$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

3 stars
View map of 2826 63rd Street, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awalls
Business
West, TX
Jul 7, 2014

'Ok' stay

Room wasn't the cleanest. My baby was crawling all over the floor and his knees were black when I picked him up. Hair in the tub and bits of paper on the floor. I only stayed for one night so it was ok, I think for the price I paid it could have been a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annamull
Business
Houston
Jun 21, 2014

Beach Trip

This hotel was clean and comfortable for a good price. I spent one night with my husband and 11-yr old niece. It is Minot located on the sea wall but you can walk to the beach in 15 minutes. Breakfast buffet included had a good variety, including fresh waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Schlitterbahn water park is great for kids and offers senior discounts starting at 55 yrs. Rides of all types from very challenging to safe for babies.

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chrisp2679
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Jun 16, 2014

Noisy Room and we did not sleep well!

1st time staying at the Baymont and I will not return! The room was noisy from other patrons and the AC system wheezing and clanking all night long. There was hair left in the bathtub and on the towels. The room had a fowl smell like mold. The next day when I asked to speak to management the clerk told me they were not available or on site and she told me she would relay my complaints. I have been to Galveston many times and always stay in a hotel. Baymont will not be one of them from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nico110178
Business
Edmond, Oklahoma
Jun 9, 2014

Not exactly family friendly

My family and travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels. This was the first time we were charged a fee for a crib. We found this out because our room, One King with a "sofabed", had no sofa bed. Virtually all of the hotels we have stayed at have had sofabeds. In addition, while the breakfast was great, it would have been nice to have high chairs for small children. When asked why the hotel doesn't have any, the front desk clerk simply said, "We've never had them." There also seems to be a shortage of blankets in the hotel, as when I requested and extra one from the front desk I was told they are all "checked out"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Usually woul not comment
Business
Dallas, TX
May 5, 2014

Sorry I stayed there

The front lobby makes a decent impression when you walk in. Staff could care less if you were there or not. As we walked down the hall toward our room on 3rd/top floor there was an odd smell throughout, mixture of mild and cleaning materials from what we could guess ( or hope it was cleaning material). Based on other reviews ( that looked like current based on dates) I was under the impression that hotel was fairly new and/or updated. The room was drab and depressing, air condition unit in window was very noisy and the door that led to balcony had a lock that did not fit and you could see through the hole of the door lock. We checked out a day early after our business meetings were concluded. Had originally planned on staying extra day or two to see Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveandDonna
Business
Texas
May 3, 2014

Nice place to stay.

Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff was friendly and courteous. Overall a great value, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid Landry's seafood, overpriced average food.

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surprise Birthday Party
Business
Galveston, Tx
Apr 30, 2014

Very good stay

I really enjoyed my stay at Baymont Inn and Suites , the room was very clean and spacious. the staff was very helpful and nice.I would definitely choose the hotel again and the rates are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA Spring breaking Mom
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Apr 27, 2014

Smelly Stay near the Shore

The staff was not rude, somewhat helpful, but smelled very bad...bad first impression. The first room we were assigned smelled like a mixture of vomit and air freshner, which made the second room a bargin with only a musty smell. Safe did not work. Bed was lumpy but still managed to get some sleep. I would not recommend nor stay here again. It is located in a bad location behind other hotels and is hard to find without navigation system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clmert02
Business
Ashburn, VA
Apr 18, 2014

Great Service and Comfortable Rooms

We had a great stay, excellent service, within walking distance to the beach and comfortable beds. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert J E.
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 10, 2014

great vaule

Great hotel for the money. Only a short walk to the beach. The hotel needs to change a few things. 1) check in time needs to be 1 p.m , not 5:00p.m, that how they keep the rate low. 2) They need to add eggs and meat to there breakfast and serve it until 11:00 a.m. Overall , you get a good value for your money, as long as you don't mind checking in at dinner time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take one of the many guided touts, you will learn a lot of history in a short time. P.S, bring Sun block.

Back to menu Return to top