close to the piers. Good fishing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DUSTY7
Business
Allen, Texas
May 14, 2013

Great Anniversary Celebration

We could not have asked or hoped for a more comfortable situation. We wee celebrating our 62nd wedding anniversary so speak from the point of view of SENIORS HA The room was comfortable. The view of the Gulf over the swimming pool was pleasant. The geographical location is superb. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel dining room was as tasty as at any of the other eateries we visited on THE ISLAND. And the SERVICE was better

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Traveler July 13
Business
Danbury, TX
Jul 18, 2013

Great weekend getaway!

My husband & I spend 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. We were very impressed with the hotel cleanliness and the friendly and helpful staff, The room was very comfortable & clean, it was a gulf view room. Only con, was the many children in the pool, wouldn't have been too bad if the parents would of kept them under control, it got a little noisy, kinda ruined the atmosphere of swim up bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many places, some within walking distance, to eat, or to sit and have a drink, great beach view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J2MKE
Business
MKE, WI
Aug 17, 2013

nice

This is a great place except for the kids. stay further north for business. family resort which was still quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Txrancher
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 21, 2013

Great Place and Great Price

Courteous staff, great room, and great location. Will stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squeaky1911
Business
Galveston, Texas
Dec 9, 2013

it was wonderful in every aspect.

First and foremost Thank you, Amanda on the evening shift she was awesome, extremely polite. Very helpful. On site resturante, hotel staffs, doormans they all was great. My wife and I had the most wonderful time. We're planning a cruise with our kids and grand kids. We will be staying at Hilton Galveston Hotel and Resort. Your people here know how to treat guest. Thank you, thank you....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything about your hotel fulfill all our needs. Just sitting in the lounge. Not one time did I see a staff male member with their pants sagging. Front desk gave good direction to attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recently Retired, and on a budget
Business
Truckee, CA
Nov 17, 2010

Great price, Clean and Beautiful

I was pleasantly surprised to walk into an incredible value. The room was super clean and comfortable. The views were nice and the hotel is located across the street from the beach. I enjoyed a nice long walk along the beach and a delicious meal at Landry's, the restaurant adjacent to the hotel. The weather wasn't cooperating or I would have taken a dip in the beautiful pool. I truly enjoyed my stay. I had just returned from Miami at a hotel that was much more expensive. I am now booking all my stays at Hiltons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Landry's, next to the hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top