$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

4 stars
View map of 5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerabroad
Business
houston, TX
Feb 19, 2012

Appeals to Many?

It was a somewhat "loud" resort that attracts all sorts of people -- from the wealthier crowds to the drunk, beer can holding type of guy, from the group blaring hip hop from their rooms to children running around the hotel. I think if you're looking for an escape, this is not it as we didn't feel like it was a relaxing evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HD Goldie
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Great start to a vacation.

We stayed at the Hilton prior to boarding a cruise out of Galveston. Not only was it a pleasant stay, we found they provide free parking during your cruise - with a shuttle to and from the cruise terminal. We got a great deal on the room and saved another chunk on parking fees! The only reason I wouldn't rate this hotel five stars is Hilton's insistence on charging for internet. Don't order the breakfast buffet unless you are a really big eater - ordering off the menu is less expensive with large portions and very tasty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 17, 2012

32 wedding anniversary weekend

The representative at the front desk was very courteous and polite. She was very helpful in recommending a restaurant for us that evening and gave us coupons to help celebrate. This was our first experience in staying at a Hilton property. We were surprise we didn't have a microwave or little fridge in the room. Also, we were surprise there wasn't some type of little continental breakfast. The room was beautiful. The cleaning staff was very friendly and very helpful. We would definitely recommend it to others. Overall we enjoyed our anniversary weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good seafood at Landry's restaurant. Good walking distance next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrIsTiNaH
Business
Baytown, TX
Dec 27, 2011

Great hotel...

This is a great hotel. However...the doors are so loud they wake you up early in the morning. Other than that the beds where so comftrable, room was clean, staff was courteous, great location and it was a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Livingthelife
Business
Galveston, TX, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Great Stay

Staff - knowledgable, courteous, helpful and attentive. Service - prompt Room very comfortable, loved toiletries; however robe was ripped at belt so there was no way to keep it attached to the robe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brainiac
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 4, 2011

reliving honeymoon

Although apparently understaffed, all personnel were exceptionally courteous, helpful, and concerned with our comfort. Our room felt more like a romantic bungalow than a hotel room. Decor and greenery provided for a romantic environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brainiac
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 4, 2011

reliving honeymoon

Although apparently understaffed, all personnel were exceptionally courteous, helpful, and concerned with our comfort. Our room felt more like a romantic bungalow than a hotel room. Decor and greenery provided for a romantic environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattdepot
Business
Weatherford, TX, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Super Value!

I couldn't find a single thing to complain about. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The swim up bar is nice and relaxing. The Hilton was worth every penny and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TexasSunshine
Business
Kilgore, TX 75662, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was great, staff was awesome and locations was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Original is Galveston is the absolute best mexican food ever. We go there every time we go to Galveston,,,,been going there for years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redmond, Or
Aug 6, 2011

Not as great as I expected

Our room didn't have a mini fridge or a microwave. There wasn't a vending machine with snacks. We had to wait for almost an hour while our room was cleaned when we arrived. We were tired from traveling and it was 5:20 pm and our room wasn't ready. It was finally ready around 6:00. The staff were all very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Schlitterbahn Waterpark in Galveston. It was amazing! My husband and I had as much fun there as our daughter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top