$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

4 stars
6102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Breath of Fresh Air!!!

From the time we arrived at Casa Del Mar until the time we checked out, we were over the top... See full review

  • Atkinson Clan
  • Aug 21, 2014
Great Family Vacay for young kids!

I brought my three young children for an overnight stay. The accommodations were marvelously suited... See full review

  • Alie Girl
  • Jun 29, 2014
Ideal for a family vacation or weekend getaway for two, Casa Del Mar is one of the favorite All-Suite properties in Galveston. Each suite features a small private bedroom and separate living area with fully equipped studio kitchen and a private Gulf View balcony for enjoying complimentary morning coffee. The property also features two sparkling swimming pools- one heated in the winter-, a barbecue picinic area, daily maid service and a friendly staff dedictaed to ensuring your stay with us is relaxing and fun. Our courtyard meeting rooms are perfect for family reunions, church and school groups, or your next business retreat. Casa Del Mar offers the best vacation value on the island so come see why guests return year after year. We are centrally located on the Seawall at 61st just minutes from the most popular attractions on the island.Minimum age required at check-in is 21.

Hotel Map

29.2669 -94.8274
Area served
Galveston
Nearby airports
HOU
Area description
Discover the many treasures on Galveston Island. Play on miles of sandy beaches and the Galveston Seawall. Relax by our sparkling pools, take a sunset stroll on the beach, or enjoy our rich Island history.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Rooms

Ocean view - 1 bedroom suite
This one bedroom suite offers a private balcony with a partial view of the Gulf. It also includes complimentary Wi-Fi, and satellite TV. The kitchenette has an oven, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, and basic cookware and dinnerware.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy In Galveston
Laredo, Texas
Mar 17, 2012

Casa del Mar in Galveson, Tx

The staff, the rooms, and the location of the hotel Doesn 't get any better!! they have a clean kitchenette, so you can take some meals in. The terrreace view of the ocean was my favorite, and the staff were freindly and accomadating. They have a heated pool.! We had a wonderful week there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alie Girl
Houston
Jun 29, 2014

Great Family Vacay for young kids!

I brought my three young children for an overnight stay. The accommodations were marvelously suited for our needs! The beach view was super and the staff was so helpful! We especially enjoyed the pool thAt was easy for younger kids to navigate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pleasure pier!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gone Junkin'
North Salem, IN
Mar 26, 2013

Great Getaway!

Loved it! Right across from the Gulf. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Short drive to the Strand! Wish they took pets and we'd go for a month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beeville
Jan 3, 2009

nice place

This was our first time to the Island and to The Casa Del Mar and would most defineatly stay there again. Even with the results of Hurricane Ike still showing a bit, the hotel staff was excellent and the room was wonderful. What a view!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant next door was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
baytown texas
Jul 18, 2011

great family getaway!!

Great stay close to everything great unbeatable price and rooms where nice and clean and pools where great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atkinson Clan
Texarkana, TX
Aug 21, 2014

Breath of Fresh Air!!!

From the time we arrived at Casa Del Mar until the time we checked out, we were over the top pleased with everything about it! The room was PERFECT! Definitely family oriented and definitely will be staying again! Highly recommend this place! FYI: Sofa bed sheets and blankets are in the cabinet above the television in the bedroom! :) We didnt' find them until we were leaving! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marco's Pizza!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kell Ft Worth
Ft. Worth, TX
Jul 16, 2012

Great experience

The hotel was clean and always being looked over and kept neat. The staff was very accomidating and helpful. Thank you for helping me provide my family with a great vacation experience. It is not cheap to travel and Casa Del Mar was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens and Kemah Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gonzales, La
Jul 11, 2011

Great Place[...]

The hotel is located right on the seawall in the middle of everything. The staff was extremely helpful. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was less than 5 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryHeff
Whitmore Lake
Mar 20, 2014

Ideal Location

. Across from beach and fishing pier, easy walking distance to great restaurants and grocery store. Far enough away from noise and traffic of Pleasure Pier. Rooms are compact -really best suited for two adults. We had 3 adults and an 11 yr. old, who just barely fit in the bunk! Kitchen needs to be better outfitted for actually cooking a meal, but we managed. Room clean on arrival, but daily housekeeping poor - did not even sweep kitchen floor. Two best features were the heated pool, which was warm enough to enjoy in 60 degree weather and the great balcony view of the gulf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens has beautiful grounds and a great aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kst... family
Garland, TX
Jul 16, 2012

Family get together before deployment

We needed somewhere where we could all go and be a family before my son is deployed... Great family place to stay. room was perfect if a bit small for our needs. we barbecued outside and had a great time. Room was clean and neat. Kitchenette was perfect for our needs. Would highly recommend to families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search