$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

4 stars
6102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Breath of Fresh Air!!!

From the time we arrived at Casa Del Mar until the time we checked out, we were over the top... See full review

  • Atkinson Clan
  • Aug 21, 2014
Great Family Vacay for young kids!

I brought my three young children for an overnight stay. The accommodations were marvelously suited... See full review

  • Alie Girl
  • Jun 29, 2014
Ideal for a family vacation or weekend getaway for two, Casa Del Mar is one of the favorite All-Suite properties in Galveston. Each suite features a small private bedroom and separate living area with fully equipped studio kitchen and a private Gulf View balcony for enjoying complimentary morning coffee. The property also features two sparkling swimming pools- one heated in the winter-, a barbecue picinic area, daily maid service and a friendly staff dedictaed to ensuring your stay with us is relaxing and fun. Our courtyard meeting rooms are perfect for family reunions, church and school groups, or your next business retreat. Casa Del Mar offers the best vacation value on the island so come see why guests return year after year. We are centrally located on the Seawall at 61st just minutes from the most popular attractions on the island.Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests are allowed 2 parking permits per room; no boats, trailers, or RVs are allowed on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Rooms

Ocean view - 1 bedroom suite
This one bedroom suite offers a private balcony with a partial view of the Gulf. It also includes complimentary Wi-Fi, and satellite TV. The kitchenette has an oven, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, and basic cookware and dinnerware.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big D0717
Business
Cleburne Tx
Aug 24, 2014

Excellent Hotel At An Excellent Rate

The hotel was very nice. Nice little kitchen. Seperate bedroom, ocean view balcony, 2 pools. The staff was very friendly. Only thing missing was breakfast, but you have a kitchen, and a gym. Overall we were very pleased. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atkinson Clan
Business
Texarkana, TX
Aug 21, 2014

Breath of Fresh Air!!!

From the time we arrived at Casa Del Mar until the time we checked out, we were over the top pleased with everything about it! The room was PERFECT! Definitely family oriented and definitely will be staying again! Highly recommend this place! FYI: Sofa bed sheets and blankets are in the cabinet above the television in the bedroom! :) We didnt' find them until we were leaving! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marco's Pizza!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alie Girl
Business
Houston
Jun 29, 2014

Great Family Vacay for young kids!

I brought my three young children for an overnight stay. The accommodations were marvelously suited for our needs! The beach view was super and the staff was so helpful! We especially enjoyed the pool thAt was easy for younger kids to navigate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pleasure pier!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryHeff
Business
Whitmore Lake
Mar 20, 2014

Ideal Location

. Across from beach and fishing pier, easy walking distance to great restaurants and grocery store. Far enough away from noise and traffic of Pleasure Pier. Rooms are compact -really best suited for two adults. We had 3 adults and an 11 yr. old, who just barely fit in the bunk! Kitchen needs to be better outfitted for actually cooking a meal, but we managed. Room clean on arrival, but daily housekeeping poor - did not even sweep kitchen floor. Two best features were the heated pool, which was warm enough to enjoy in 60 degree weather and the great balcony view of the gulf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens has beautiful grounds and a great aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couponchiclovesbeach
Business
roanoke, texas
Jun 22, 2013

Great family fun, excellent value

This was just what we were looking for. The room was small but it had everything we needed. A functional kitchen complete with refrigerator, microwave, oven and stove. The location was perfect, right on the beach and close to shopping, restaurants and there were two grocery stores within walking distance. There was a fishing pier directly across the street. There is just so much to do in Galveston now. Our only negative was that we had to leave. The heated pool was a nice way to finish off the day. My family and I enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to cook in your room, you might want to bring your own cooking apparel as the cookware provided is cheap and not non-stick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BZ2013
Business
Central Texas
Mar 28, 2013

good location, good price

good place, will definitely consider staying there again. House cleaning was awesome. The heated pool was down the first night but they quickly fixed it for the next night. Check in was ok, didn't let me early check in but I was talking to a trainee and they had her a the desk on her own. overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

if its your first time to the island i would recomend the duck tour, takes you around most of the island so you can find your way around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra A.F.
Business
Centennial, CO
Dec 30, 2012

Two adults plus two grown children

We love the location of this condo unit, directly across the street from the beach. The heated pool was also very nice, though they don't provide towels since it's really a condo unit, not a hotel. The only thing we were disappointed in was that the bunk beds are not full size twin beds. They are very narrow and not at all comfortable for sleeping for grown children. On the other hand, they're probably quite adequate for 10 and under.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa and Mimi
Business
Marshall, TX
Sep 26, 2012

Great accommodations and location for families

The apartments are small, but adequate and very clean. The location is very good. Easy access to the beach, restaurants in walking distance, and close to attractions. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grimaldi
Business
texas
Aug 29, 2012

beds

The beds were not comfortable. Especially the bunk beds where the children slept. The location is good but the room was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BeachMama
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 18, 2012

Easy access to the beach!

This hotel is located on the seawall which is directly across from the beach and fishing pier. If you're looking for easy walking access to the beach and restaurants this is the place for you. If you enjoy luxury accommodations you won't find that at Casa Del Mar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Places close by: McDonalds, Golden Coral, beach, fishing pier (you can rent fishing equipment)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top