$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

3 stars
View map of 2826 63rd Street, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, TX
May 8, 2009

Good Place To Stay!!

We went to Galveston to go to a wedding that was on the beach. It was a little hard to figure out which drive you take to get there. Remember its after the Golden Corral. The hot tub was broke so that was kind of a downer. Other than that the stay was great. The staff was friendly, rooms were very spacious, beds were comfortable. All around it was one of the best places I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Nice Get-away Spot!

The Baymont Inn and Suites was the perfect place for a weekend getaway for my family! The hotel was clean and well-kept. The room was clean, comfortable and had the amenities we needed! The microwave and refrigerator were nice for a family needing to store medications. A cool bounus was the in-room safe, allowing some security in storing our laptop! In addition, the pool and jacuzzi were clean and well-maintained. We wanted a hotel near the Seawall, but not in the center of the main traffic area, as we were more interested in the historic sites, than the beach. This site was within 5 minutes of the Strand and Harbor areas, plus 1/2 block from ocean - yet not in the heaviest traffioc areas. Overall, a nice experience and a hotel we will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Very nice place

This was my family's first vacation since having children. The hotel was great. Our room was clean and very large. Breakfast was nice and all the items were well stocked. If you are looking for it, it's off seawall between the Golden Coral and comfort Inn. If I wanted to truly complain I could say that it started to get loud before we left but that was a day before the 4th of July and the hotel was full of families with children and it was only during the morning as everyone was getting ready to go to the beach. Honestly this is a great place. I have stayed at a lof of hotels from work and this was one of the better ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Our Mini Moon

It was our honeymoon. We felt comfortable and at ease. We listened to seagulls from the balcony and walked down to the beach and watched the sunrise. Parson us if we didn't focus well on the amenities of the room; our eyes were only for eachother. But this couldn't have happened if we hadn't felt at home. Before we left, the desk clerk happily assisted us in taking numerous photographs. It was a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

A Day at the Beach

The Baymont Inn and Suites were comfortable, the room was satisfactory, the only thing that I was disappointed with was the fact that the Hotel itself was not on the SEAWALL in Galveston it was set back and the was not a view. This was the whole reason I went to Galveston was for my parents to have a great view of the ocean during the say, since they are both up in age. The only restaurant nearby was the Golden Coral. The bathroom was clean and set up nicely. Space for clothing was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A great Seafood Restaurant is Landry's or the Fishtail Restaurant across the street from the Flagship Hotel that extends over the Gulf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Great place for the price

It was difficult to find, but definitely worth the money. It had a nice breakfast and the rooms were large with a small balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is located on the Seawall Drive right behind the Golden Corral. It is literally 5 minutes from most attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top