$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

3 stars
102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77550-5720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
good choice

I travel to galveston with my friends, all of us like this hotel,it's location in then end of US 45... See full review

  • kevincgh
  • Dec 4, 2014
Beautiful!!

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. The only complaint I had was the mosquitoes outside the... See full review

  • K Krue
  • Sep 9, 2014
Property close to the beach offers free continental breakfast
Situated walking distance to the Gulf of Mexico, the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach welcomes guests into a sun-filled lobby where a continental breakfast is served daily. An outdoor pool and patio offer guests a sunny spot to relax. The warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico are just a short walk from the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. Also close by, the historic Strand District is home to dozens of restaurants, shops and galleries.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas
  • Free continental breakfast and coffee in the lobby
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Rich red and gold fabrics set the tone in the 63 guest rooms of the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. With all the standard amenities, from a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator, to a hair-dryer and iron/ironing board, guests feel at home. Some rooms feature views of the Gulf.

Features
Free self-parking accommodates trucks and RVs at the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. Guests are also welcome to leave a vehicle when departing for cruise vacations, as long as they stay one night at the hotel. The historic Strand District is a five-minute drive from the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach, where dozens of boutiques, restaurants, galleries and theaters await.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Stewart Beach (0.7 mi /1 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston's East Beach (2 mi/3 km)
  • Ocean Star Offshore Drilling Rig and Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Port of Galveston (2 mi/3 km)
  • Rosenberg Library (2 mi/3 km)
  • Seawolf Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Strand Theatre (2 mi/3 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3 km)
Business

Meeting room available

Policies and fees
Pet deposit is $35 USD nonrefundable. Pets must be 35 pounds and under and may not be left in the rooms unattended. Guests must be 21 or older to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,PLOTOP,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HISPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,MICRFG,SOFAB,HISPD,NOVIEW,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEAN VIEW,SOFABED,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,JETTUB,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,WHIRL,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.6 mi

Dining

Mosquito Cafe
14.00 mile(s) from Mosquito Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.40 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Saltgrass Steak House
1.40 mile(s) from Saltgrass Steak House, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Gorditas
0.60 mile(s) from Gorditas, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Chili's
0.30 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
New York Pizzeria
0.40 mile(s) from New York Pizzeria, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Shrimp and Stuff
2.00 mile(s) from Shrimp and Stuff, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
The Spot
1.50 mile(s) from The Spot, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Mario's
0.60 mile(s) from Mario's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, great Italian cuisine. Offers a great lunch buffet.
Subway®
0.40 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tipps Attack
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 19, 2014

Decent Enough

You get what you pay for. This is not the High Rise. This is not high class. Welcome to cheap middle class. Everything was decent enough. One or two things were broken, but over all, it was comfortable. It was worth the price. Would most likely try something different next time but if I can't find anything at a good enough discount, I know I can count on Best Western, at least. You won't regret it but won't be jumping for joy either. It was decent enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Leandry's Restuarant was incredible. A definite must try. Yamoto's had the best sushi I've ever tried. There are really good happy hour menus, especially at Fish Tales. Lots of delicious food for $5!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Bubba
Business
conroe, texas
Dec 30, 2013

Moody Garden Christmas Lights

I had a sea view room, the bed was great slept like a baby. not much traffic at the east end of the seawall and that made it nice and quite and relaxing. Thanks for the service, the people were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sea food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lancerules2
Business
galveston
Nov 12, 2013

this was amazing

be honest I don't ever do this but I have to say for the room we got which was basicly worth least $120 a night with everything it had in it we only paid half of that a night and me and my wife couldn't ask for anything better we go to Galveston every year for a 4 day vaction and this hotel out of the 4 we have stayed in was the most amazing one yet we had ocean view and pool view a jet tub which we had never had before for that price and amazing room comfort we will most likely come back to this one instead of trying any others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJohnson
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 30, 2013

Clean and comfortable

Front desk was very helpful, parking was convenient, bed was soft and all was just as we expected for our little getaway weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
day to enjoy
Business
Conroe, Texas
Sep 12, 2013

Nice place to stay, easy access to beach

Very nice hotel. My wife and I spent one night here. It was just a day trip to get away to the beach. We enjoyed a quite room, with slow middle of the week crowds. We enjoyed nearby restuarants, and the old strand shopping. Site seeing, and walking on the beach was very much a stress reliever. The breakfast at the hotel was very good, and the entire hotel was clean. Very good stay at this hotel. Got a great discount on the room. Very satisfied. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do more research before arriving, on shopping locations on the historic strand. That would have been a time saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alvin Anderson
Business
Spring
Aug 14, 2013

Great time

The wife and I were on last minute get away, and decided to stay at this location, 1st we noticed how super clean the establishment was, the staff had a very up beat and friendly attitude especially Renee . My only issue was the bed was pretty soft on one side due to over use. But all in all great location,walking distance to Stewart beach, and short driving distance to east beach it's a must stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spontaneous Wife
Business
Galveston, Texas
Jul 1, 2013

Great!!

My husband and I had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly. We got a room with a jet tub. The room was spacious and we felt at home. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GenieGirly
Business
United States
Jun 5, 2013

Perfect place to stay

We had a very pleasant time. The hotel staff was very accommodating and incredibly friendly. breakfast was great lots of options. And the toiletries they offer are top notch. When my husband had a mishap with a waffle iron they were very quick and attentive to assist him, and resolved the issue expediently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New York Pizza and delicious food. Ask them at the counter for some coupons or get the $25 special for two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladybug1976
Business
Spring TX
May 20, 2013

Great Getaway

We enjoyed ourselves.. they allowed us to check in early and the staff was very nice... We forgot a hat in the room and they went and found it and held it until we could go back several hours later... I would stay here again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We called for a cab using the number in their directory but "missed" the cab since we waited and waited (not a big deal-enjoying a cocktail or 2 by the pool)... then in the instant we went upstairs the cab came and left... I called and was informed the cab couldn't call long distance?! We just drove...but make sure you call ahead for a cab and ask if they can call you when it arrives...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awakeat230
Business
Houston
Nov 19, 2012

Way overpriced look elsewhere

Let me begin by saying that I realize this is not a five star property. My wife and I stayed here for a wedding. The hotel is in a great location near the beach on the east end of Galveston. The staff was friendly and the hotel looked fairly new, but the room was not well cleaned. There was hair still in the bath tub and stains in the toilet. Also the walls were thin. We were able to clearly hear the conversation in the next room. Breakfast was hot but mediocre at best. For the price of this hotel I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top