$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

3 stars
2826 63rd Street, Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
163 reviews
Under Priced

We just wanted a evening away and this Hotel was underpriced for what we got. Staff let us use the... See full review

  • DocMartyn
  • Nov 17, 2014
Escape to Galveston Beach

Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast, clean rooms, close to the beach & nearby plenty of... See full review

  • Roadtrpper
  • Oct 21, 2014
Newer hotel with ocean views, spacious rooms and free cruise parking
The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston, open since 2006, is one of the newest hotels on Galveston Island. Guests enjoy every expected amenity, from free Wi-Fi to a complimentary continental breakfast. Families will love lounging by the large outdoor pool and hot tub, though the beach is just minutes away. The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston is two miles from the popular Schlitterbahn Waterpark, and the Cruise Terminal is just a three-mile drive.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, newspapers and coffee in the lobby
  • Free cruise parking
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Dark wood furnishings and bright white linens give the spacious air-conditioned rooms a modern flavor. Each Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston room has a wall-mounted flat-screen TV with premium cable channels, and bathrooms feature granite countertops. Expect the comforts of home, including a coffee-maker, microwave, refrigerator and hair-dryer.
Features
Each morning, Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston guests awaken to a complimentary continental breakfast buffet and fresh coffee and tea in the dining area just off the main lobby. After breakfast, head to the beach, or the Schlitterbahn Waterpark, where more than 20 thrilling attractions await. The popular Strand District, with dozens of restaurants and shops, is just five minutes away. The Baymont Inn and Suites Galveston is also conveniently close to the Big Reef Nature Park and Galveston Island State Park. The front desk at the hotel is staffed 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Moody Gardens (2 mi/3 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (2 mi/3 km)
  • Cruise Terminal (3 mi/5 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/5 km)
  • Stewart Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Galveston Trolley System (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa Museum (4 mi/6 km)
  • Apffel Park Beach (8 mi/13 km)
  • Big Reef Nature Park (8 mi/13 km)
  • Galveston Island State Park (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Business center with computers and printers
  • Meeting rooms accommodates approximately 20 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest 2013
Business
College Station, Texas
Dec 16, 2013

Great Value!!

This hotel really met my expectations. Very clean room and bathroom. The location is excellent, just about some blocks away of the Sea Wall. The continental breakfast was included. Great Value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You should visit Moodygardens Aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine Rodriguez
Business
Galveston
Oct 22, 2013

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

The staff was friendly and accomodating. The location was perfect--just a walk away from the beach shore! The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints from our family of four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMDR.
Business
RIO GRANDE VALLEY, TX
Oct 9, 2013

WHEN U SAY PERFECT U R SAYIN BAYMONT

WIFE STATED THAT WE ARE GOIN TO START STAYIN AT A BAYMONT IF ONE IS AVALIABLE I M ALSO VERY SATISFIED AT OUR STAY AT THIS HOTEL .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny smash
Business
Houston Texas
Sep 20, 2013

Good stay for the price!

No hassle checking in, the room was clean and it was cheap. Just wish it was in front of the beach but hey it was close enough! I will stay again for sure....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthonyj24
Business
davenport, fl
Sep 5, 2013

nice stay

This is a good hotel. Baymont Inn and Suites always provide a nice stay in clean rooms and amenities. nothing fancy but solid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma from Houston
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 19, 2013

It was o.K.

Room was clean. Pictures of hotel, pool, ect-- are not true. Pictures are made to make everything look bigger then what they are. Pool looked like a child's pool which was over loaded with people. No protein was offered for breakfast just sweets. Could not see street to turn on to for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy damadre
Business
Katy,Texas
Aug 15, 2013

Our family yearly getaway

It was a very good experience and close enough to beach to walk. And liked Walmart was three mins away. Beds are a bit uncomfortable and there xtra blankets less than desirable. So bring ur own. Not much to there breakfast so don't come for that reason. But Waffle House also in walking distance. My kids had a great time as did me and my husband. Would come again. Also one maid wish I got her name was the nicest I've seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart. McDonald

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renee 682
Business
Fort Worth , Tx
Aug 9, 2013

Roach motel

My family and I had just checked in after a six hour ride and walked in the door to see not one but three roaches in the room. Before we could get in there good we called the front desk who called the manager to refund our money, but there was no apology from the manger we never even seen him or her. How rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newfound Beach Bum
Business
Galveston, Texas
May 20, 2013

Parents Night Out

My husband and I went to Galveston for the weekend, just to get away. The hotel was nice, the room was very clean and comfortable, and they even offered a wide variety of breakfast foods. My only complaint about the motel was that you had to leave the Seawall and travel down a street in order to reach it, it wasn't far, but not as convenient as being right on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Landry's...Yummy :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Value Seeker
Business
Humble, TX
May 19, 2013

Very comfortable and affordable

It was a little hard to find, but once we got there, we enjoyed it. We had two king size beds and plenty of room for our family. It is close enough to the seawall to walk and close to Schlitterbaun and Moody Gardens without the cost of other hotels. Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top