$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

4 stars
View map of 5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llakich
Business
Walhalla,SC
Apr 3, 2010

Met our needs

Friendly staff. Good location for nearby restaurants and can walk to many of them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin,Texas
Apr 3, 2010

Galvaston

We had a good time until the smoke alarm went off and caused noise issues for a few hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Mar 30, 2010

There is no gulf of Mexico view!!!

To start of they gave me a room with two beds when I had puchased a single Queen bed. Secondly, the balcony oceanview that got was not what i expected, I had a view of the city instead of the gulf. I was very diappointed because i paid extra for the balcony oceanview and I didn't get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Estes Park, Co
Mar 29, 2010

HIlton Galveston Island Resort

Hot tub did not work, and it was one of the reasons we selected the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2010

good galveston location

ok stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Mar 23, 2010

familyfun

This was a very nice hotel & at a great location. However, we were disappointed that breakfast was not included for the price we paid. Also, it was very noisy due to the dance competition held at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX gulf coast
Mar 9, 2010

Splendid

Splendid details: Beautiful hotel; great location; lovely view of ocean; friendly staff; comfy beds; prompt room service; nice robes.My husband and I were in town to see a show and just needed a one night stay - happy with this choice with one exception: we reserved a room with a balcony, and when we arrived at the hotel, no such room was available. We often reserve using deeply discounted offers that choose the details for you, but as this was a one night special occasion, we sprang for the full price. Unfortunately, we still didn't get the detail we wanted, which was a balcony. The hotel offered a free upgrade, so we got a larger room with a beautiful full wall picture window, but I wanted to be able to sit outside my room and enjoy the sea air. While I loved the hotel itself, I won't pay extra to choose the details again, since they are obviously not guaranteed. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's on the Seawall. Or take a drive and hit Luigi's on the Strand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A day to cherish
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 21, 2010

White glove test

This was our 13th anniversary getaway and it was a nice place to stay. Great location, beautiful lobby and attentive staff. Our room was booked online and the description of the room was vague, however when we arrived we were told they were sold out of ocean view balcony rooms. I was dissappointed that the website didn't specify our order more carefully, but the check-in staff was diligent in finding a room that could better accomodate us. Try calling ahead of time to specify order and good luck. Website online orders don't allow the hotel to make changes until check-in. Anyway, we were given an ocean view room sans the balcony since that was all that was available besides a city veiw with a balcony. The room was nice and comfortable, and in a great location for shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The ocean veiw was stunning. However, since I'm a clean freak, the dust bunnies in the corners and the bath tub needing recaulking was all the complaints I had. Otherwise this was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You won't have to go far for anything you need or want. Everything is in walking distance from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jan 28, 2010

Nice place...Great staff!

We checked in a little early so our original room was not ready yet. However, the staff at the desk accomodated us by upgrading us to a better room with a view that was ready! It was a little cold to get in the pool, but it looked like it would be awesome in the summer. Just went in the spa instead, and that was cool because the Rainforest Cafe is just a few hundred yards down the street and they have a big volcano that spews fire from the top every 30 minutes at night so that made for a neat show. Also, the front desk staff printed out my boarding passes for our flight the next day. Very helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Landry's seafood right next door. Best steak I have ever had at a restaurant!!! Wife had the crab cakes and said they were great too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cousin fun
Business
Corpus Christi
Jan 26, 2010

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

We went to a Sat concert. Staff was delightful, even the lady in the gift shop! Bell hop was great. Downstairs was clean, etc.Room was ok We'd stayed at a larger hotel down the street before and was much more impressed. We have made arrangements to stay at this hotel on Valentine's, but may change our plans to go to another hotel. We were not happy having to bounce to 3 different rooms , etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel desk clerk told us of a great seafood rest. a few blocks down from the hotel. Oh, my, the food was to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top