$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 20, 2015

Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

4 stars
6102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
37 reviews
nice family trip

Nice place, had a good location right in the middle of the island. Very convenient, great value See full review

  • BZ2013
  • Dec 29, 2014
Breath of Fresh Air!!!

From the time we arrived at Casa Del Mar until the time we checked out, we were over the top... See full review

  • Atkinson Clan
  • Aug 21, 2014
Ideal for a family vacation or weekend getaway for two, Casa Del Mar is one of the favorite All-Suite properties in Galveston. Each suite features a small private bedroom and separate living area with fully equipped studio kitchen and a private Gulf View balcony for enjoying complimentary morning coffee. The property also features two sparkling swimming pools- one heated in the winter-, a barbecue picinic area, daily maid service and a friendly staff dedictaed to ensuring your stay with us is relaxing and fun. Our courtyard meeting rooms are perfect for family reunions, church and school groups, or your next business retreat. Casa Del Mar offers the best vacation value on the island so come see why guests return year after year. We are centrally located on the Seawall at 61st just minutes from the most popular attractions on the island.Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests are allowed 2 parking permits per room; no boats, trailers, or RVs are allowed on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Rooms

Ocean view - 1 bedroom suite
This one bedroom suite offers a private balcony with a partial view of the Gulf. It also includes complimentary Wi-Fi, and satellite TV. The kitchenette has an oven, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, and basic cookware and dinnerware.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adam sunburnt
Business
Louisiana
May 29, 2013

Not a good choice for young adults

As a group of 4 including myself all 21 years of age we did not feel like we got our money's worth out of our room. This is an older building with some newer upgrades but for the price paid I would expect to at least get ice for free. Parking was superb and the pool was clean. Will return when we have children but until then we will save our money in a cheaper hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BZ2013
Business
Central Texas
Mar 28, 2013

good location, good price

good place, will definitely consider staying there again. House cleaning was awesome. The heated pool was down the first night but they quickly fixed it for the next night. Check in was ok, didn't let me early check in but I was talking to a trainee and they had her a the desk on her own. overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

if its your first time to the island i would recomend the duck tour, takes you around most of the island so you can find your way around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gone Junkin'
Business
North Salem, IN
Mar 26, 2013

Great Getaway!

Loved it! Right across from the Gulf. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Short drive to the Strand! Wish they took pets and we'd go for a month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adrian and Tammy
Business
Casa de mar
Mar 25, 2013

The room was small

When I arrived the gentle man had a someone on his cell phone and took a minute to help me. Then gave me the wrong directions to get to the room. The room was so small that the bed was on the wall a no room to walk. It was a camping like staying in a camper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The pier was so much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
houston tx visitor
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 11, 2013

Average Property.. except for location nothing great...

I stayed here over the mardi gras weekend.. prices were extremely high... property itself is nothing great... no facilities apart from swimming pool... has that old house feeling... has inroom full kitchen with burners, microwave, dishwasher, fridge etc.. that's good but i didnt plan to use it anyway.. Biggest thing is that there is no restaurants on property... One thing that really threw me off was that the vending machine on my floor had expired drinks!! when i pointed to the management they looked least concerned with it... overall below average... never going back there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's a great place if you love sea food.. just a short drive from hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra A.F.
Business
Centennial, CO
Dec 30, 2012

Two adults plus two grown children

We love the location of this condo unit, directly across the street from the beach. The heated pool was also very nice, though they don't provide towels since it's really a condo unit, not a hotel. The only thing we were disappointed in was that the bunk beds are not full size twin beds. They are very narrow and not at all comfortable for sleeping for grown children. On the other hand, they're probably quite adequate for 10 and under.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Historic site fan
Business
Clarksville, MD
Oct 23, 2012

Great off-season value

Girlfriend trip! Went in October, specifically wanted an off-season experience. Great value. Reviews matched our middle-aged-but-still-fun-loving status. Book early, as they fill up with large group events. Make sure to get an inner room, as those have ocean views- hotel is shaped like a V, so outer rooms face the highway on one side. Room is well-laid out with sleeping for 2 kids (bunks) and 4 adults. Mattresses (even the pull-out) were better than avg. Mini-kitchen has enough plates/cutlery to cover 6 people. Wi-fi was easy to figure out. Bathroom was clean. TV in living room and bedroom, standard fare provided. Plenty of storage for longer stays. Staff is VERY helpful and responsive. Walked across the street to the beach for a day ($25 to rent 2 chairs and umbrella) - it was windy but water was still swimmable. Not too crowded on the beach at all. Easy to get to restaurants, several historic sites to visit (Moody Mansion is a must), some night life. Only 45 mins away from Houston. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive through the Victorian section of the island. Excellent restorations, nice to see a heavy concentration of attention to detail. The 2008 post-storm tree carvings are nice but neighborhoods are nicer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa and Mimi
Business
Marshall, TX
Sep 26, 2012

Great accommodations and location for families

The apartments are small, but adequate and very clean. The location is very good. Easy access to the beach, restaurants in walking distance, and close to attractions. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grimaldi
Business
texas
Aug 29, 2012

beds

The beds were not comfortable. Especially the bunk beds where the children slept. The location is good but the room was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BeachMama
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 18, 2012

Easy access to the beach!

This hotel is located on the seawall which is directly across from the beach and fishing pier. If you're looking for easy walking access to the beach and restaurants this is the place for you. If you enjoy luxury accommodations you won't find that at Casa Del Mar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Places close by: McDonalds, Golden Coral, beach, fishing pier (you can rent fishing equipment)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top