$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

3 stars
2826 63rd Street, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
160 reviews
Escape to Galveston Beach

Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast, clean rooms, close to the beach & nearby plenty of... See full review

  • Roadtrpper
  • Oct 21, 2014
Nice experience

Overall, a pleasant stay. Breakfast accommodations could have been larger. See full review

  • didi h
  • Oct 14, 2014
Newer hotel with ocean views, spacious rooms and free cruise parking
The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston, open since 2006, is one of the newest hotels on Galveston Island. Guests enjoy every expected amenity, from free Wi-Fi to a complimentary continental breakfast. Families will love lounging by the large outdoor pool and hot tub, though the beach is just minutes away. The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston is two miles from the popular Schlitterbahn Waterpark, and the Cruise Terminal is just a three-mile drive.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, newspapers and coffee in the lobby
  • Free cruise parking
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Dark wood furnishings and bright white linens give the spacious air-conditioned rooms a modern flavor. Each Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston room has a wall-mounted flat-screen TV with premium cable channels, and bathrooms feature granite countertops. Expect the comforts of home, including a coffee-maker, microwave, refrigerator and hair-dryer.
Features
Each morning, Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston guests awaken to a complimentary continental breakfast buffet and fresh coffee and tea in the dining area just off the main lobby. After breakfast, head to the beach, or the Schlitterbahn Waterpark, where more than 20 thrilling attractions await. The popular Strand District, with dozens of restaurants and shops, is just five minutes away. The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston is also conveniently close to the Big Reef Nature Park and Galveston Island State Park. The front desk at the hotel is staffed 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Moody Gardens (2 mi/3 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (2 mi/3 km)
  • Cruise Terminal (3 mi/5 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/5 km)
  • Stewart Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Galveston Trolley System (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa Museum (4 mi/6 km)
  • Apffel Park Beach (8 mi/13 km)
  • Big Reef Nature Park (8 mi/13 km)
  • Galveston Island State Park (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Business center with computers and printers
  • Meeting rooms accommodates approximately 20 people

Hotel Map

29.2781 -94.8348
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Piperdanai
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 7, 2012

Worst Experience Ever

We were sailing out of Galveston on Sunday, May 27. We had booked at the Baymont due to being able to have a room with 2 king sized beds for our family of 4. We checked in at 7:50pm, Saturday, May 26, 2012 & were assigned to room 123. Within 5 minutes of getting to the room, we realized that the door outside our room slammed every time someone went in or out of it & that occurred approximately every 2 minutes. My husband went to the front desk to ask to be moved to another room. We were told that due to it being Memorial Day Weekend, they were completely full, there was nothing she could do, and we could speak to the manager on Sunday morning. My husband explained that this wasn't adequate and the woman at the desk simply shrugged & said there was nothing she could do. When we got our kids settled & in bed, my husband called the 800 customer service line & told them what had happened. They, in turn, called the hotel & the manager was notified. We were told that the manager wanted to book the room to someone that would pay full price & that we could leave then & find a new place to stay. He asked if they were prepared to help us find a room on the island at 9:15pm & they said no. He explained that the kids were asleep & we wouldn't be leaving. A second phone call from the desk clerk at 9:30pm, same conversation. At 9:45pm a different woman showed up at the door of our room & asked if we were done packing. My husband, again, calmly explained that our kids were asleep, we had no where to go on a holiday weekend & that we weren't leaving. She told us that we were being TOLD to leave, were not leaving & that she would call the police. At 11:15pm, the Galveston Police Department sent 2 of their officers to escort us from the hotel, watching us wake our children, me, 6months pregnant in my pajamas, and the police officers kindly helped us leave, letting us know that they did NOT support the actions of the hotel, but had no choice. We then had to find a hotel with any open rooms, driving an hour to Pearland to a Holiday Inn Express. Upon returning from our cruise, Wyndham was notified & they told us that the situation had been handled, they were prepared to do nothing & didn't feel an apology was necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nurse lupe
Business
Texas
Jun 2, 2012

Best Deal on the SeaWall!

I half expected the hotel to be a good distance from Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn but it was probably 3 minutes away and off SeaWall Blvd at that. Staff was wonderful and the beds were bliss, I loved the full bathtub for my son and the balcony for me. I felt like my car would be safe outside and at the price I paid this may be the only hotel I stay at when I visit Galveston from now on. Very Pleased! The only downside was there is only 1 dryer and washer for guest use and the dryer was out when I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Schlitterbahn is best enjoyed while school is going on

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark's trip
Business
Plano, TX
May 22, 2012

Nice hotel.

Good location. Close to ocean (1-2 min walk). Quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to good seafood restaurant Gaido's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spikeylulu
Business
newmarket, suffolk, UK
May 21, 2012

Ideal short stay

It took us a while to find the hotel, probably due to our mis-understanding of American streets as we are from UK. We arrived a little early, but the receptionist was more than helpful and gave us our room key. Room was very clean, and a good size. We had paid a very reasonable rate and thought the hotel excellent value. We did not use the pool, which was small, but seemed to be popular with guests. The breakfast was more than adequate with breads, cakes, waffles, fruit, yuoghurt etc. Give the coffee a miss - it was undrinkable - but there were juices. Breakfast used disposable plates, knives and forks etc. which kept hotel costs down. We were more than happy with the hotel, and felt it excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharray
Business
Galveston, TX
May 13, 2012

Close to the beach and everything else on the strip

I booked a king but ended up with two queen and the bathroom was a little dirty in the corners. Other than that, my stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RONNI2012
Business
Houston, TX, USA
May 8, 2012

SPLASH 2012

THEY HAD THE VIEW I WANTED, AND IT WAS VERY EASY TO GET. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE BOOKED, BUT I GOT WHAT I WANTED. HOTEL WAS OKAY......OCEAN VIEW WAS OKAY....SERVICE WAS POLITE.....EVERYTHING WENT WELL..... YES , I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

5 OR 6 BLOCKS UP THE STREET...JOE'S CRAB SHACK ....AWESOME!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael surfer
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Very nice

it was refreshing and had a good vibe =] and it was right across from the beach. Golden corral was within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The drip was pretty cool, and captin Morgans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rabh34
Business
lafayette, louisiana
Apr 2, 2012

Hop, skip and a jump from everything

Nice walking into the hotel and smelling freshly cleaned sheets being washed each morning and knowing that the room had been attended to with great care. Shame though that they could do with a bigger eating area for breakfast, as we ended up eating in the room as no tables were availabe. Within walking distance to golden corral and waffle house if you choose those meals everything else is close by to walk to as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suaavve
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 1, 2012

Quick Trip

Stayed at hotel for a quick trip. Staff was great, room was as expected. Right on seawall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Like The Spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mummmy0f3
Business
Texas, USA
Mar 18, 2012

spring break 2012

the hotel & room were clean. easy access to the beach, less than a 5 min walk. in the middle of new & old galveston. Pool was a bit small. fitness center looked clean. front desk was nice. the balcony view was not nice. but it worked 2 hang dry our wet clothes. breakfast was good. overall, good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

use the cross walk. people in galveston dont stop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top