$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

4 stars
5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
132 reviews
Mardi Gra Galveston

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly. See full review

  • Britt Marie
  • Feb 24, 2014
it was wonderful in every aspect.

First and foremost Thank you, Amanda on the evening shift she was awesome, extremely polite. Very... See full review

  • Squeaky1911
  • Dec 9, 2013
Luxury resort property with every amenity
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the famous Galveston Seawall, the Hilton Galveston Island Resort is the ultimate relaxation retreat. Located on 30 acres, the 240 guest rooms and suites give the hotel an upscale residential feel, while the palm trees in the lobby further the island feel. The hotel is a proud recipient of a prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Some Hilton Galveston Island Resort rooms offer private balconies with Gulf views.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in public areas
  • Multiple restaurants on site
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar, hot tub
Rooms
In the island-inspired rooms at the Hilton Galveston Island Resort, Hilton signature Serenity Beds, featuring Serta Sweet Dreams mattresses, invite visitors to relax after a day spent enjoying the beach or Galveston attractions. Beds are made with 250-thread count sheets, luxury duvets and nonallergenic pillows. Guests can enjoy On-Demand video games and movies on a state-of-the-art flat-screen television. Pay-per-view movies are also available. Expected amenities include a hair-dryer and iron/ironing board, while evening room service is available. Wi-Fi available in guest rooms (fee applies).
Features
Multiple restaurants and lounges on the resort property offer a variety of culinary options, from seafood to pasta. A family-friendly Rainforest Care is on the 30-acre property. When an extra dose of relaxation is on the agenda, make an appointment at the adjacent Spa San Luis, featuring special Vitamin C and eye-contouring treatments (fees apply). Those aiming to keep up an exercise routine can visit the on-site fitness center or the pool, one that includes a hot tub.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Galveston Beaches (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Fort Crockett (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • City Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Lone Star Flight Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (3 mi/4 km)
  • 1877 Tall Ship Elisa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (3 mi/5 km)
  • Grand 1894 Opera House (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens Tropical Rain Forest (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Offers 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Business center with fax and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Secretarial service available (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Galveston Island Resort also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt Marie
Houston ,Tx
Feb 24, 2014

Mardi Gra Galveston

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAwilson1959
Business
Laguna Beach
Oct 4, 2014

nice location

Came here for business and forgot how beautiful Galveston is. Great location, adequate rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAlv15
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 10, 2014

Great Bday Getaway

Hotel nicely located close to the seawall. There was some construction but it did not impact our nice stay. Mostly stayed around the pool area which had a great atmosphere with live music. Drink prices a bit pricy but not outrages. Overall enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AJParker
Business
Houston
Aug 31, 2014

Not worth the money

Booked this room because of the ocean view balcony. The balcony was tiny...barely large enough for two people to sit in chairs. The room was humid and damp even with the A/C running the entire time. The staff was nice. Overall, was not worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1975 tommy
Business
Texas
Jul 6, 2014

horrible for the price

Went there for the 4th of July and the room wasn't that nice and the bathroom was dirty. Told the front desk that I wanted to change rooms and they said they were booked so I asked if they could send someone to reclean and they said there Was no way to get to it. It was a mistake to stay there. I would have gave their staff a 5 if the guy on the golf cart wasn't so rude when I first parked he pulled up to me and told me he was going to car a wrecker and have my truck towed I asked why and he said if I dont eat at Landrys he would have it towed I told him I was going to the hotel and check in then go to the rainforest and eat and he said it dont matter but its one big parking lot for the whole resort didnt make any sense to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elizabeth9765
Business
houston, tx
Jun 19, 2014

will never be back

Was extremely excited for a little getaway until we actually arrived at the hotel. We checked in late, but when we got to our room it reeked of smoke (nonsmoking room). Called the front desk immediately and they told me thank you for letting them know no apologies and no offer to be put in a different room. I was way to tired to try argue with them. The shower also had black stains all over it like they hadn't cleaned it. As far as everything else, the pool and staff there were amazing and the bed was comfortable. If I'm going to pay that much for a room, I expect a lot more from the staff and a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmc1423
Business
Louisiana
May 5, 2014

Loved it!

Great hotel. Had some A/C issues but staff was awesome with getting it taken care of. Some of the nicest hotel staff I've dealt with. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt Marie
Business
Houston ,Tx
Feb 24, 2014

Mardi Gra Galveston

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janesworld
Business
Nederland, Texas
Jan 19, 2014

Awesome Beachview Getaway

Great Experience! Beautiful bright room with excellent amenities. Very restful and great view of the Gulf Coast. The staff was professional, upbeat, and very helpful. Within walking distance to great restaurants, including Landry's... my favorite!!! :-) Will stay here at the Hilton again. Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All priced fares available. Just check the menus out before hand and make a reservation if it is a busy week on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squeaky1911
Business
Galveston, Texas
Dec 9, 2013

it was wonderful in every aspect.

First and foremost Thank you, Amanda on the evening shift she was awesome, extremely polite. Very helpful. On site resturante, hotel staffs, doormans they all was great. My wife and I had the most wonderful time. We're planning a cruise with our kids and grand kids. We will be staying at Hilton Galveston Hotel and Resort. Your people here know how to treat guest. Thank you, thank you....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything about your hotel fulfill all our needs. Just sitting in the lounge. Not one time did I see a staff male member with their pants sagging. Front desk gave good direction to attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Txrancher
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 21, 2013

Great Place and Great Price

Courteous staff, great room, and great location. Will stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top