$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

4 stars
View map of 5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
134 reviews
Romantic Get Away

Great room, and very comfy beds!! Definitley going back during the summer... Also loved the heated... See full review

  • Boda de Prima
  • Jan 6, 2015
Mardi Gra Galveston

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly. See full review

  • Britt Marie
  • Feb 24, 2014
Luxury resort property with every amenity
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the famous Galveston Seawall, the Hilton Galveston Island Resort is the ultimate relaxation retreat. Located on 30 acres, the 240 guest rooms and suites give the hotel an upscale residential feel, while the palm trees in the lobby further the island feel. The hotel is a proud recipient of a prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Some Hilton Galveston Island Resort rooms offer private balconies with Gulf views.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in public areas
  • Multiple restaurants on site
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar, hot tub
Rooms
In the island-inspired rooms at the Hilton Galveston Island Resort, Hilton signature Serenity Beds, featuring Serta Sweet Dreams mattresses, invite visitors to relax after a day spent enjoying the beach or Galveston attractions. Beds are made with 250-thread count sheets, luxury duvets and nonallergenic pillows. Guests can enjoy On-Demand video games and movies on a state-of-the-art flat-screen television. Pay-per-view movies are also available. Expected amenities include a hair-dryer and iron/ironing board, while evening room service is available. Wi-Fi available in guest rooms (fee applies).
Features
Multiple restaurants and lounges on the resort property offer a variety of culinary options, from seafood to pasta. A family-friendly Rainforest Care is on the 30-acre property. When an extra dose of relaxation is on the agenda, make an appointment at the adjacent Spa San Luis, featuring special Vitamin C and eye-contouring treatments (fees apply). Those aiming to keep up an exercise routine can visit the on-site fitness center or the pool, one that includes a hot tub.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Galveston Beaches (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Fort Crockett (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • City Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Lone Star Flight Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (3 mi/4 km)
  • 1877 Tall Ship Elisa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (3 mi/5 km)
  • Grand 1894 Opera House (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens Tropical Rain Forest (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Offers 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Business center with fax and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Secretarial service available (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Galveston Island Resort also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RowansMom
Business
Austin,Tx
Jun 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

I booked this hotel 2 days before our arrival and for a great value at $99! Check-in was quick and easy and parking, although it was pretty full, was still available for free. The room was very spacious even with a king size bed and allowed us to setup our toddlers pack-n-play for his bedtime with plenty of room to move about. We had a balcony w/ some view of the ocean and could also see the pool. From the 3rd floor it was pretty quiet even though the parking lot was below. We slept SOUNDLY and enjoyed the nice amenities included in the room. If you are someone who wants to see "pretty decor" in a hotel room, you'll be pleased here. They definitely put money into it. Bathroom was nice as well with plenty of towels. This was a day beach trip for Father's Day weekend and totally worth it. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely visit The Spot for some great burgers. The price is right and its great after spending a day on the beach. Although "Salsas" restaurant was recommended in the daily paper, it wasn't all that great. Overpriced margaritas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. G.
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 15, 2010

Great Hotel!

The location of this hotel is ideal. The beach is directly across the street and Landry's Seafood, Rainforest Cafe, and IHOP are right next door. The only time we left the area was to go to Moody Gardens. The room and pool were also extremely nice. My only issue is that we could not get in a room until 4 pm which was the check-in time. In most hotels you can get checked in a little early. Overall, I really liked the hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens is not that great. The Aquairium was good, but the rest was disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therapist On The Beach
Business
Mildred, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Best Hotel on Sea wall for the Buck!

Great location right across from beach, Krogers within 1 block walking distance for some snacks. I Hop for breakfast within block and half. Great pool with pool bar. Room had great view of ocean and pool on 3rd floor. Easy access to load and unload car. Will come again, cant beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rain Forest Cafe, I Hop, Krogers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 1, 2010

Last Minute Memorial Day Trip

The staff is very friendly and the beds are awesome. The room could have been cleaner, and since the hotel allows pets, there was constant barking at any noise in the hallway. I was surprised that there was no refridgerator or hair dryer in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
May 29, 2010

Great Stay!

Great hotel experience. Staff was prompt, friendly, and professional. Rooms were beautifully decorated and even the base boards were clean (though the calking in the shower could use some bleach). The pool was open until 11PM and even though we were in the pool before it opened the staff was friendly enough to allow us to swim and quickly provided us with towels. The balcony did provide a gulf view although it was at an angle and you also had a "great view" of the parking lot and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baytown, TX
May 23, 2010

NIce, great place

Good, but we were there only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metro DC area
May 23, 2010

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Check in was very quick, the room was nice overlooking the pool and ocea. Very close to dining and Ihop which had a great breakfast and was very clean. The pool was very nice with a built in bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop for breakfast and Rain Forest for dinner, both just next door. The beack was just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pearland,tx
Apr 29, 2010

nice

I like the hotel and location. However, I booked a smoking room and when we arrived they said they didn't have one avalibale. They said they only have 4 smoking rooms for the entire hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim O.
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 10, 2010

No complaints

We actually were staying here overnight for a funeral. The room was quiet, and we had a nice, ocean view. We were able to entertain our daughter at the pool which was heated, thankfully since we have had unseasonably cool, windy weather. The staff was nice, and rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Tx.
Apr 5, 2010

A great hotel

The hotel is first class. Nice rooms and furniture, with great sheets. The price was really good, and the beach was nice for Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple very nice restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top