$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

4 stars
View map of 6102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
great location

We always stay at the Casa Del Mar as it's a bike ride to everything. It's clean and has a great... See full review

  • Pineywoods Beth
  • Apr 6, 2015
nice family trip

Nice place, had a good location right in the middle of the island. Very convenient, great value See full review

  • BZ2013
  • Dec 29, 2014
Ideal for a family vacation or weekend getaway for two, Casa Del Mar is one of the favorite All-Suite properties in Galveston. Each suite features a small private bedroom and separate living area with fully equipped studio kitchen and a private Gulf View balcony for enjoying complimentary morning coffee. The property also features two sparkling swimming pools- one heated in the winter-, a barbecue picinic area, daily maid service and a friendly staff dedictaed to ensuring your stay with us is relaxing and fun. Our courtyard meeting rooms are perfect for family reunions, church and school groups, or your next business retreat. Casa Del Mar offers the best vacation value on the island so come see why guests return year after year. We are centrally located on the Seawall at 61st just minutes from the most popular attractions on the island.Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Guests are allowed 2 parking permits per room; no boats, trailers, or RVs are allowed on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites also booked these hotels.

Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Rooms

Ocean view - 1 bedroom suite
This one bedroom suite offers a private balcony with a partial view of the Gulf. It also includes complimentary Wi-Fi, and satellite TV. The kitchenette has an oven, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, and basic cookware and dinnerware.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gone Junkin'
North Salem, IN
Mar 26, 2013

Great Getaway!

Loved it! Right across from the Gulf. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Short drive to the Strand! Wish they took pets and we'd go for a month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pineywoods Beth
Business
Nacogdoches
Apr 6, 2015

great location

We always stay at the Casa Del Mar as it's a bike ride to everything. It's clean and has a great view of the ocean. I think it's the best bang for its buck in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BZ2013
Business
Temple
Dec 29, 2014

nice family trip

Nice place, had a good location right in the middle of the island. Very convenient, great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BZ2013
Business
Temple
Dec 16, 2014

nice family trip

Nice place, had a good location right in the middle of the island. Very convenient, great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big D0717
Business
Cleburne Tx
Aug 24, 2014

Excellent Hotel At An Excellent Rate

The hotel was very nice. Nice little kitchen. Seperate bedroom, ocean view balcony, 2 pools. The staff was very friendly. Only thing missing was breakfast, but you have a kitchen, and a gym. Overall we were very pleased. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atkinson Clan
Business
Texarkana, TX
Aug 21, 2014

Breath of Fresh Air!!!

From the time we arrived at Casa Del Mar until the time we checked out, we were over the top pleased with everything about it! The room was PERFECT! Definitely family oriented and definitely will be staying again! Highly recommend this place! FYI: Sofa bed sheets and blankets are in the cabinet above the television in the bedroom! :) We didnt' find them until we were leaving! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marco's Pizza!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alie Girl
Business
Houston
Jun 29, 2014

Great Family Vacay for young kids!

I brought my three young children for an overnight stay. The accommodations were marvelously suited for our needs! The beach view was super and the staff was so helpful! We especially enjoyed the pool thAt was easy for younger kids to navigate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pleasure pier!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB beach lover
Business
Waco, Texas
Jun 16, 2014

Greatest find!

Wonderful service from check in to check out! Gorgeous view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryHeff
Business
Whitmore Lake
Mar 20, 2014

Ideal Location

. Across from beach and fishing pier, easy walking distance to great restaurants and grocery store. Far enough away from noise and traffic of Pleasure Pier. Rooms are compact -really best suited for two adults. We had 3 adults and an 11 yr. old, who just barely fit in the bunk! Kitchen needs to be better outfitted for actually cooking a meal, but we managed. Room clean on arrival, but daily housekeeping poor - did not even sweep kitchen floor. Two best features were the heated pool, which was warm enough to enjoy in 60 degree weather and the great balcony view of the gulf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens has beautiful grounds and a great aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harlow04
Business
Galveston, Tx
Nov 4, 2013

Lone Star Rally

I was disappointed in the condition of the room, wallpaper was peeling off the wall in several places. The upholstered chair and couch had holes in it. Very old looking and had not been updated in years. The staff couldn't have been more friendly. I didn't report the condition as I didn't feel the staff could do anything about the room. It looked like other rooms had been updated and I wondered if we got the old room because we did not contact the hotel directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie and grace
Business
Center, tx
Aug 24, 2013

Awesome girls trip

Very comfortable. Nice stay and will return soon. Short walk to beach. Loved this motel and would recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top