$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

4 stars
View map of 5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 17, 2012

32 wedding anniversary weekend

The representative at the front desk was very courteous and polite. She was very helpful in recommending a restaurant for us that evening and gave us coupons to help celebrate. This was our first experience in staying at a Hilton property. We were surprise we didn't have a microwave or little fridge in the room. Also, we were surprise there wasn't some type of little continental breakfast. The room was beautiful. The cleaning staff was very friendly and very helpful. We would definitely recommend it to others. Overall we enjoyed our anniversary weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good seafood at Landry's restaurant. Good walking distance next door.

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrIsTiNaH
Business
Baytown, TX
Dec 27, 2011

Great hotel...

This is a great hotel. However...the doors are so loud they wake you up early in the morning. Other than that the beds where so comftrable, room was clean, staff was courteous, great location and it was a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Livingthelife
Business
Galveston, TX, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Great Stay

Staff - knowledgable, courteous, helpful and attentive. Service - prompt Room very comfortable, loved toiletries; however robe was ripped at belt so there was no way to keep it attached to the robe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brainiac
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 4, 2011

reliving honeymoon

Although apparently understaffed, all personnel were exceptionally courteous, helpful, and concerned with our comfort. Our room felt more like a romantic bungalow than a hotel room. Decor and greenery provided for a romantic environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brainiac
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 4, 2011

reliving honeymoon

Although apparently understaffed, all personnel were exceptionally courteous, helpful, and concerned with our comfort. Our room felt more like a romantic bungalow than a hotel room. Decor and greenery provided for a romantic environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattdepot
Business
Weatherford, TX, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Super Value!

I couldn't find a single thing to complain about. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The swim up bar is nice and relaxing. The Hilton was worth every penny and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TexasSunshine
Business
Kilgore, TX 75662, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was great, staff was awesome and locations was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Original is Galveston is the absolute best mexican food ever. We go there every time we go to Galveston,,,,been going there for years.

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redmond, Or
Aug 6, 2011

Not as great as I expected

Our room didn't have a mini fridge or a microwave. There wasn't a vending machine with snacks. We had to wait for almost an hour while our room was cleaned when we arrived. We were tired from traveling and it was 5:20 pm and our room wasn't ready. It was finally ready around 6:00. The staff were all very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Schlitterbahn Waterpark in Galveston. It was amazing! My husband and I had as much fun there as our daughter.

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Jul 25, 2011

fast getaway

I booked this hotel last min.[...] just hours befor arriving.Thanking maybe i would get something good, was told i would have a veiw of the water and only could see the parking lot. the main door into the room needed a good push to open it and a kick to close it. I did not compain to the fount disk only becase our stay was short and didnt want to was time. I will say the people were nice that worked there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land, Tx
Jul 21, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was an excellent view of the gulf and the pool. My 4 year old son said " He was having so much fun". The staff was very nice and friendly. It was a very nice family getaway trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent seafood at restaurants along the Seawall.

Back to menu Return to top