$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

3 stars
2300 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Vacation

Amazing and friendly staff from the bar, restaurant, front desk and room staff. We were there for 3... See full review

  • stevenindallastx
  • May 19, 2013
Love it!

We had a great time at this hotel! The pool is beautiful and room are clean and big ! See full review

  • Rebe love family time
  • Apr 22, 2014
Soak Up the Sun! Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico on historic Galveston Island, the brand new Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is an exciting blend of contemporary style with easygoing comfort. Perfectly situated just steps to breezy Galveston Beaches, were minutes from all of the areas beloved attractions such as Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, The Strand Historic District, Galveston Beaches, Lone Star Flight Museum, Railroad Museum, The Grand Opera House, Stewart Beach and more. Explorers Welcome. Were just a short drive to the mainland, offering easy access to Kemah Boardwalk, NASA Space Center and Factory Outlet Stores. We are also convenient to University of Texas Medical Branch Medical Center, Shriners Burn Hospital, Island Convention Centre and Cruise Terminals. Relax in Style. Our 125 brand new guest rooms and suites will feature the new Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort™Bed. Take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool with sun deck. Unwind in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Stay productive with free wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout common areas or utilize our Business Center. Grab a delectable bite at Oasis for breakfast or dinner featuring American cuisine. Grab a cold beer at the Oasis lounge. For business or social events, our two Meeting Rooms are perfect for groups of up to 70 people. We've thought of it all.

Four Points by Sheraton Galveston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Galveston also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.2898 -94.7885
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 39.00, MI;
Area description
Beach

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Tripper 42
Plainfield, IL
Sep 6, 2013

Comfy at a great location.

It's across the street from the beach and pleasure pier. Housekeeping was a bit sparse, and didn't involve sweeping beach sand or replacing the bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Spot has good food. You order at the counter an wait at your table until your pager rings. If you want booze other than beer or wine you have to carry your food into the bar.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon from Texas
Texas
Jul 15, 2013

Awesome place

Perfect location on sea wall. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathrooms were nice with decent sized showers and built in supply of shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers. We had no problems with noise, on July 4th weekend, but we are heavy sleepers. Never ran out of hot water. We decided to extend our stay by one day and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It all went smoothly. Free parking with a decent sized, well lit parking lot. My one small complaint would be that the hotel TV does not offer any movies for order. We got rained in one morning and wanted to catch a movie but no options for it. They do have shotime however so we made do. Overall a very nice place to stay if you will be in Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to "The Spot" ~4 blocks away

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Futurearmywife
Killeen, TX, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great spring break vacation

The hotel was perfect... Great location, next to beach, and me and my fiancé loved our comfy room. Only thing missing was a mini fridge in the room. But considering how great everything else was, this is going to be our go to hotel in Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spot had the best seafood in town! The food is aamazing and they have entertainment at night... Perfet spot on the beach! Just leave time to get thru the line to order.. Always busy and is worth the wait,

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach goer
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Very nice

The hotel was very nice and very clean. We have stayed at other places on the seawall that were more expensive and not as nice as this one. We will gladly stay here again. The only thing it lacked was having a balcony to sit out on in the morning having coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach goer
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Very nice

The hotel was very nice and very clean. We have stayed at other places on the seawall that were more expensive and not as nice as this one. We will gladly stay here again. The only thing it lacked was having a balcony to sit out on in the morning having coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cypress, Texas
Aug 2, 2011

Nice and clean

I am picky when it comes to where I sleep. The room was clean and comfortable. We will definately stay there again. Like the individual cup coffee maker but they should put at least enough coffee for two cups. Hotel is still under construction but we did not have any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cypress, Texas
Aug 2, 2011

Nice and clean

I am picky when it comes to where I sleep. The room was clean and comfortable. We will definately stay there again. Like the individual cup coffee maker but they should put at least enough coffee for two cups. Hotel is still under construction but we did not have any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
coolidge tx
Jul 8, 2011

Was impressed

Loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Along the seawall

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
coolidge tx
Jul 8, 2011

Was impressed

Loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Along the seawall

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Nov 16, 2010

Amazing New Hotel

Stayed in Galveston for a wedding. Great location, amazing staff and comfortable beds. This hotel surpassed what I expected. Definately would return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top