$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

4 stars
View map of 5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, Texas
Aug 4, 2009

Most comfortable Bed!

The rooms was super clean! the beds were wonderful! most comfortable bed ever! Located on the beach! Really nice! definitly a returning customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yo DADA
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Hotel was very clean and a pleasant stay

The hotel itself was nice. My girlfriend and I stayed through the weekend and had a blast. It was located conveniently on the seawall next to restaurants and beach. the pool bar was relaxing. friendly, knowledgable staff and bartenders. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. the only thing that sucked was the A/C in the room. you better leave it on 60 degrees all day or it will be HOT when you get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go check out H20 Bar. Float and DRIP Bar are nice but you will need to drive or get a taxi.

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, texas
Aug 1, 2009

Wonderful

Home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tv
Business
San Antonio,Tx
Jul 29, 2009

Great Deal!

Rested & Husband went fishing and enjoyed the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McNeals
Business
Northeast Texas
Jul 27, 2009

Not what I was expecting for the money

The hotel was definately not what I was expecting. I had high hopes and it did not deliver. Every inch of the hotel was freezing cold. The elevators were terribly outdated. They jerk you around and make all kinds of noises that make you think it will collapse at any second. The check in time is 4 'o clock and when we got there at 4 they told us the room hadn't been cleaned and we had to wait for 30 more minutes. The staff was nice. The rooms were pretty clean. The windows were very dirty. You can tell that they have done some updating but there is still much more to go. We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was eatable but not great. We sat by the window and on the ledge someone before us had spilled some coffee and it was never cleaned up. The "ocean view" rooms aren't directly facing the ocean. They are facing the restaurant next to it but you can still see it. Lastly, during the day (especially during lunch and dinner) it is very hard to find a parking spot. Diners at the restaurant next to it park in the hotel spots making it difficult to find one somewhat close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The only time I would use the front is to check in. We found that parking on the left side of the hotel and going through the side door is a lot easier and you can find a parking spot easier. Once you get in the door the elevators are just across the lobby and more convenient.

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Whiz
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 27, 2009

Very nice hotel, great location

Very enjoyable experience........easy in and out parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the pool and pool towels for your time at the beach........just a short walk across the street to the seawall.

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dalguy
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 20, 2009

PLEASANTLY Surprised!

I just went to Galveston to relax and visit friends. I had read very mixed reviews of the hotel...of course not until AFTER I booked my room. I hoped for the best, and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff, the restaurants (both on property and within walking distance), the service, the view, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazymom
Business
new caney, tx
Jul 8, 2009

Hilton Galvston Island Resort Stay revie

The check in staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Stand is neat expierence

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo's Mutt
Business
Dayton, Texas
Jul 1, 2009

fun trip for me and my daughter

The hotel was GREAT!!! very very nice, safe ,cozy, it was so COZY!! my 21 year old daughter and i went there for a get away and felt very safe... the staff was geat, the cleaning people were very friendly..we had reservations at the commadore but cancelled at last min and SO GLAD WE DID!!! only problem i saw is that they let charges go to room from pool bar without really checking id...or even asking names first, that could be a problem. We went to the Moody Mansion and rode bikes and were going to go to Moody Gardens but the pool was so nice that we stayed there all day instead. All in all i was very happy with the trip. I did run into a friend of mine there who got the same 99.00 a night rate and he just went right to the front desk instead of going through a service like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The food i got at Joes Crab shack ant Tortugas was not good.... as matter of fact really didnt have a good meal there.

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 21, 2009

Great swim up bar

Very nice rooms with comfortable bed. Pool with towel/drink/food service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top