$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

3 stars
2300 Seawall Blvd., 2300 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Would stay again!

When I visited it was not summer season and the rates were not summer rates. This is a very nice... See full review

  • Student life
  • Sep 18, 2014
very comfortable room

Our hotel room was great. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the view great, and the... See full review

  • Kathy Travel Lover
  • Aug 21, 2014
Explore the Coast. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico on historic Galveston Island, the brand new Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is an exciting blend of contemporary style with easygoing comfort. Perfectly located just steps from breezy beaches, were also minutes from beloved area attractions, such as Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, The Strand Historic District, and The Grand 1894 Opera House. Its also a short drive to the mainland to see Kemah Boardwalk, Space Center Houston, and the University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston. Weve Got it All. During your stay, enjoy a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or relax on the sun deck. Our 24-hour Fitness Center provides convenient access for your workout routine away from home. Stay productive with free wireless High Speed Internet Access in our Business Center. Grab a bite at the Oasis Restaurant or unwind with a cold beverage in the Oasis Lounge. And if youre planning a corporate event or a social gathering, our Palms Ballroom and Conference Center can accommodate up to 150 people. Great Rooms, Great Service. No matter where you are among our 125 brand-new guest rooms and suites, youll relax completely on a Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort™ Bed and stay connected with free High Speed Internet Access. Whatever your needs may be, the Four Points by Sheraton Galveston management and staff will ensure that your stay is enjoyable and productive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Galveston also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Galveston Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Oasis
Expect delightful service, appetizing meals and an amazing atmosphere. Enjoy casual dining, breakfast or dinner at Oasis—a dining experience worth the trip to Galveston in itself, and only a few steps from your elevator.
Oasis Lounge
If relaxing is what you are in the mood for, have a seat at Oasis Lounge. Chat with friends, surf the internet or simply have a cocktail as the sun goes down in Galveston.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebe love family time
Business
Houston
Apr 22, 2014

Love it!

We had a great time at this hotel! The pool is beautiful and room are clean and big !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BconnFamily Vacation 2013
Business
Red Oak Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Vacation.

Hotel was clean and staff was helpful. Parking was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevenindallastx
Business
San Antonio
May 19, 2013

Vacation

Amazing and friendly staff from the bar, restaurant, front desk and room staff. We were there for 3 nights for a wedding at another hotel. The rooms were clean, everything worked. Walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piggy DD
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Nice clean well run

Stayed one night. The place was well run, everything was clean, staff was very friendly and efficient. My wife, who usually has complaint(s) about every hotel we go to, had no complaints and even complimented about how comfortable the beds were... The location was ideal with the beach right across the street from the hotel, within a stone's throw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suaavve
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 30, 2011

Above and beyond

The hotel itself is right on the seawall, which made it very convenient to shops, places to eat and the beach. Everything was in walking distance, which was great. My brother and I had gone down to Galveston for a weekend of fishing and on that Saturday, after fishing from 4 o'clock that morning till sometime after noon, we came back to the room to rest up before going out to eat. What we didn't know was that the hotel had lost electricity, due to a power plant issue in a nearby town. No a/c, no TV, no lights in the bathroom to take a shower. I just so happened to have a portable, battery operated lantern in my car, so we had some light. We ended up leaving and going out to eat, and then back fishing until late that evening. The really cool thing is that when I was checking out, the staff asked me for my info, because they were going to reimburse me for one night at the hotel, due to the power outage! I had only paid for two nights anyway, and ended up getting one of them for free! This was way above and beyond what I expected, because the power outage was NOT their fault. I had booked through Orbitz, and they handled everything with the hotel and I had the money back on my card within ten days. Very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super memaw
Business
livingston, texas
Jun 20, 2011

great getaway

The location was great. We went to moody gardens and the beach. The swimming pool was very nice. Needs refrigators in the rooms keeping my insluin on ice was tough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 20, 2011

great location, great customer service

This hotel has great beds. The only thing missing was a view & hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top