$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

3 stars
View map of 2300 Seawall Blvd., 2300 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
everything we wanted

location, location, location! 10 seconds is all it takes to leave the front doors and be on the... See full review

  • ERIC B.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Would stay again!

When I visited it was not summer season and the rates were not summer rates. This is a very nice... See full review

  • Student life
  • Sep 18, 2014
Explore the Coast. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico on historic Galveston Island, the brand new Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is an exciting blend of contemporary style with easygoing comfort. Perfectly located just steps from breezy beaches, were also minutes from beloved area attractions, such as Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, The Strand Historic District, and The Grand 1894 Opera House. Its also a short drive to the mainland to see Kemah Boardwalk, Space Center Houston, and the University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston. Weve Got it All. During your stay, enjoy a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or relax on the sun deck. Our 24-hour Fitness Center provides convenient access for your workout routine away from home. Stay productive with free wireless High Speed Internet Access in our Business Center. Grab a bite at the Oasis Restaurant or unwind with a cold beverage in the Oasis Lounge. And if youre planning a corporate event or a social gathering, our Palms Ballroom and Conference Center can accommodate up to 150 people. Great Rooms, Great Service. No matter where you are among our 125 brand-new guest rooms and suites, youll relax completely on a Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort™ Bed and stay connected with free High Speed Internet Access. Whatever your needs may be, the Four Points by Sheraton Galveston management and staff will ensure that your stay is enjoyable and productive.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Galveston also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Galveston Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.3 mi

Dining

Oasis Lounge
If relaxing is what you are in the mood for, have a seat at Oasis Lounge. Chat with friends, surf the internet or simply have a cocktail as the sun goes down in Galveston.
Oasis
Expect delightful service, appetizing meals and an amazing atmosphere. Enjoy casual dining, breakfast or dinner at Oasis—a dining experience worth the trip to Galveston in itself, and only a few steps from your elevator.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Tripper 42
Plainfield, IL
Sep 6, 2013

Comfy at a great location.

It's across the street from the beach and pleasure pier. Housekeeping was a bit sparse, and didn't involve sweeping beach sand or replacing the bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Spot has good food. You order at the counter an wait at your table until your pager rings. If you want booze other than beer or wine you have to carry your food into the bar.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Electra 5785
Business
San Antonio
Jun 27, 2015

Business trip

Room was okay. I was a bit uncomfortable due to the fact that the room always felt slightly humid and the carpet was very sticky. The dining area downstairs felt very humid as well. There's only one way to get into the hotel through the front, so it was a bit frustrating after having to park behind the hotel. Plenty of space to get my work done in the room. All the necessary amenities. I was hoping for a bit more though from a Four Points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERIC B.
Business
St. Joseph
Apr 8, 2015

everything we wanted

location, location, location! 10 seconds is all it takes to leave the front doors and be on the beach. The rooms were clean and comfy. My wife and I were able to enjoy the beach, then come in and get a comfortable sleep to start over at sunrise! Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrislynKC
Business
Houston
Mar 10, 2015

Splurged this time for business....

I usually stay as cheaply as possible when I travel here monthly on business. This time, I decided to splurge and spend a bit more. Loved the hotel color but in the room, appeared pretty basic. Looks can be deceiving. The shower was so relaxing....spa quality. I am very picky about shower cleanliness so I was a little put off by the mildew in the caulking but it happens. Still, I would expect a bit more. The bed was completely amazing. Goose down comforters and unbelievable pillows. My iron leaked but not a big deal. Overall, for relaxation purposes, it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel C.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Fine family trip.

Great location with great view. Nice work out room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Student life
Business
Galveston, Texas
Sep 18, 2014

Would stay again!

When I visited it was not summer season and the rates were not summer rates. This is a very nice and clean hotel. I will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Travel Lover
Business
Galveston, Texas
Aug 21, 2014

very comfortable room

Our hotel room was great. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the view great, and the bathroom was modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by Kroger's to get delicious fried chicken and containers of salads for a fast and economical lunch or dinner.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LU pops
Business
Richmond Tx
Aug 9, 2014

Couple retreat

Nice hotel right across from a quiet beach and convenient to everything. If you are not familiar with Galveston, stop at the tourist center. Staff was friendly an helpul but there were no brouchers about tours or attractions. Nice hotel. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at millers for breakfast. It's about 3 blocks east down the seawall.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brett and Carol
Business
Texas
Jun 24, 2014

Fun for family

Great location for family with restaurants, beach and Pleasure Pier right outside the door. Friendly staff and the hotel was very clean. Only complaint is that the pillows were not very comfortable. Might be better to take your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebe love family time
Business
Houston
Apr 22, 2014

Love it!

We had a great time at this hotel! The pool is beautiful and room are clean and big !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top