$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

3 stars
View map of 1702 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toonice
Business
oakdale,la
Aug 9, 2014

family getaway

Hotel was in great location. Beautiful on gulf side, but seemed old, outdated on back side of hotel, which is how you get to rooms. Overall, enjoyed stay. Would have been a better value if breakfast was included. Can buy buffet breakfast for $10.95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pleasure Pier

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay2day
Business
Bay
Jul 28, 2014

Very helpful staff!

I was locked in the restroom for a couple of hours due to a faulty door knob.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marshall1971
Business
Forney texas
Jul 26, 2014

Family vacation

Paid a lot of money for this hotel and the main elevator was broke. Had to stand in line every time and wait for the elevator make several trips before we could get on. It was very slow. The maids did not want to clean the rooms. They came at 5:30 in the evening to try and clean. Of course, we were getting ready for dinner and had to send them away. One of the girls at the pool was extremely rude. She jumped all over us for bringing our own drink although it was not posted anywhere that we couldn't. We laid the back of an empty lounger down so we could see over it and as soon as we did, she walked over and raised it back up and just looked at us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yippee62
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 19, 2014

Girls trip

The hotel was average. Pool was nice with swim up bar. Staff didn't seem to know what was going on in their own hotel. Refrigerator was dirty when we first got there. Had to get them to clean. Air conditioner vented out onto balcony. It was noisy and throwing hot air so you couldn't sit out there to enjoy the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristi m.
Business
Ennis, tx
Jul 12, 2014

Cute Hotel

The location was awesome. We had a nice beach view from our balcony and my family loved the pool. The hotel staff was really

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JENNYJAN
Business
WILLIS, TEXAS
Jul 3, 2014

GREAT BARGIN

GREAT VIEW, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN ROOM , EVERYTHING EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTIONS, THE ONLY THING I CAN FIND TO COMPLAIN ABOUT IS THAT THEY HAVE THE WORST T.V. REMOTES I HAVE EVER SEEN. THIS WAS TWO ELDERLY COUPLES, THAT WENT OUT TO DINE, HAD FEW DRINKS, MOST LIKELY A FEW TOO MANY, WALKED ON THE BEACH, WHICH HAD LITTLE TO MUCH SEAWEED AND DID A LITTLE SHOPPING, HAD A GREAT TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GEIDO'S

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clock Master
Business
Sulphur Springs TX
Jun 26, 2014

Yea for the price it's a pretty good place.

Great location, friendly staff etc. Bed and pillows were better than average. Good AC and shower which is a big thumbs up for me. Low price made our stay a good deal. As most hotels, a better chair on the balcony would be a plus. 2 chairs on the balcony would be great but probably add cost. 1st night there was only 2 small towels and no wash cloths in the bathroom. This was corrected the next day with above average towels. The fridge needed defrosting and the room decor was ehhhhhhh, could be brighter. Also K cups were not provided the 2nd morning but no big deal. (1st world problem) Bring your own. The pool is beautiful with a swim up bar. Loved the island style thatch roof. Easy gated parking with good lighting which is not common on most hotels in the price range. Over all very pleased and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jabanka
Business
Kansas
Jun 25, 2014

Good location with friendly staff

It did take 45 minutes to check in and we didn't have sheets on the bed until 9:30 that night, but that was due to a broken dryer (not a big deal, as we were able to pass our time at the pool/bar). Rooms are small, but comfortable - definitely need updated (door to balcony would not lock and the air conditioner leaked/soaked balcony floor). The bar was great, but expensive. Location is perfect...waking up and sitting on your own balcony with a cup of coffee is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit The Strand for a great shopping experience.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MasterKing
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 23, 2014

Anniversary

The location and view is perfect, but for the price I paid, the room could be more fancy, doesn't really look like the website pictures.Also, got way over charged and have proof to show it.I was trying to give my wife a good beautiful fancy anniversary.I was paying for a fancy hotel that did not happen :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleasure Pier

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brandiarce
Business
spring, tx
Jun 17, 2014

weekend of june 15 2014

The room was nice. Had a slight problem with the seal on my balcony door. The view was exceptional. I will definatly be back my now fiance proposed to me on the balcony. Great experience over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top