$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

4 stars
6102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Breath of Fresh Air!!!

From the time we arrived at Casa Del Mar until the time we checked out, we were over the top... See full review

  • Atkinson Clan
  • Aug 21, 2014
Great Family Vacay for young kids!

I brought my three young children for an overnight stay. The accommodations were marvelously suited... See full review

  • Alie Girl
  • Jun 29, 2014
Ideal for a family vacation or weekend getaway for two, Casa Del Mar is one of the favorite All-Suite properties in Galveston. Each suite features a small private bedroom and separate living area with fully equipped studio kitchen and a private Gulf View balcony for enjoying complimentary morning coffee. The property also features two sparkling swimming pools- one heated in the winter-, a barbecue picinic area, daily maid service and a friendly staff dedictaed to ensuring your stay with us is relaxing and fun. Our courtyard meeting rooms are perfect for family reunions, church and school groups, or your next business retreat. Casa Del Mar offers the best vacation value on the island so come see why guests return year after year. We are centrally located on the Seawall at 61st just minutes from the most popular attractions on the island.Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests are allowed 2 parking permits per room; no boats, trailers, or RVs are allowed on the property.

Hotel Map

29.2669 -94.8274
Area served
Galveston
Nearby airports
HOU
Area description
Discover the many treasures on Galveston Island. Play on miles of sandy beaches and the Galveston Seawall. Relax by our sparkling pools, take a sunset stroll on the beach, or enjoy our rich Island history.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Rooms

Ocean view - 1 bedroom suite
This one bedroom suite offers a private balcony with a partial view of the Gulf. It also includes complimentary Wi-Fi, and satellite TV. The kitchenette has an oven, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, and basic cookware and dinnerware.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kell Ft Worth
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Jul 16, 2012

Great experience

The hotel was clean and always being looked over and kept neat. The staff was very accomidating and helpful. Thank you for helping me provide my family with a great vacation experience. It is not cheap to travel and Casa Del Mar was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens and Kemah Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kst... family
Business
Garland, TX
Jul 16, 2012

Family get together before deployment

We needed somewhere where we could all go and be a family before my son is deployed... Great family place to stay. room was perfect if a bit small for our needs. we barbecued outside and had a great time. Room was clean and neat. Kitchenette was perfect for our needs. Would highly recommend to families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Broke Guy
Business
Abilene,Tx
Jul 3, 2012

first time in Galveston,Tx

the staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice. the elevator was very slow but it was a great vist. the mositoes got a little crazy at timews but all in all we would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casey's has some of the best stuffed jalopenos i have had in some time. At

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binks
Business
Baytown, TX, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Great Family Getaway

Room accomodates a big n small families of 2-8. Spacious rooms, conveniently fully equiped kitchen area. Two outdoor pools, which one is heated, great parking, close to your room. Balcony has an awesome view of the ocean. Great restaurants at walking distance. Friendly and clean. Very fair room rates! It's a keeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe, Ihop, and Landrys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy In Galveston
Business
Laredo, Texas
Mar 17, 2012

Casa del Mar in Galveson, Tx

The staff, the rooms, and the location of the hotel Doesn 't get any better!! they have a clean kitchenette, so you can take some meals in. The terrreace view of the ocean was my favorite, and the staff were freindly and accomadating. They have a heated pool.! We had a wonderful week there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KAYH
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 24, 2012

adequate for price

Friendly and very helpful and accommodating staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeannie mcdonald
Business
Sealy, TX 77474, USA
Jan 23, 2012

It was ok

first of all it took three hours to get checked in. They could not find our reservation so after several phone calls to the company we purchased the room through , we finally got into a room. The room was ok but the shower did not work and there was no stopper for the bath tub. I would probably give them another chance but as far as referring them to somebody I'd probably be reluctant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
timball55
Business
Smithville Texas
Sep 26, 2011

Casa del yuck

The room was worn out. This was the worst bed I ever slept on if you can say I slept. The window is right next to the bed. The staff was very nice. The location of the motel is excellent, but highly overprice for the condition of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MFLS
Business
east texas
Sep 2, 2011

Disappointing

Very disappointed as soon as we walked in. Looks very old-fashioned. Tub old and stained. Pool is very tiny and the whole hotel stinks the hallways and the elevators smell like mildew. great location but that was the only great thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Jul 30, 2011

Needs some work!

The Blankets and towels were not very soft and they were scratchy. The elevator was slow and stunk really bad. The pool was cloudy and small. You have to pay for ice. The location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top