$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

2 stars
6431 Central City Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Great Memorial Day

It was clean room service was quick the only thing when we walked in it had a funny smell..but the... See full review

  • Kiki1987
  • May 29, 2013
Last minutes Girls night!!

We went to the beach! Swam at pool! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 25, 2011
an island getaway...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, TX. Experience a big dose of Texas hospitality along with the tropical thrills of the Gulf when you visit Galveston, an island getaway just forty minutes south of Houston. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Galveston, TX is located in Historic Galveston on the famous Galveston Seawall overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.Stroll along the thirty-two miles of relaxing beaches, or enjoy swimming, fishing, water skiing and other watersports in the warm Gulf waters-it is all waiting for you just steps from our Galveston hotel. Enjoy the Moody Gardens entertainment complex, with a 1.5 million-gallon aquarium pyramid, a tropical rainforest pyramid and an IMAX Ridefilm Theater. Our hotel in Galveston also gives you easy access to historical sites like the Ashton Villa, the Moody Mansion, and the Grand 1894 Opera House. Delve into history at the Texas Seaport Museum and the Lone Star Flight Museum. Relax by browsing the unique shops in the Historic Shopping District or with a romantic horse-drawn carriage ride. Ask the team at our Galveston hotel for more tips on the island's many attractions.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Galveston to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

29.2673 -94.8316
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 40.00, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 50.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiki1987
Business
Galveston
May 29, 2013

Great Memorial Day

It was clean room service was quick the only thing when we walked in it had a funny smell..but the lady at the front desk took care of it quickly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, TX
Mar 25, 2011

Last minutes Girls night!!

We went to the beach! Swam at pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 27, 2010

Hampton Inn Galveston

The room and furnishings were clean and quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winged Beauty
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 5, 2009

Nice Place!

Nice, clean hotel. Quite and the beds were comfortable. Only issue we had was finding the carts to transport our luggage to and from the room. Only two available for the entire hotel, and someone decided they needed to keep them in their room instead of the hotel lobby. Very nice room, a little further than walking distance from the main beach area...but still nice. Also, this hotel in not located on the seawall as advertised. It is about a block off the seawall, cannot see the water from this spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very hot during the 4th...to far to walk in the heat. If you like WalMart, you have a very nice view and can walk there for your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie63
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2009

Very good hotel

Good location and price was good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ok
Aug 9, 2009

One ELEVATOR BROKE WHOLE TRIP DELAYS OK

Visit sliterbam with grands

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikescooter
Business
Beaumont,tx
Sep 22, 2014

Galveston Hampton inn

We booked through orz. A king room with balcony. We were given a king with no balcony . We feel orz or this hotel owes us refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houstontx
Jul 31, 2011

had to leave early

The hotel was ok the staff horrible. Called us liars when we said that we just got back in and they were calling because someone kept running in our room. We left and moved to the san luis for our last night there. Walls and floors are paper thin we heard walking til 4 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ohanas hibatchi... Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cobb Mama Bear
Business
Round Rock,Texas
Mar 13, 2014

Cobb Vacation

It was horrible as far as the rooms go and the T.V never worked properly.Our toilet even got clogged unbelievable, we did not get the room we wanted and the manager Pamela was not the bit concern for our trouble! Was not happy with the service....Her employe twalicka sad she had an attitude and I don't want to give her any problems I was not happy with how I was treated!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating at Chinese buffet is a good way to save your money.My family enjoyed eating at Wendys great food!Their SeaFood is not all that great from what we had at the Laundry...We are from Florida so we know good Sea Food!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Aug 18, 2010

Miserable

Our experience at the hotel was miserable. First they got my wrong address under my name showing i was from Chicago and im actually from Louisiana. Next we walk into our room and our room was 80 degrees. So we call the front desk after a while of it not cooling off and they send someone and they did nothing to fix it. Few hours later after going to the pool it still hadnt cooled off being 78 degrees in the room. So they send the same guy to our room and he replaced the air filter and that still didnt fix the heat problem. So then we headed out to go eat for the night and stopped by the front desk to tell them it wasnt fixed. And the manager lady [...] or something like that said that there was nothing she could do and that we needed to give it time to cool off and it had been six hours and had not cooled off yet. She was very rude to us the whole time and was not professional to us in any way. So we went to eat for the night in a bad mood because the situation and especially of the rude customer service. While we were out we called the 1-800 number at corporate and they called the front desk. We return from eating around 11:30 and the temperature is still 78 degrees. We finally pass out sleeping and wake up at 2:30 in the morning and are drenched in sweat. We go back up to the front desk at 4am and tell them we want our money back and that we want to leave. Luckily there were two new nice men who were working the front desk and they helped us tremendously. All i had to do was call the 1-800 [...] number to get it approved and the men at the desk approved it and i will be refunded my money in full. Over all our stay at the hotel was was miserable. The air conditoner in our room was broken and we had horrible customer service from the manager lady who was not professional at all. I will not go back to this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top