$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Harbor House

3 stars
Pier 21 number 28, Galveston, TX 77550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
27 reviews
Weekend Getaway

The Harbor House was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the weekend. The location to the Strand was... See full review

  • Geri W
  • Jul 30, 2013
Good Location, Good Room

Good Location close to the Strand, Staff was very friendly. The Breakfast was horrible but I like a... See full review

  • Willie's Adventures
  • Jul 22, 2013
Nestled on scenic Pier 21 in Galveston, Texas, the Harbor House Hotel and Marina offers an ideal place to lodge near many historic landmarks, restaurants and local attractions. Boasting an industrial, modern loft look and featuring breathtaking views of the Galveston harbor, guests enjoy easy access to sailing on the Gulf. Guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet access, plush bedding, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and premium movie channels. This property serves complimentary continental breakfast daily. Call hotel directly to reserve one of nine boat slips with hookups.

Hotel Map

29.3097 -94.7927
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbor House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
FAX
Conference facilities
Parking
Valet parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 0.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Harbor House

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jun 9, 2011

Great hotel

This hotel was very nice and clean. We stayed the night before leaving on a cruise and was walking distance to cruise terminal. We were able to park our car there for the duration of our cruise for $20 which made it very easy when we got back. No need to wait for a shuttle to take us the the terminal parking areas. Will stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waldo3
Austin, TX
Jan 6, 2013

Harbor House

We enjoyed our stay at Harbor House. The staff was extremely friendly and made us always fee welcome as we came/left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jun 9, 2011

Great hotel

This hotel was very nice and clean. We stayed the night before leaving on a cruise and was walking distance to cruise terminal. We were able to park our car there for the duration of our cruise for $20 which made it very easy when we got back. No need to wait for a shuttle to take us the the terminal parking areas. Will stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wowed
Willis, TX, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great Place!

My husband and I visited Galveston just before Christmas to attend the play Tuna Christmas and decided to stay at Harbor House. What a great place! When we arrived we were greeted by Linda, who was absolutely lovely to deal with. We were delighted to be offered an upgrade on our room and it was great. Nice two room suite, comfortable bed, convenient to The Strand and great restaurants and fabulous views. What more could you ask for? We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nana jill
Baytown,Texas
Dec 30, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Great location and walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to dining and Grand Opera House

Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichtia Falls TX
Jul 20, 2011

The rooms were really nice.

The rooms were really nice. There was no noise from the hustle and bustle outside. Even though it looks like a big hotel from the outside, the first floor is mostly a resturant. There was no hotel lobby, just a small room to check in with a stairway and one elevator to the rooms above. Nice location with plenty of things to do and eat within walking distance. Bad side, we got hit with a $10 a day parking fee for each vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your in a hurry to get somewhere, don't take Seawall Blvd. Take some of the back streets. You will see the real Galveston and probably get where you are going faster.

Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Name Available
Spring, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Good Value for the Price and Location

Hotel was located on the water near the Historic Strand. Plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance. Room was very comfortable and clean. Continental breakfast could have used some fresh fruit and cereals. Overall great value for the price at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent choices of restaurants (Seafood, Greek and Italian) within walking distance of hotel. Starbucks directly across the street.

Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willie's Adventures
Houston, texxas
Jul 22, 2013

Good Location, Good Room

Good Location close to the Strand, Staff was very friendly. The Breakfast was horrible but I like a good big breakfast and plenty of places to eat. Overall good, and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunflower Café for Breakfast

Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOTG
Austin, Texas
Apr 12, 2011

Unbeatable for the price and location!!

We met family and friends here to spend the night before our cruise. Due to the reasonable price my expectations were not high. I was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean, attractive, spacious room with a living area right down the hall. Continental breakfast was sufficient to get us navigating 2 blocks to our cruise ship. Behind the hotel was a restaurant with a very nice deck on the water. Happy Hour featured $3 drinks and appetizers. Perfect. Also, the Strand Historic District is a short walk away. Another plus for cruise passengers is you can leave your car in their lot for $20, about half of the cruise lots. Only complaint, the lady at the desk was rude and short to me when I called to verify our reservation and also to some family who just wanted to enter the parking lot to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan from Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Jun 18, 2012

Quiet Location

Staff was very friendly and took care of a problem immediately. Very quiet room and good view. Continental breakfast was skimpy- coffee, sweet roll/bagel. Still, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top