$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

4 stars
View map of 5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
135 reviews
Great last minute trip!

Great last minute trip and a great value for the location. See full review

  • Marcia B.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Great

Wow what a great stay I loved the serves and all the staff.. I cant wait to go back and spend more... See full review

  • Mike W.
  • Aug 9, 2015
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the famous Galveston Seawall, the Hilton Galveston Island Resort is the ultimate relaxation retreat. Located on 30 acres, the 240 guest rooms and suites give the hotel an upscale residential feel, while the palm trees in the lobby further the island feel. The hotel is a proud recipient of a prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Some Hilton Galveston Island Resort rooms offer private balconies with Gulf views.
Rooms
In the island-inspired rooms at the Hilton Galveston Island Resort, Hilton signature Serenity Beds, featuring Serta Sweet Dreams mattresses, invite visitors to relax after a day spent enjoying the beach or Galveston attractions. Beds are made with 250-thread count sheets, luxury duvets and nonallergenic pillows. Guests can enjoy On-Demand video games and movies on a state-of-the-art flat-screen television. Pay-per-view movies are also available. Expected amenities include a hair-dryer and iron/ironing board, while evening room service is available. Wi-Fi available in guest rooms (fee applies).
Property features
Multiple restaurants and lounges on the resort property offer a variety of culinary options, from seafood to pasta. A family-friendly Rainforest Care is on the 30-acre property. When an extra dose of relaxation is on the agenda, make an appointment at the adjacent Spa San Luis, featuring special Vitamin C and eye-contouring treatments (fees apply). Those aiming to keep up an exercise routine can visit the on-site fitness center or the pool, one that includes a hot tub.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in public areas
  • Multiple restaurants on site
  • Outdoor pool with swim-up bar, hot tub
Nearby attractions
  • Galveston Beaches (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Fort Crockett (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • City Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Lone Star Flight Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (3 mi/4 km)
  • 1877 Tall Ship Elisa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (3 mi/5 km)
  • Grand 1894 Opera House (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens Tropical Rain Forest (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Offers 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Business center with fax and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Secretarial service available (fee applies)
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Galveston Island Resort also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DUSTY7
Couples
Allen, Texas
May 14, 2013

Great Anniversary Celebration

We could not have asked or hoped for a more comfortable situation. We wee celebrating our 62nd wedding anniversary so speak from the point of view of SENIORS HA The room was comfortable. The view of the Gulf over the swimming pool was pleasant. The geographical location is superb. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel dining room was as tasty as at any of the other eateries we visited on THE ISLAND. And the SERVICE was better

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia B.
Couples
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Great last minute trip!

Great last minute trip and a great value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelsi P.
Couples
Frisco
Aug 22, 2015

Worst hotel experience

Did not have a good experience with this hotel. The hot water in the shower did not work for the first 2 out of 3 days we stayed there. Management was very unorganized and did not seem to communicate with each other at all. After wasting nearly a whole day as the maintenance men requested we stay in the room while they worked on the hot water, we were told we would have our bar tab from the previous day comped for the inconvenience. We were also told we would receive late check out at 2 and then were locked out of our hotel room at 12. Then upon check out we were told no one said we would receive a comped bar tab. We were told our only form of compensation would be a mailed offer for a free hotel stay at another time. Needless to say we will not be returning so the free future stay is useless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike W.
Family
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Great

Wow what a great stay I loved the serves and all the staff.. I cant wait to go back and spend more time with this group. So awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aida H.
Family
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Fantastic As Always

As always the Hilton Hotels are the best. Anywhere from Hawaii to San Antonio and here in Galveston our family has enjoyed the service and amenities. The staff are courteous and friendly. I would like to say thank to our bell man Caleb who was so helpful to my mother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olgita
Family
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Great trip

Greeting us great whenever came and left, the king size bed was very comfortable and I really enjoyed the balcony, will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiffany t.
Family
HOUSTON
Jun 25, 2015

Family trip

Dirty bathroom. No racks for hand towels and bath towels. Told front desk bathroom floor was filthy after check-in but no action taken. No place to hang swim suite. Very poor arrangement in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott K.
Single
Houston
Apr 14, 2015

Cool Place

Great place and the staff were awesome. I'll ding it on paying for wifi though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boda de Prima
Couples
Houston
Jan 6, 2015

Romantic Get Away

Great room, and very comfy beds!! Definitley going back during the summer... Also loved the heated pool, although i didnt get in.. Too cold outside for going in the pool//

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAwilson1959
Business
Laguna Beach
Oct 4, 2014

nice location

Came here for business and forgot how beautiful Galveston is. Great location, adequate rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAlv15
Friends
Houston, TX
Sep 10, 2014

Great Bday Getaway

Hotel nicely located close to the seawall. There was some construction but it did not impact our nice stay. Mostly stayed around the pool area which had a great atmosphere with live music. Drink prices a bit pricy but not outrages. Overall enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top