$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

3 stars
View map of 2300 Seawall Blvd., 2300 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BconnFamily Vacation 2013
Business
Red Oak Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Vacation.

Hotel was clean and staff was helpful. Parking was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevenindallastx
Business
San Antonio
May 19, 2013

Vacation

Amazing and friendly staff from the bar, restaurant, front desk and room staff. We were there for 3 nights for a wedding at another hotel. The rooms were clean, everything worked. Walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piggy DD
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Nice clean well run

Stayed one night. The place was well run, everything was clean, staff was very friendly and efficient. My wife, who usually has complaint(s) about every hotel we go to, had no complaints and even complimented about how comfortable the beds were... The location was ideal with the beach right across the street from the hotel, within a stone's throw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Futurearmywife
Business
Killeen, TX, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great spring break vacation

The hotel was perfect... Great location, next to beach, and me and my fiancé loved our comfy room. Only thing missing was a mini fridge in the room. But considering how great everything else was, this is going to be our go to hotel in Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spot had the best seafood in town! The food is aamazing and they have entertainment at night... Perfet spot on the beach! Just leave time to get thru the line to order.. Always busy and is worth the wait,

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsaguilar1
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 27, 2011

Great place to stay in Galveston!

Very nice place to stay, excellent, central location, very comfy. I shall return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach goer
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Very nice

The hotel was very nice and very clean. We have stayed at other places on the seawall that were more expensive and not as nice as this one. We will gladly stay here again. The only thing it lacked was having a balcony to sit out on in the morning having coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenniSinned
Business
Newark, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Construction on pool...

But a nice comfy spot with good location on beach. Clean and pleasurable BED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suaavve
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 30, 2011

Above and beyond

The hotel itself is right on the seawall, which made it very convenient to shops, places to eat and the beach. Everything was in walking distance, which was great. My brother and I had gone down to Galveston for a weekend of fishing and on that Saturday, after fishing from 4 o'clock that morning till sometime after noon, we came back to the room to rest up before going out to eat. What we didn't know was that the hotel had lost electricity, due to a power plant issue in a nearby town. No a/c, no TV, no lights in the bathroom to take a shower. I just so happened to have a portable, battery operated lantern in my car, so we had some light. We ended up leaving and going out to eat, and then back fishing until late that evening. The really cool thing is that when I was checking out, the staff asked me for my info, because they were going to reimburse me for one night at the hotel, due to the power outage! I had only paid for two nights anyway, and ended up getting one of them for free! This was way above and beyond what I expected, because the power outage was NOT their fault. I had booked through Orbitz, and they handled everything with the hotel and I had the money back on my card within ten days. Very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suaavve
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 30, 2011

Above and beyond

The hotel itself is right on the seawall, which made it very convenient to shops, places to eat and the beach. Everything was in walking distance, which was great. My brother and I had gone down to Galveston for a weekend of fishing and on that Saturday, after fishing from 4 o'clock that morning till sometime after noon, we came back to the room to rest up before going out to eat. What we didn't know was that the hotel had lost electricity, due to a power plant issue in a nearby town. No a/c, no TV, no lights in the bathroom to take a shower. I just so happened to have a portable, battery operated lantern in my car, so we had some light. We ended up leaving and going out to eat, and then back fishing until late that evening. The really cool thing is that when I was checking out, the staff asked me for my info, because they were going to reimburse me for one night at the hotel, due to the power outage! I had only paid for two nights anyway, and ended up getting one of them for free! This was way above and beyond what I expected, because the power outage was NOT their fault. I had booked through Orbitz, and they handled everything with the hotel and I had the money back on my card within ten days. Very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. Right on the seawall with quick and easy access to the beach.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, Texas
Aug 2, 2011

Nice and clean

I am picky when it comes to where I sleep. The room was clean and comfortable. We will definately stay there again. Like the individual cup coffee maker but they should put at least enough coffee for two cups. Hotel is still under construction but we did not have any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top