$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

3 stars
2826 63rd Street, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
149 reviews
Very satisfied with staff and room

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel and found the room to be very spacious, clean, and... See full review

  • Cheer Mom 0724
  • Jan 14, 2013
Comfortable,and Private 2013

Nice when you walk in, I was shocked on how clean it was in the room. It was relaxing, they had a... See full review

  • SNA1302
  • Jan 6, 2013
Newer hotel with ocean views, spacious rooms and free cruise parking
The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston, open since 2006, is one of the newest hotels on Galveston Island. Guests enjoy every expected amenity, from free Wi-Fi to a complimentary continental breakfast. Families will love lounging by the large outdoor pool and hot tub, though the beach is just minutes away. The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston is two miles from the popular Schlitterbahn Waterpark, and the Cruise Terminal is just a three-mile drive.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, newspapers and coffee in the lobby
  • Free cruise parking
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Dark wood furnishings and bright white linens give the spacious air-conditioned rooms a modern flavor. Each Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston room has a wall-mounted flat-screen TV with premium cable channels, and bathrooms feature granite countertops. Expect the comforts of home, including a coffee-maker, microwave, refrigerator and hair-dryer.
Features
Each morning, Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston guests awaken to a complimentary continental breakfast buffet and fresh coffee and tea in the dining area just off the main lobby. After breakfast, head to the beach, or the Schlitterbahn Waterpark, where more than 20 thrilling attractions await. The popular Strand District, with dozens of restaurants and shops, is just five minutes away. The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston is also conveniently close to the Big Reef Nature Park and Galveston Island State Park. The front desk at the hotel is staffed 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Moody Gardens (2 mi/3 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (2 mi/3 km)
  • Cruise Terminal (3 mi/5 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/5 km)
  • Stewart Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Galveston Trolley System (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa Museum (4 mi/6 km)
  • Apffel Park Beach (8 mi/13 km)
  • Big Reef Nature Park (8 mi/13 km)
  • Galveston Island State Park (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Business center with computers and printers
  • Meeting rooms accommodates approximately 20 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2781 -94.8348
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Mar 22, 2011

good family hotel

Comfortable. Easy walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Mar 21, 2011

Getaway

The hotel is right by the beach. The location is very convienence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Mar 10, 2011

Nice Hotel, Great location

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Baymont Inn. The room was very clean up-to-date looking, breakfast was very good also. The only thing I didn't like was that the TV did not show clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There was tons of places to eat, very close to the hotel.

Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Mar 9, 2011

Second Stay, Even Better!!

This was our second stay at this hotel, both times we went down for Mardi Gras. While everything is overpriced at this time you get more then your money's worth from this hotel. It was very clean, no musky smells like many other Glaveston hotels, and we were even given a room with an ocean view at no charge! It's not directly on the sea wall, which is probably why the price is so great - but it's an easy walk from the beach with just one small building in front of it. We were on the second floor and had a great view of the ocean. It's by no means the Glavez... but for it's price range it's a great hotel. The only down side, you can'r rent movies from the tv :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Feb 23, 2011

Ok for the price.

The hotel was reasonably clean. Reception staff could use a little more training. Desk phones are never picked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
HOUSTON, TX
Feb 18, 2011

GALVESTON TRIP 2/5/11

I HAD A HARD TIME LOCATING THE HOTEL BY ADDRESS AND BY WHAT THE WEBSITE SHOWED. THE HOTEL IS SET SO FAR OFF THE STREET AND IT HAD NO SIGN ALONG THE STREET TO SHOW WHERE IT WAS. THE WEBSITE MADE IT LOOK LIKE IT WAS OFF STEWART ROAD THAT GOES TO MOODY GARDENS WHERE MY CONFERENCE WAS. INSTEAD, IT WAS IMMEDIATELY OFF THE SEAWALL ROAD FURTHER SOUTH. WHEN I CHECKED IN AND WAS GIVEN MY ROOM CARD, I FOUND THAT THE ROOM I WAS GIVEN WAS STILL OCCUPIED! WENT BACK TO THE FRONT DESK AND GOT ANOTHER ROOM. THANKFULLY, IT WAS EMPTY. HEARD ANOTHER GUEST THAT WAS CHECKING OUT TELL THE CLERK THAT THERE WERE MICE IN HIS ROOM. FORTUNATELY, EVERYTHING WAS FINE WITH MY ROOM. I'M NOT SURE IF I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
Geneseo Ex Pat
Dallas TX
Jan 24, 2011

Nice place to stay in Gavleston

Stayed here before taking a cruise the next day. Nice staff, very large room, and very clean bathroom. Liked the balcony as well. The standard breakfast that most of these types of hotels now provide was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Keep to local and not chain resturtants.

Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

5
jdingle100
Beaumont, TX.
Jan 20, 2011

Unbelievable Value!!

Great staff, super clean and nice rooms. For the money, you can't beat this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 8, 2011

Baymont

Very nice facility. Clean. Spacious. Great complementary breakfast - wide variety including french toast, bagels, cereal, OJ, muffins, yogurt n more. Right across from the ocean, nice for a run along the Seawall ave. Decent workout room, no free weights but elliptical, treadmill, and all-in-one fitness machine. Polite staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
OKC
Dec 14, 2010

nice hotel

clean hotel. ok breakfast. Room was nice for the price. pretty good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top