Four Points by Sheraton Galveston ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$71
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

Comfy at a great location.

Would recommend Fri, Sep 6, 2013
It's across the street from the beach and pleasure pier. Housekeeping was a bit sparse, and didn't involve sweeping beach sand or replacing the bottled water.

Dining

The Spot has good food. You order at the counter an wait at your table until your pager rings. If you want booze other than beer or wine you have to carry your food into the bar.

| Plainfield, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome place

Would recommend Mon, Jul 15, 2013
Perfect location on sea wall. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathrooms were nice with decent sized showers and built in supply of shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers. We had no problems with noise, on July 4th weekend, but we are heavy sleepers. Never ran out of hot water. We decided to extend our stay by one day and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It all went smoothly. Free parking with a decent sized, well lit parking lot. My one small complaint would be that the hotel TV does not offer any movies for order. We got rained in one morning and wanted to catch a movie but no options for it. They do have shotime however so we made do. Overall a very nice place to stay if you will be in Galveston.

Nightlife hint

Go to "The Spot" ~4 blocks away

| Texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Vacation.

Would recommend Thu, Jun 27, 2013
Hotel was clean and staff was helpful. Parking was good.

| Red Oak Texas Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Sun, May 19, 2013
Amazing and friendly staff from the bar, restaurant, front desk and room staff. We were there for 3 nights for a wedding at another hotel. The rooms were clean, everything worked. Walking distance to everything.

| San Antonio Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice clean well run

Would recommend Mon, Apr 9, 2012
Stayed one night. The place was well run, everything was clean, staff was very friendly and efficient. My wife, who usually has complaint(s) about every hotel we go to, had no complaints and even complimented about how comfortable the beds were... The location was ideal with the beach right across the street from the hotel, within a stone's throw.

| Dallas, TX, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great spring break vacation

Would recommend Sat, Mar 17, 2012
The hotel was perfect... Great location, next to beach, and me and my fiancé loved our comfy room. Only thing missing was a mini fridge in the room. But considering how great everything else was, this is going to be our go to hotel in Galveston.

Dining

The Spot had the best seafood in town! The food is aamazing and they have entertainment at night... Perfet spot on the beach! Just leave time to get thru the line to order.. Always busy and is worth the wait,

| Killeen, TX, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great place to stay in Galveston!

Would recommend Sun, Nov 27, 2011
Very nice place to stay, excellent, central location, very comfy. I shall return.

| San Antonio, TX L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very nice

Would recommend Mon, Oct 3, 2011
The hotel was very nice and very clean. We have stayed at other places on the seawall that were more expensive and not as nice as this one. We will gladly stay here again. The only thing it lacked was having a balcony to sit out on in the morning having coffee.

| Houston, TX, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Construction on pool...

Would recommend Thu, Sep 8, 2011
But a nice comfy spot with good location on beach. Clean and pleasurable BED!

| Newark, CA, USA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Above and beyond

Would recommend Tue, Aug 30, 2011
The hotel itself is right on the seawall, which made it very convenient to shops, places to eat and the beach. Everything was in walking distance, which was great. My brother and I had gone down to Galveston for a weekend of fishing and on that Saturday, after fishing from 4 o'clock that morning till sometime after noon, we came back to the room to rest up before going out to eat. What we didn't know was that the hotel had lost electricity, due to a power plant issue in a nearby town. No a/c, no TV, no lights in the bathroom to take a shower. I just so happened to have a portable, battery operated lantern in my car, so we had some light. We ended up leaving and going out to eat, and then back fishing until late that evening. The really cool thing is that when I was checking out, the staff asked me for my info, because they were going to reimburse me for one night at the hotel, due to the power outage! I had only paid for two nights anyway, and ended up getting one of them for free! This was way above and beyond what I expected, because the power outage was NOT their fault. I had booked through Orbitz, and they handled everything with the hotel and I had the money back on my card within ten days. Very impressed.

Dining

Plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. Right on the seawall with quick and easy access to the beach.

| Dallas, TX Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5