$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

3 stars
102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77550-5720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Beautiful!!

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. The only complaint I had was the mosquitoes outside the... See full review

  • K Krue
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great Place To Stay

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was close to everything and the breakfast was great! The staff... See full review

  • OpalCupcakes
  • Mar 10, 2014
Property close to the beach offers free continental breakfast
Situated walking distance to the Gulf of Mexico, the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach welcomes guests into a sun-filled lobby where a continental breakfast is served daily. An outdoor pool and patio offer guests a sunny spot to relax. The warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico are just a short walk from the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. Also close by, the historic Strand District is home to dozens of restaurants, shops and galleries.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas
  • Free continental breakfast and coffee in the lobby
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Rich red and gold fabrics set the tone in the 63 guest rooms of the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. With all the standard amenities, from a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator, to a hair-dryer and iron/ironing board, guests feel at home. Some rooms feature views of the Gulf.

Features
Free self-parking accommodates trucks and RVs at the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. Guests are also welcome to leave a vehicle when departing for cruise vacations, as long as they stay one night at the hotel. The historic Strand District is a five-minute drive from the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach, where dozens of boutiques, restaurants, galleries and theaters await.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Stewart Beach (0.7 mi /1 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston's East Beach (2 mi/3 km)
  • Ocean Star Offshore Drilling Rig and Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Port of Galveston (2 mi/3 km)
  • Rosenberg Library (2 mi/3 km)
  • Seawolf Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Strand Theatre (2 mi/3 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3 km)
Business

Meeting room available

Policies and fees
Pet deposit is $35 USD nonrefundable. Pets must be 35 pounds and under and may not be left in the rooms unattended. Guests must be 21 or older to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.3112 -94.7678
Area served
La Marque, Texas City, League City, Dickinson, Austin, Houston
Nearby airports
(HOU), 36.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,PLOTOP,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HISPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,MICRFG,SOFAB,HISPD,NOVIEW,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEAN VIEW,SOFABED,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,JETTUB,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,WHIRL,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.6 mi

Dining

Mosquito Cafe
14.00 mile(s) from Mosquito Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.40 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Saltgrass Steak House
1.40 mile(s) from Saltgrass Steak House, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Gorditas
0.60 mile(s) from Gorditas, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Chili's
0.30 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
New York Pizzeria
0.40 mile(s) from New York Pizzeria, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Shrimp and Stuff
2.00 mile(s) from Shrimp and Stuff, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
The Spot
1.50 mile(s) from The Spot, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Mario's
0.60 mile(s) from Mario's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, great Italian cuisine. Offers a great lunch buffet.
Subway®
0.40 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OpalCupcakes
Business
Lexington, Texas
Mar 10, 2014

Great Place To Stay

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was close to everything and the breakfast was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris.W
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Great getaway Stay!

Stayed during the weekdays, and had a great experienced. Suprised actually. But I picked this hotel based on the great reviews, and it was all true!. First walk in and you notice how clean it is. The pool looks great, even though I didn't get a chance to get in, but I did notice the towels they had ready for the guest if they were to get in. That was very courteous. The room was clean. Nice size for the price. Close to resturants. Front desk was nice. Breakfast was good, wasn't just bagels and juice, no it was much more. The cleaning dept. as we were leaving we're even very nice. That left a very good impression on me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nissan Juke
Business
Katy, Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

After reading the first couple of reviews, and of course this was after I making my reservation. The reviews was not good, so I said to myself, OMG. After checking into the hotel, and going up to room to my surprise was just perfect, clean clean clean. Would I stay at this hotel again ......YES. The price was really good. Thanks Best Western Plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun n' The Sun
Business
Houston, Tx
Mar 19, 2013

Great weekend get away........

The staff was very friendly, breafast was lovely by the pool, kids want to save up their allowance just to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Pleasure Peir and by the weekend pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spontaneous Wife
Business
Galveston, Texas
Jul 1, 2013

Great!!

My husband and I had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly. We got a room with a jet tub. The room was spacious and we felt at home. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
day to enjoy
Business
Conroe, Texas
Sep 12, 2013

Nice place to stay, easy access to beach

Very nice hotel. My wife and I spent one night here. It was just a day trip to get away to the beach. We enjoyed a quite room, with slow middle of the week crowds. We enjoyed nearby restuarants, and the old strand shopping. Site seeing, and walking on the beach was very much a stress reliever. The breakfast at the hotel was very good, and the entire hotel was clean. Very good stay at this hotel. Got a great discount on the room. Very satisfied. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do more research before arriving, on shopping locations on the historic strand. That would have been a time saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie L.
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 16, 2013

Great for your money!!

This was perfect for what we were looking for - an incredibly clean, comfortable hotel for our family to have a weekend away from the city. I'm not a clean freak or anything, just when I'm paying to stay somewhere and wanting a get-away, I really enjoy a nice clean hotel room. My number one desire in a hotel is that it be clean, with nice white sheets, and new, or well-taken care of, furniture, bathrooms, etc. This met the mark! This hotel is very clean, very nice, and very comfortable. We also enjoyed the swimming pool. But the room was great. It's worth it for your money. Location isn't bad at all, though it would be better if you could walk to the seawall. But we really didn't mind. You'll see that it's a little off the seawall if you look at the map. But if you want to walk, you can still walk to Stewart Beach. We just jumped in the car and drove down the street a few minutes to get to the seawall, which was perfectly fine for us. We spent time on the beach, drove down and had dinner at the Strand, and one day rented a Scurry and road down to Sonic for a cherry limeade and a milkshake - yummy!! So fun!! Pho 18 is a great Vietnamese restaurant nearby. Highly recommend that too!! Breakfast is just a normal, to be expected buffet as you get at these kinds of hotels. But how nice to not have to go out to eat for breakfast. We'd definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Vietnamese restaurant, either a short drive or a little longer of a walk - Pho 18.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lancerules2
Business
galveston
Nov 12, 2013

this was amazing

be honest I don't ever do this but I have to say for the room we got which was basicly worth least $120 a night with everything it had in it we only paid half of that a night and me and my wife couldn't ask for anything better we go to Galveston every year for a 4 day vaction and this hotel out of the 4 we have stayed in was the most amazing one yet we had ocean view and pool view a jet tub which we had never had before for that price and amazing room comfort we will most likely come back to this one instead of trying any others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Krue
Business
CentralTexas
Sep 9, 2014

Beautiful!!

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. The only complaint I had was the mosquitoes outside the hotel at the beach. But I know there was nothing they could do about that. Overall, perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Bubba
Business
conroe, texas
Dec 30, 2013

Moody Garden Christmas Lights

I had a sea view room, the bed was great slept like a baby. not much traffic at the east end of the seawall and that made it nice and quite and relaxing. Thanks for the service, the people were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sea food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top