$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Harbor House

3 stars
Pier 21 number 28, Galveston, TX 77550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Great place

The staff were more than friendly and even allowed me to check in early. The rooms were very clean... See full review

  • Tirefryin89
  • Aug 9, 2014
harbour house

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Many attractions within walking distance of hotel. Room... See full review

  • peggisu
  • Aug 1, 2014
Nestled on scenic Pier 21 in Galveston, Texas, the Harbor House Hotel and Marina offers an ideal place to lodge near many historic landmarks, restaurants and local attractions. Boasting an industrial, modern loft look and featuring breathtaking views of the Galveston harbor, guests enjoy easy access to sailing on the Gulf. Guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet access, plush bedding, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and premium movie channels. This property serves complimentary continental breakfast daily. Call hotel directly to reserve one of nine boat slips with hookups.

Hotel Map

29.3097 -94.7927
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbor House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 0.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Harbor House

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nana jill
Baytown,Texas
Dec 30, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Great location and walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to dining and Grand Opera House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tirefryin89
Texas
Aug 9, 2014

Great place

The staff were more than friendly and even allowed me to check in early. The rooms were very clean and the location is nice and quiet. Will be staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peggisu
killeen, tx
Aug 1, 2014

harbour house

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Many attractions within walking distance of hotel. Room was very comfortable. Would visit again if I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BK the traveler
Business
Texas
Apr 5, 2014

Bad Experience

..I arrived at the Hotel and was told they had no more water view rooms that I had paid extra for. I was told that I could check in for a parking lot view room but I would need to wait until it was ready......I went ahead and filled out the paper work and came back 3 hours later as I was directed...Upon return, I was told that there was no room because the people in the room had not checked out...I then went to another Hotel and now I am 6 months later and have never received my credit...I complained but only got a reply that the hotel was investigating...I am still out $199. And it is past the time for me to file a charge back to my credit card...I do not ever plan to book this Hotel again.....Be Careful with the Hotel. In the future I will immediately file a protest with my credit card and not trust the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M. Kat
Dallas, Tx
Oct 14, 2013

So much potential, such a let down

Great location and view get you two stars. The shower head was rusted and so was the coffee machine. The breakfast was dried up bagels. To top it all off the charged us for parking. What freaking hotels charges its guest for parking?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geri W
Fulshear, TX
Jul 30, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The Harbor House was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the weekend. The location to the Strand was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willie's Adventures
Houston, texxas
Jul 22, 2013

Good Location, Good Room

Good Location close to the Strand, Staff was very friendly. The Breakfast was horrible but I like a good big breakfast and plenty of places to eat. Overall good, and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunflower Café for Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ol'folks
adkins, tx
Apr 25, 2013

convenient

somewhat difficult to find main entrance because of restaurants, etc in same bldg. Objected to having to pay tax on parking fee. I don't consider self-parking a 'taxable service'. But it was convenient and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
'Dru'
Arizona
Mar 27, 2013

Discovering America

This a really great boutique hotel. If you like a historical area then this the one to go to. If you to watch a true working port, stay here.Everything is just a block away. The only problem was the "automated" lighting system in the room. The wi-fi signal was a little weak, but workable.We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the historical aspects of he area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Name Available
Spring, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Good Value for the Price and Location

Hotel was located on the water near the Historic Strand. Plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance. Room was very comfortable and clean. Continental breakfast could have used some fresh fruit and cereals. Overall great value for the price at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent choices of restaurants (Seafood, Greek and Italian) within walking distance of hotel. Starbucks directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbor House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waldo3
Austin, TX
Jan 6, 2013

Harbor House

We enjoyed our stay at Harbor House. The staff was extremely friendly and made us always fee welcome as we came/left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search