$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

2 stars
View map of 6431 Central City Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Great Memorial Day

It was clean room service was quick the only thing when we walked in it had a funny smell..but the... See full review

  • Kiki1987
  • May 29, 2013
Last minutes Girls night!!

We went to the beach! Swam at pool! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 25, 2011
an island getaway...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, TX. Experience a big dose of Texas hospitality along with the tropical thrills of the Gulf when you visit Galveston, an island getaway just forty minutes south of Houston. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Galveston, TX is located in Historic Galveston on the famous Galveston Seawall overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.Stroll along the thirty-two miles of relaxing beaches, or enjoy swimming, fishing, water skiing and other watersports in the warm Gulf waters-it is all waiting for you just steps from our Galveston hotel. Enjoy the Moody Gardens entertainment complex, with a 1.5 million-gallon aquarium pyramid, a tropical rainforest pyramid and an IMAX Ridefilm Theater. Our hotel in Galveston also gives you easy access to historical sites like the Ashton Villa, the Moody Mansion, and the Grand 1894 Opera House. Delve into history at the Texas Seaport Museum and the Lone Star Flight Museum. Relax by browsing the unique shops in the Historic Shopping District or with a romantic horse-drawn carriage ride. Ask the team at our Galveston hotel for more tips on the island's many attractions.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Galveston to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 10
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikescooter
Business
Beaumont,tx
Sep 22, 2014

Galveston Hampton inn

We booked through orz. A king room with balcony. We were given a king with no balcony . We feel orz or this hotel owes us refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cobb Mama Bear
Business
Round Rock,Texas
Mar 13, 2014

Cobb Vacation

It was horrible as far as the rooms go and the T.V never worked properly.Our toilet even got clogged unbelievable, we did not get the room we wanted and the manager Pamela was not the bit concern for our trouble! Was not happy with the service....Her employe twalicka sad she had an attitude and I don't want to give her any problems I was not happy with how I was treated!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating at Chinese buffet is a good way to save your money.My family enjoyed eating at Wendys great food!Their SeaFood is not all that great from what we had at the Laundry...We are from Florida so we know good Sea Food!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houstontx
Jul 31, 2011

had to leave early

The hotel was ok the staff horrible. Called us liars when we said that we just got back in and they were calling because someone kept running in our room. We left and moved to the san luis for our last night there. Walls and floors are paper thin we heard walking til 4 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ohanas hibatchi... Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie63
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2009

Very good hotel

Good location and price was good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top