$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

3 stars
2826 63rd Street, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
163 reviews
Under Priced

We just wanted a evening away and this Hotel was underpriced for what we got. Staff let us use the... See full review

  • DocMartyn
  • Nov 17, 2014
Escape to Galveston Beach

Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast, clean rooms, close to the beach & nearby plenty of... See full review

  • Roadtrpper
  • Oct 21, 2014
Newer hotel with ocean views, spacious rooms and free cruise parking
The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston, open since 2006, is one of the newest hotels on Galveston Island. Guests enjoy every expected amenity, from free Wi-Fi to a complimentary continental breakfast. Families will love lounging by the large outdoor pool and hot tub, though the beach is just minutes away. The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston is two miles from the popular Schlitterbahn Waterpark, and the Cruise Terminal is just a three-mile drive.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, newspapers and coffee in the lobby
  • Free cruise parking
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Dark wood furnishings and bright white linens give the spacious air-conditioned rooms a modern flavor. Each Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston room has a wall-mounted flat-screen TV with premium cable channels, and bathrooms feature granite countertops. Expect the comforts of home, including a coffee-maker, microwave, refrigerator and hair-dryer.
Features
Each morning, Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston guests awaken to a complimentary continental breakfast buffet and fresh coffee and tea in the dining area just off the main lobby. After breakfast, head to the beach, or the Schlitterbahn Waterpark, where more than 20 thrilling attractions await. The popular Strand District, with dozens of restaurants and shops, is just five minutes away. The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston is also conveniently close to the Big Reef Nature Park and Galveston Island State Park. The front desk at the hotel is staffed 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Moody Gardens (2 mi/3 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (2 mi/3 km)
  • Cruise Terminal (3 mi/5 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/5 km)
  • Stewart Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Galveston Trolley System (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa Museum (4 mi/6 km)
  • Apffel Park Beach (8 mi/13 km)
  • Big Reef Nature Park (8 mi/13 km)
  • Galveston Island State Park (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Business center with computers and printers
  • Meeting rooms accommodates approximately 20 people

Hotel Map

29.2781 -94.8348
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sand and sun
Business
Lufkin, TX, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Great price and location

My son and I really enjoyed our stay. The location is great, within walking distance to the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will stay at this location again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When we go to Galveston we always eat at Saltgrass Steak house. They have awesome food and a very friendly staff. They are located on Seawall and have a beautiful view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SLH
Business
Port Arthur, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Nice place but not so nice management

We stayed at the Baymont Inn while on vacation with my mom and son. It was a time for us to enjoy eachother and fun in the sun. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was fair. The hotel in general was clean. We really enjoyed the pool and spent much of our time swimming and sitting in the whirlpool. It was particularly nice because the pool was shaded part of the day which brought relief from the summer sun. Unfortunately an incident which occured on our last day marred our experience at the Baymont. As we were leaving the pool area for the last time, the rod-iron gate door slammed against my mother's heel and ripped it open. She lost a lot of blood so i went to the front desk for assistance and all they had was a bottle of hydrogen peroxide and some bandaids. We cleaned the wound as well as we could and went back to our room to figure out what to do next. We decided to go to an urgent care facility and while preparing to leave, my mother received a phone call from the hotel manager who was out of town. The manager proceeded to badger my mother and accuse her of not wearing shoes in the pool area which was not true, the manager also threatened my mother by stating that the hotel had "witnesses" which was also not true because we were the only people at the pool when the incident happened. In the end, my mother had to have 9 stitches in her heel. The incident as well as the manager's attitude and comments definitely put a damper on our stay at the Baymont and our vacation in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super mom and dad
Business
elmendorf ,texas
Jun 22, 2011

are trip

wow it was great place to stay the aloan promble was the tv remonts didnot work with the tvs but besides that wow th person that find this place it was great thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach was a block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 14, 2011

Great location, restful getaway

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Able to get much needed rest and relaxation. Very close to the beach, shopping, and dining. Easy to find. Pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galvestomn Tx
Jun 12, 2011

so.so. location sucks

check in time to late for price we pay!!!! bed semi comfortable!!!! tossed alot.... location sucks. not as nice as ad says....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW IBERIA, LA
May 25, 2011

THE BAD!

OK, WHERE DO I START! THE HOTEL DIDNOT LOOK BRAND NEW, CHECK-IN WAS AT 3:OO THE RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY RUDE AND UNFREINDLY, SHE COULDNOT FIND OUR RESEVATION,BUT WHEN SHE DID SHE PUT US IN A ROOM THAT WAS NOT CLEAN YET FROM THE PREVIOUS GUESTS. WHEN WE BROUGHT IT TO HER ATTENTION SHE MADE US FEEL AS THOUGH IT WAS OUR FAULT. SO WE GOT THEIR AT 2:30 AND DIDNOT GET INTO OUR ROOM UNTIL ALMOST 4:00. (NOT GOOD). THE OCEANVIEW W/BALCONY WE PAID FOR WAS A JOKE. THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THE HOTEL WAS THE BREAKFAST, THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE AND THE OTHER STAFF MEMBERS WAS OK. I CAN HONESTLY SAY WE WILL NOT STAY THEIR AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe, Texas
Apr 24, 2011

Weekend getaway

Enjoyed the stay. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Private balcony was nice. We could see the water from ours. This was our second stay at this hotel and will stay again on future trips to Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
batater
Business
Plymouth, MI
Apr 21, 2011

Nice, Clean, Comfortable

A nice place to stay before boarding cruise ship. Prking was free for the week while we cruised. Little difficult to find entrance. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 18, 2011

Very nice, we would go back

The room was nice, clean and up to date. The tv in the work out room did not work, the receptionist said it was the satellite. They had a large party of 80 - 100 youth at breakfast, most was very organized, but I had to tell the reception several times they were out of stuff. I would go back, the hotel was great. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Moody Mansion was a great tour, the beach was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
Apr 17, 2011

Great place with a good price.

Very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top