$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

3 stars
View map of 2300 Seawall Blvd., 2300 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
everything we wanted

location, location, location! 10 seconds is all it takes to leave the front doors and be on the... See full review

  • ERIC B.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Would stay again!

When I visited it was not summer season and the rates were not summer rates. This is a very nice... See full review

  • Student life
  • Sep 18, 2014
Explore the Coast. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico on historic Galveston Island, the brand new Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is an exciting blend of contemporary style with easygoing comfort. Perfectly located just steps from breezy beaches, were also minutes from beloved area attractions, such as Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, The Strand Historic District, and The Grand 1894 Opera House. Its also a short drive to the mainland to see Kemah Boardwalk, Space Center Houston, and the University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston. Weve Got it All. During your stay, enjoy a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or relax on the sun deck. Our 24-hour Fitness Center provides convenient access for your workout routine away from home. Stay productive with free wireless High Speed Internet Access in our Business Center. Grab a bite at the Oasis Restaurant or unwind with a cold beverage in the Oasis Lounge. And if youre planning a corporate event or a social gathering, our Palms Ballroom and Conference Center can accommodate up to 150 people. Great Rooms, Great Service. No matter where you are among our 125 brand-new guest rooms and suites, youll relax completely on a Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort™ Bed and stay connected with free High Speed Internet Access. Whatever your needs may be, the Four Points by Sheraton Galveston management and staff will ensure that your stay is enjoyable and productive.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Galveston also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Galveston Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Oasis
Expect delightful service, appetizing meals and an amazing atmosphere. Enjoy casual dining, breakfast or dinner at Oasis—a dining experience worth the trip to Galveston in itself, and only a few steps from your elevator.
Oasis Lounge
If relaxing is what you are in the mood for, have a seat at Oasis Lounge. Chat with friends, surf the internet or simply have a cocktail as the sun goes down in Galveston.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevenindallastx
Family
San Antonio
May 19, 2013

Vacation

Amazing and friendly staff from the bar, restaurant, front desk and room staff. We were there for 3 nights for a wedding at another hotel. The rooms were clean, everything worked. Walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach goer
Couples
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Very nice

The hotel was very nice and very clean. We have stayed at other places on the seawall that were more expensive and not as nice as this one. We will gladly stay here again. The only thing it lacked was having a balcony to sit out on in the morning having coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Travel Lover
Couples
Galveston, Texas
Aug 21, 2014

very comfortable room

Our hotel room was great. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the view great, and the bathroom was modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by Kroger's to get delicious fried chicken and containers of salads for a fast and economical lunch or dinner.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Student life
Business
Galveston, Texas
Sep 18, 2014

Would stay again!

When I visited it was not summer season and the rates were not summer rates. This is a very nice and clean hotel. I will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERIC B.
Couples
St. Joseph
Apr 8, 2015

everything we wanted

location, location, location! 10 seconds is all it takes to leave the front doors and be on the beach. The rooms were clean and comfy. My wife and I were able to enjoy the beach, then come in and get a comfortable sleep to start over at sunrise! Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebe love family time
Family
Houston
Apr 22, 2014

Love it!

We had a great time at this hotel! The pool is beautiful and room are clean and big !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsaguilar1
San Antonio, TX
Nov 27, 2011

Great place to stay in Galveston!

Very nice place to stay, excellent, central location, very comfy. I shall return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Futurearmywife
Couples
Killeen, TX, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great spring break vacation

The hotel was perfect... Great location, next to beach, and me and my fiancé loved our comfy room. Only thing missing was a mini fridge in the room. But considering how great everything else was, this is going to be our go to hotel in Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spot had the best seafood in town! The food is aamazing and they have entertainment at night... Perfet spot on the beach! Just leave time to get thru the line to order.. Always busy and is worth the wait,

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piggy DD
Family
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Nice clean well run

Stayed one night. The place was well run, everything was clean, staff was very friendly and efficient. My wife, who usually has complaint(s) about every hotel we go to, had no complaints and even complimented about how comfortable the beds were... The location was ideal with the beach right across the street from the hotel, within a stone's throw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BconnFamily Vacation 2013
Family
Red Oak Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Vacation.

Hotel was clean and staff was helpful. Parking was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top