$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

4 stars
View map of 5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squeaky1911
Business
Galveston, Texas
Dec 9, 2013

it was wonderful in every aspect.

First and foremost Thank you, Amanda on the evening shift she was awesome, extremely polite. Very helpful. On site resturante, hotel staffs, doormans they all was great. My wife and I had the most wonderful time. We're planning a cruise with our kids and grand kids. We will be staying at Hilton Galveston Hotel and Resort. Your people here know how to treat guest. Thank you, thank you....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything about your hotel fulfill all our needs. Just sitting in the lounge. Not one time did I see a staff male member with their pants sagging. Front desk gave good direction to attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Txrancher
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 21, 2013

Great Place and Great Price

Courteous staff, great room, and great location. Will stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minpinmama
Business
18252
Oct 11, 2013

Terrible stay

From Hilton, we expected better. They want you to spend all your money there: no fridge or microwave in the rooms + Everywhere else we have ever stayed, the hotel has brochures for attractions and eateries...not here. They expect you to eat in their restaurant and stay in their pool the whole trip. If you dont want to leave your room, perfect! Many people on my floor ordered room service and their dirty dishes layed in the hall all day long. Our oceanview balcony overlooked parking lots and was very loud, seats dont even face the ocean! Housekeeping was unpredictable: the one day they didnt even get to our room til after 4:00! Cleaning supplies left in our bathroom. Sometimes they left you fresh cups, tea, glasses, etc. other days not. Pool is not locked in. Anyone can just come in off the street to use it(& they did). Police were called to the pool for rowdy people. After all that, I GOT CHARGED TWICE! I will NEVER stay at another Hilton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J2MKE
Business
MKE, WI
Aug 17, 2013

nice

This is a great place except for the kids. stay further north for business. family resort which was still quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitkat1974
Business
Magnolia
Aug 12, 2013

Vacation

The room was hot. A/c did work well at all. All they could say was sorry we will have to have an engineer come look at it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Traveler July 13
Business
Danbury, TX
Jul 18, 2013

Great weekend getaway!

My husband & I spend 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. We were very impressed with the hotel cleanliness and the friendly and helpful staff, The room was very comfortable & clean, it was a gulf view room. Only con, was the many children in the pool, wouldn't have been too bad if the parents would of kept them under control, it got a little noisy, kinda ruined the atmosphere of swim up bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many places, some within walking distance, to eat, or to sit and have a drink, great beach view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristymc
Business
Texas
Jun 29, 2013

Friendly staff, but over priced

We hung out mostly by the pool by it was a little expensive to drink from their bar. A simple bud light was 5 bucks. Great location and friendly staff, just not worth the 275 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn and Fam
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Great Location

The best thing about this hotel is the location. We were able to walk everywhere (to the beach, local market, hottest restaurants, and tourists sites). The pool was also very nice, we loved the cleanliness of the pool, it was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ddsca
Business
Beaumont tx
Jun 3, 2013

Expensive

It was expensive, but the pool was open late,the parking was fairly convenient, and it was easy to get in and out of the building. Also they let us check in early and actually gave us a room with a view instead, to facilitate early check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew's Super Mom in TX
Business
Texas
May 30, 2013

Friendly staff

The hotel needs to do maintenance...the room we stayed in the carpet was fraying, stains on the floor just time for a remodel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top